Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#knitting
review
bookishbitch
post image
Pickpick

I started this back in December but it fell on the back burner. Better late than never as they say. The tagged book is where I pulled the chart for the design. It is an excellent book and I've used it a few times.

review
Johanna414
Jadie in Five Dimensions | Dianne K. Salerni
post image
Pickpick

A fun, fast paced middle grade sci-fi! Recommend for fans of Sal and Gabi Break the Universe
#middlegrademay #knitting #audioknitting

blurb
BarkingMadRun
Needled to Death | Maggie Sefton
post image

When you‘re on vacay and you have bronchitis, you sit at the beach and relax with a book!

julieclair Ugh. Bronchitis. But no better place to recuperate than by the sea… especially with a book in hand! Hope you feel better soon. 3w
47 likes2 comments
review
sarahgreatlove
post image
Pickpick

Crying, crying, crying so much. This book was gorgeous and just, lots of feels. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

blurb
BarkingMadRun
Needled to Death | Maggie Sefton
post image

I finished my #bookspin the other day and now I‘m starting my #doublebookspin this one should be a quick read! #cozymystery @TheAromaofBooks

julieclair That yarn skull! 🤣 3w
BarkingMadRun @julieclair right?!? 🤣🤣 3w
TheAromaofBooks Woohoo!! 3w
40 likes1 stack add3 comments
blurb
MaleficentBookDragon
Start Spinning | Maggie Casey
post image

My May #bookspin and #doublespin picks.
Both are categories, so I can mood read a little. 🙂
@thearomaofbooks

TheAromaofBooks Woohoo!!! 3w
49 likes1 comment
blurb
MaleficentBookDragon
Start Spinning | Maggie Casey
post image
TheAromaofBooks Woohoo!!! 4w
43 likes1 comment
review
StaceGhost
post image
Pickpick

Another excellent set of essays on one of my favorite fiber arts 🧶also another beautiful day at the park 🌼 still waiting for murderbot 3 to come in at the library

review
StaceGhost
Knit One, Kill Two | Maggie Sefton
post image
Pickpick

Spent a fantastic morning with a pot of tea, a new knitting pattern, & my baby plants 🪴 little cozy mystery to pass the time while feeding the baby 👼 while the mystery was stitched up, I really enjoyed the easy female friendships throughout the book! 🥰 It also includes a pattern for a sweater vest & a recipe for cinnamon rolls 🥮

SRWCF That is such a gorgeous green! I may be dating myself here, but growing up we had a crushed velvet sofa that very same green color. I loved it! 1mo
Nute Sounds like a lovely morning! 1mo
StaceGhost @nute it was! @SRWCF I would LOVE a couch that color! 1mo
32 likes3 comments
review
StaceGhost
post image
Pickpick

Lots of great information about the molecular construction, spinning, & production of fiber. Definitely adds another level to my appreciation for the noble threads 🧵 🪡 still, I don‘t feel my research is done quite yet— more to come! 🧶 #knitting #knittersoflitsy #hookersoflitsy #knitsy

Chrissyreadit The #knitsy is hysterical 🙌😘 2mo
EvieBee 😍😍😍 2mo
38 likes2 comments