Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#Awkward
blurb
MommyOfTwo
post image

It‘s not every day you have a squirrel crawl into your mouth. #awkward

blurb
mrsmarch
post image

Visited two libraries today, the tagged one for research and the main BPL in Copley for “tea.” Felt #awkward ‘gramming my fancy tea so you have to imagine the white and silver table setting and the three-stage tea and the French sparkling wine.

trueisa4letterword I also felt awkward! There was no way to get a photo of the bookmark and the name of the tea room without getting the prices 🤑 4mo
mrsmarch @trueisa4letterword I just wanted a picture of my book spine against the white tablecloth? But eek, awkward. 4mo
36 likes2 comments
review
Cinfhen
post image
Pickpick

In the vein of Chelsea Handler, Eytan Bayme shamelessly recalls his early years of childhood when all he wanted was to lose his virginity and become a “popular” kid. Lots of cringe worthy moments and some real belly laughs too, Eytan Bayme shares all. It was the right mix of chutzpah & heart. Very entertaining, especially if you‘ve had to endure a Yom Kippur service or attend a family Seder. I feel bad for his wife & kids, though #Awkward 😜😜

TrishB Great review 👍🏻 8mo
4thhouseontheleft You‘ve definitely made me want to read this book! 8mo
Cathythoughts Sounds good ! Have a lovely weekend ♥️👍🏻 (edited) 8mo
See All 7 Comments
Cinfhen I already promised this book to @AmyG but maybe I can send it your way first @4thhouseontheleft while you‘re recovering ??!!? 8mo
Cinfhen Thanks @Cathythoughts @TrishB Hope you‘re both having a lovely family holiday 🐰💕🍫 8mo
4thhouseontheleft @Cinfhen aww, that‘s sweet, 💕✨ but @amyg can have it! If she want to send it on I would be happy to read it next. ☺️ I‘m going to be reading Inheritance soon! Using your #audiobook gift to listen to while I #audiopuzzle and picked up a library hard copy as well! 8mo
AmyG @cinfhen Please pass it on thr @4thhouseontheleft. She can always pass it on to me. 8mo
103 likes3 stack adds7 comments
quote
jpmcwisemorgan
post image
quote
Landslide
Sense and Sensibilty | Jane Austen
post image

Day 18: #awkward

Playing catch up again on #quotsymar19...
@TK-421

quote
toofondofbooks
The Haunting of Hill House | Shirley Jackson
post image
22 likes1 stack add
quote
TK-421
Science of Discworld | Terry Pratchett, Ian Stewart, Jack Cohen
post image

“Science is not about building a body of known ‘facts‘. It is a method for asking #awkward questions and subjecting them to a reality-check, thus avoiding the human tendency to believe whatever makes us feel good.” #QuotsyMar19

julesG 😂😂 9mo
55 likes1 stack add1 comment
quote
flying_monkeys
post image

“When art sets racism in the past, no matter how good it is, it allows white people in the audience (and others) to say to themselves ‘Wow! That racism sure was bad way back then!‘ It's what happens when people go see 12 Years a Slave. My response is always, ‘Yeah, you wanna know another time when racism was bad? Earlier today.‘” from The Awkward Thoughts of W. Kamau Bell

#QuotsyMar19 #awkward @TK-421

(yeah, I‘m a day late on this one.)

gradcat Oh, my dear, how I love Kamau...so who cares if you‘re late! 9mo
10 likes2 comments
quote
LiterRohde
Pippi Longstocking | Astrid Lindgren
post image

“You understand Teacher, don't you, that when you have a mother who's an angel and a father who is a cannibal king, and when you have sailed on the ocean all your whole life, then you don't know just how to behave in school with all the apples and ibexes.”

#QuotsyMar19 | 18: #Awkward

📷: Made with Typorama

wordzie 9mo
BibliOphelia Pippi is my lifelong hero and spirit character! ❤️ 9mo
79 likes1 stack add2 comments
quote
TheSpineView
post image

#quotsymar19 @TK-421
#Awkward

This quote is for all the introverts! We would rather hide in our books!

TK-421 🙌 9mo
gradcat Yup...! 9mo
72 likes1 stack add2 comments