Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#London
blurb
AmyG
The Gown: A Novel | Jennifer Robson
post image

@erzascarletbookgasm Jessie It‘s here! Thank you so so much for thinking of me on my birthday. I am quite excited to read this even more...as it says “perfect for fans of The Crown” which is a huge favorite. You are so sweet. 😘😘😘

CoverToCoverGirl Great book! 👑 1m
19 likes1 comment
blurb
silentrequiem
post image

Next up!

annamatopoetry The best boooooooook!!!!! (ok maybe not the best ever, but in terms of smart lightweight historical fiction, it's UP THERE). What I mean is we need to chat about it when you're done and I need to send you a short essay I wrote. Etc. 2h
silentrequiem @annamatopoetry Haha I almost tagged you in this post. True story! 1h
12 likes2 comments
blurb
TrishB
Birdman | Mo Hayder
post image

Thank you Ali 😘 I love them! Wanted to start this series for ages too.
PS. You‘ll always be a pen pal ♥️

Balibee146 Awww cheers Trish. Glad you like them and I thought the series opener sounded really good 😘👍 4h
squirrelbrain Those books look fab! And I love the moo-cow @Balibee146 ❤️ 4h
Balibee146 @squirrelbrain.....cute highland cow design....I found it in a little craft shop in Dunoon....my hair is starting to look just like that....needs a hairdresser lol 🙋 3h
See All 6 Comments
TrishB @Balibee146 had it stacked for a while 👍🏻 3h
TrishB @squirrelbrain my warm up birthday is going well 😁 3h
squirrelbrain @Balibee146 🤣🤣🤣 3h
45 likes6 comments
review
the_reading_bee
Neverwhere | Neil Gaiman
post image
Mehso-so

I wanted to love this book. I really really wanted to. While I recognize Gaiman is a great writer, and this was generally a well written story, I just wasn't able to care about these characters or this story. I may give another one of his books a try eventually. But this one just didn't do it for me.

blurb
writerlibrarian
Broken Homes | Ben Aaronovitch
post image

This is a reread. I love this series and i fell for Peter and the gang all over again finishing Whispers. So I'm jumping right into the next reread. 🐧 in Florida, 🍁 in Boston. #readingandwatchinghockey

review
writerlibrarian
Whispers Under Ground | Ben Aaronovitch
post image
Pickpick

Third in his Rivers of London series. I liked it a little less than the first two. I don't know if it's because the plot was all over the place with no real villain or if the pace was off. It just felt like it was slightly off course for a Peter Grant novel.
Second time around I liked it more. Insights of the next books makes it better. Also, i enjoyed the architecture bits so much this time. #booked2019 #POCparanormal #fall

Cinfhen Nice choice!! I‘ve heard good things about this series 19h
23 likes1 comment
blurb
jb72
Bloody Valentine | James Patterson
post image
TheReadingMermaid 🧟‍♀️ 24h
18 likes1 comment
blurb
cobwebmoth
post image

@Avanders I received your #SFMBC package. I love all of it! You're so good at putting together an awesome box. I really love the London themed goodies!😍🇬🇧 Thank you!

Chrissyreadit 😍😍😍 21h
Avanders Yay!! I‘m glad you liked it 😁 I‘d been gathering London stuff hoping you still felt the same way about the city 😳😆😘😘 20h
45 likes2 comments
review
Thndrstd
post image
Pickpick


Part autobiography, part fiction, Orwell writes movingly but without sentiment about homelessness as he meets assorted down-and-out characters as he moves through Paris and Lond0n. Orwell's writing is always insightful and keenly observed, but not without humor.

review
Well-ReadNeck
Things in Jars | Jess Kidd
post image
Mehso-so

Good. Entertaining. But, I felt like it was missing the X Factor to be a wow. #Edelweiss