Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Christmas Escape
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
16 posts | 11 read | 7 to read
"Morgan is a masterful storyteller.... For fans of Jojo Moyes and Taylor Jenkins Reid." --Booklist This Christmas, be whisked away by USA Today bestselling author Sarah Morgan in this uplifting novel of friendship, the festive season, and risking everything for the biggest gift of all... It was supposed to be Christy Sullivan's perfect Christmas getaway--a trip to Lapland with her family and best friend, Alix. But facing a make-or-break marriage crisis, Christy desperately needs time alone with her husband. Her solution? Alix can take Christy's little daughter to Lapland, and they will reunite there for Christmas Day. It's a big ask, but what else are friends for? There's nothing Alix won't do for Christy. But Christy's request to save Christmas is giving Alix sleepless nights. She knows something is wrong, but for the first time ever, Christy isn't talking. And even the Arctic temperatures in Lapland aren't enough to dampen the seriously inconvenient sizzle Alix is developing for Zac, a fellow guest and nemesis from her past. As secrets unravel and unexpected romance shines under the northern lights, can Christy and Alix's Christmas escape give them the courage to fight for the relationships they really want, and save the precious gift of each other's friendship?
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
Julsmarshall
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
post image
Pickpick

Delightful! This was quiet and atmospheric, I loved the setting in Lapland with sled dog and the aurora borealis, but my favorite part was the relationships and found family. This was not a fluffy holiday read but meaningful and lovely and exactly what I needed! #wintergames #mistletoemaniacs @Clwojick #dashingdecember @Andrew65 #BookspinBingo @TheAromaofBooks

TheAromaofBooks Yay!! I read this one earlier this month and loved it! Last year I read another book by this author that I also really loved - 1mo
Andrew65 Loved this! 1mo
TheAromaofBooks @Andrew65 - Yes!! I read that one earlier this year as well!! 1mo
34 likes4 comments
review
sharread
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
post image
Pickpick

5 💫 What an awesome relatable story. Two best friends that love each other like sisters bond even closer over a Christmas Escape. Friends and family face miscommunication challenges that all work out. #BookSpinBingo #WinterGames2021 #TeamGameSleighers #WrapItUpReadathon #AVeryMerryReadathon #Wintercosy #DashingDecember @StayCurious @TheAromaofBooks

TheSpineView Just started this one today. Enjoying so far! 1mo
TheAromaofBooks Yay!! I really enjoyed this one earlier this month. 1mo
39 likes2 comments
review
AnneMarie95
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
post image
Pickpick

Review The Christmas Escape, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
My 1st Christmas read of the year and I absolutely loved it, an easy feel good book which in my opinion focuses on what Christmas is all about family, friends and showing people you care and love how you feel about them.
Loved the plot of the book and the ending was just perfect.
Definitely recommend this book if you are looking for a feel good easy Christmas read.

review
melissajayne
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
post image
Pickpick

A nice romantic Christmas read. Like that the couples work through their problems rather than breaking up and making up #2021 #bookreview #ebook #fiction #bookstagram #christmas #romance #bookstagram #mistletoemaniacs #wintergames2021 +41pts #averymerrybingo

blurb
Texreader
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
post image
blurb
Read4life
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
post image

Wow. WG WordSearch is a total game changer. I was shocked when I totaled the points.
It‘s definitely easier tallying them reading an ebook vs listening to an audiobook.
#WinterGames2021 #MistletoeManiacs
Week 1 points — 20,830

Clwojick You are crushing it!!!! ❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥 2mo
26 likes1 comment
review
TheAromaofBooks
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
post image
Pickpick

First book read for #WinterGames #MistletoeManiacs and a lovely way to kick things off. This is the third Morgan book that I have read and I really love the way that she writes married couples working through their differences instead of writing each other off, and her emphasis on the importance of friendship and forgiveness. I almost wanted this one to be a little longer as it felt like some issues were skimmed a bit, but overall a lovely read.

TheAromaofBooks Also apparently I need to schedule an additional half hour every time I finish a book so I can figure out which bingos and challenges it fits!! 😂
@Clwojick
#AVeryMerryReadathon - 228/9300pgs @TheSpineView
#WinterCosy - 1/40bks @PuddleJumper
#AVeryMerryBingo - Jingle Bell Rock @Jadams1776
#WrapItUpReadathon - 1/29bks @keys_on_fire
#BookSpinBingo
2mo
TheSpineView Great job! 🤩📖📚 2mo
PuddleJumper 🤣 Same 2mo
See All 6 Comments
Jadams1776 🎄🎅🏻🎉👍🏻 2mo
keys_on_fire Hahaha, I know what you mean! I can‘t wait until I have a no-work day to really make some progress! Great job! 2mo
Andrew65 I loved this one too. 2mo
74 likes3 stack adds6 comments
review
Andrew65
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
post image
Pickpick

Loved this one. Very refreshing. Great characters. Great storyline and good character development. Recommended.

