Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Two Lives of Lydia Bird
The Two Lives of Lydia Bird | Josie Silver
5 posts | 1 read | 1 reading | 6 to read
THE NEXT CAPTIVATING NOVEL FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ONE DAY IN DECEMBER Two Lives. Two Loves. One Impossible Choice. Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. They've been together for almost a decade, and Lydia thinks their love is indestructible. But she's wrong. Because on her 27th birthday, Freddie dies in a car accident. So now it's just Lydia, and all she wants to do is hide indoors and sob 'til her eyes fall out. But Lydia knows that Freddie would want her to live her life well. So, enlisting the help of his best friend and her sister Elle, she takes her first tentative steps into the world and starts to live - perhaps even to love - again. But then something inexplicable happens, which gives her another chance at her old life with Freddie. A life where none of the tragic events of the past few months have happened. But what if there's someone in in her new life who wants her to stay? A heart-breaking, uplifting story for fans of PS I Love You and Jojo Moyes, this gorgeously romantic novel will make you laugh, cry and remind you of what a wonderful gift it is to love and to be loved.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
Birdsong28
post image
Pickpick

Very good. This book is just so good as it takes you on such an emotional journey you feel like you are one of the characters and you experience every emotion within you and just keep wanting more once it's finished. Josie Silver is such a wonderful author and she is getting better with each book. Grab yourself a copy either on Kindle (30th Jan 2020) or Paperback (3rd March 2020). Thank you #Penquin via #Netgalley for the free copy.

Birdsong28 This is her second one @Alwaysbeenaloverofbooks 😘📚📖 1mo
See All 6 Comments
Alwaysbeenaloverofbooks Ooohhhhh stack!!! ❤️ 1mo
Alwaysbeenaloverofbooks Thank you!! You‘re awesome!! 💕 1mo
49 likes3 stack adds6 comments
blurb
Birdsong28
post image

Well I'm not going to say no now am I!? I have been looking forward to this for a whole year!!!!

@FashionableObserver

Thank you @penguinrandomhouse @PenguinPublishing #TheTwoLivesOfLydiaBird #Netgalley #Penquin

FashionableObserver OMG! Jealous! (But pumped for you, of course) I can‘t wait to hear how it is! 2mo
Birdsong28 @FashionableObserver I knew you would appreciate this! Thanks for the enthusiasm! I will let you know in due course! 😘📚📖 2mo
TrishB Very cool 👍🏻 2mo
See All 7 Comments
Birdsong28 @FashionableObserver This is on #netgalley for the public now so grab yourself a copy. I love it so far 😍😍📚📖 2mo
FashionableObserver @Birdsong28 Yessss! Thank you! Just in time for my trip!!! *happy dance* 2mo
FashionableObserver @birdsong28 I just “wished” for it. Fingers crossed... 2mo
Birdsong28 @FashionableObserver Good luck 🤞 🍀 📚 📖 2mo
36 likes7 comments
blurb
Birdsong28
post image

An update for anyone waiting for this book as it has been put back now till March next year instead of December this year ☹️📚📖

@FashionableObserver

FashionableObserver W. H. A. T?!!! 😩 4mo
44 likes1 comment
blurb
Birdsong28
post image
FashionableObserver *squeals* 6mo
35 likes1 comment
blurb
FashionableObserver

Do I seriously have to wait a year to read this?! 😫

Birdsong28 I have it pre-ordered on #Waterstones as you get pre-orders a week early most times! 📚📖 11mo
FashionableObserver @Birdsong28 Thanks! I‘ll give that a try! After reading #OneDayinDecember, I‘m obsessed with Josie Silver! 11mo
Birdsong28 @FashionableObserver Me too!!! Are you on #Netgalley ? as I originally got One Day from there as an ARC on my Kindle a couple months before it came out so maybe you could try that 😀📚📖 11mo
FashionableObserver @Birdsong28 I‘m not but this is the second time someone has mentioned it to me this week so I‘m going to check it out! 11mo
9 likes4 comments