Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#Pantone22
blurb
peanutnine
Pantone: Colors | Pantone
post image

#Pantone22 Color Challenge
@Clwojick

Clwojick Awesome job! 1mo
35 likes1 comment
review
MidnightBookGirl
The Retreat | Elisabeth de Mariaffi
post image
Pickpick

The concept of a thriller set at a retreat for creatives- writers, artists, dancers- made for a cool concept, but I did have some trouble connecting with the characters.
#Readin22 #Pantone2022 #Pantone22

53 likes3 stack adds
review
Kelly_the_Bookish_Sidekick
post image
Pickpick

Another fun murder mystery from the Grand Dame Agatha Christie. I wasn't certain who-dun-it, but I had my suspicions and I was correct. If I learned anything from trying The Mysterious Affair at Styles on audio, it is that I need to actually read these books to help keep the people straight. Sure, I needed a cheat sheet early on to help me remember who each person was in relation to the others, but it all came together for me ⬇️

Kelly_the_Bookish_Sidekick about 1/3 of the way into it. Hercule Poirot is smart with a bit of jaded sass that I find quite enjoyable. I can't say this gave me a good sense of place within Egypt since we're on a boat and all, but it was an interesting journey down the Nile.

4mo
See All 9 Comments
Cinfhen You‘re doing such an AWESOME job with the #Pantone22 matches 🙌🏻 4mo
Cinfhen And all your other challenges too 🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳 4mo
TheAromaofBooks Woohoo!! I can't imagine listening to Christie (or any mystery, really!) on audio! I would get lost sooo fast! 4mo
Kelly_the_Bookish_Sidekick @Cinfhen Thanks! Not gonna lie...I may have swatches saved on my phone and open my art app to make collages and check for matches. 😁 4mo
Kelly_the_Bookish_Sidekick @TheAromaofBooks Christie on audio wasn't one of my finest ideas, but we live and we learn! 🤣 4mo
Clwojick Great match! 4mo
66 likes1 stack add9 comments
review
4thhouseontheleft
Shadow and Bone | Leigh Bardugo
post image
Pickpick

I‘ve been meaning to read this trilogy for YEARS. Finally got around to it, and I‘m loving it! The world-building is fantastic, and the writing is giving me ADSOM vibes (my favorite YA fantasy series. Moving straight on to the 2nd book.

#booked22 #adaptedforthesmallscreen
#pantone22 #supersonic
#tbr2022
#pop22 book by an author I read in 2021
#readharder #disabledauthor

Clwojick Great match!! 5mo
Soubhiville I just got this trilogy. Can‘t wait to read them, and I‘m so glad to hear you enjoyed this one! 5mo
BooknerdsLife That's Fantastic!! Can't wait for you to read the Six of Crows series next! Which I absolute adore! 5mo
amykuc Is it too late to sign up for the second quarter? 4mo
90 likes4 comments
review
MidnightBookGirl
Real Life: A Novel | Brandon Taylor
post image
Pickpick

Wallace is an outsider in his own life- kept at bay and held to a role that he doesn't fit but that works for the people he works with and his “friends“. He deals with micro-aggressions (and honestly, flat out aggression- Dana, I'm looking at you) on the daily, and he spends most of his time on the fringes of his friend group. When he and a friend have an encounter that sparks attraction, a long and intense weekend follow.
#Readin22 #bookclub

49 likes1 comment
review
MidnightBookGirl
post image
Pickpick

For fans of Educated and The Sound of Gravel. Trigger warnings galore though.
The author was kidnapped by a stranger at the age of 14, but survived. The book deals with fall out of that incident, but also her abusive mother and her father's commitment to his wife despite her behavior. I do not recommend the audio though, because the author's accent and cadence is weird af.
#Readin22 #Pantone22

jlhammar I thought this one was really good! Glad I went for print instead of audio. 5mo
60 likes2 stack adds1 comment
review
MidnightBookGirl
The Call | Peadar O'Guilin
post image
Pickpick

For fans of The Hunger Games and Battle Royale, but who want more violence and blood thirsty fae!

#Readin22 #Pantone22

58 likes4 stack adds
review
MidnightBookGirl
No Memes of Escape | Olivia Blacke
post image
Pickpick

Another fun cozy in in this series set in the Williamsburg neighborhood in NYC. Loved the escape room murder mystery, as well as the characters. It's maybe not the most realistic cozy series, but it's cute and fun and I'm willing to suspend my belief for many more books to come!
#Readin22 #Pantone22 #TBR

61 likes2 stack adds
review
MidnightBookGirl
post image
Pickpick

I put off finishing this series for a good long time, but finally my journey with the Bridgertons came to an end. I have to say, this one gave me some anxiety! But of course, in the end there's happiness (although, why that second epilogue? What was Quinn trying to do to me?!).
#Readin22 #Pantone22 #Swoonathon

62 likes1 stack add
review
MidnightBookGirl
post image
Pickpick

This is one I purposely read for the #PopSugar22 challenge- a book that's going to become a series this year. Plus, I've never read Louise Penny before and as someone who sells books, I feel like that was a gross oversight especially since I love a mystery. I quite enjoyed this book- it felt like a gritty cozy because of the small town setting. I can't wait to see the painting brought to the screen!
#Readin22 #Pantone22

Nute I really enjoyed this book. I need to get back to the series. There are quite a few books now. 6mo
64 likes4 stack adds1 comment