Workday be a great read for #WinterGames

4th book finished for #20in4

LibraryCin Sure miss you on librarything... 2mo
Andrew65 @LibraryCin Hopijg to get back to that over Christmas. 😍 2mo
StayCurious Stacked! 2mo
55 likes2 stack adds3 comments
blurb
TheAromaofBooks
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
post image

I am always very enthusiastic about challenges and whatnot at the beginning of the year (have I already been working on my 2022 journal? Yes, yes I have LOL) but sometimes December comes & I still have some I want to wrap up!! My main focus for this month is hitting my Goodreads goal - I'll need to read 29 books this month to make it happen!!! Thanks for hosting the #WrapItUpReadathon @keys_on_fire !!!

thegirlwiththelibrarybag I need to read 18 this month 😅 good luck to both of us! 2mo
HeyT omg and i was feeling bad about needing to finish 8 for my challenge commitments. 2mo
TheAromaofBooks @thegirlwiththelibrarybag @HeyT - I definitely need to lower my goal for next year as I have several really long books I have genuinely put off this year because of them not aligning with my GR goal, which is honestly ridiculous haha 2mo
See All 7 Comments
ju.ca.no @TheAromaofBooks same! I put of so many chunksters, just so I can make my goal😅😅 2mo
TheAromaofBooks @ju.ca.no - Right?! I also procrastinate on my nonfiction reads, because they take me longer to read than fiction of the same length. Even though that GR goal is not actually important, I still want to hit it - so I'm going to knock it way down next year and hopefully get some of these fat books off my list!!! 2mo
ju.ca.no @TheAromaofBooks exactly! I also am planning on setting the goal waaaay lower next year, so I can read what I feel like, not what‘s fast😅 2mo
HeyT I usually hit my goodreads goal every year because I have to have them match so every year I pledge 50 and end up going over now that I don't have school reading to get in the way like I did when i first started the challenge. The 8 I need to read are my content challenges like book club back list and double spin picks. 2mo
60 likes7 comments
blurb
EadieB
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
post image

#Two4Tuesday @TheSpineView Thanks for the tag!

1. Seeing all the decorations going up as I drive around.

2. Listening to the audio of the tagged book. Also reading 20 books for #BookSpinBingo.

Anyone reading this is tagged! Tell us what you are reading for the holidays!

TheSpineView The tagged books looks good! Thanks for playing! 2mo
EadieB @TheSpineView You‘re welcome! 2mo
35 likes2 comments
blurb
Andrew65
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
post image

For anyone doing #WinterGames next month or wanting a Christmas book, I thoroughly recommend the tagged book, which was published at the end of last month. I am only halfway through the book, but loving it. The audiobook is also excellent.

In the U.K. it is a Black Friday Deal and is available for 99p, might be worth checking elsewhere.

#20in4

TheAromaofBooks Oooo I've really enjoyed the Sarah Morgan books I've read - I'll have to check for this one!! 2mo
JenReadsAlot I'll add to my list! 2mo
Clwojick Such a fun cover! I‘ll be on the lookout. ❤️💚 2mo
See All 6 Comments
Andrew65 @Clwojick It‘s a fun book. 2mo
PageShifter I maybe have to check this one 2mo
BeckyWithTheGoodBooks What an adorable cover! Thanks for the recommendation! 2mo
58 likes6 comments
blurb
Andrew65
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
post image

Started getting in the Christmas mode by starting The Christmas Escape.

#20in4

blurb
melissajayne
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
post image

My #bookspinbingo list for December. It‘s heavily focused for #wintergames2021 for team #mistletoemanics. I may read a few non-Christmas books as well. The tear in the paper is because I was upset.

TheAromaofBooks Woohoo!!! 2mo
19 likes1 stack add1 comment
review
Ms_T
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
post image
Pickpick

Loved it! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

ARC courtesy of #NetGalley

Highly recommended, @Birdsong28 😘

Birdsong28 I got a copy today!! Can't wait to read it. Glad you enjoyed it 😊. 3mo
Ms_T @Birdsong28 I hope you enjoy it too, it‘s a classic Sarah Morgan 😊 3mo
29 likes2 comments
blurb
Birdsong28
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
post image

Current pre order price on #Amazon

@Ms_T

34 likes2 comments
quote
Octoberwoman
The Christmas Escape | Sarah Morgan
post image

This made me laugh out loud.