Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Teatime at Grosvenor Square
Teatime at Grosvenor Square: An Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of Bridgerton75 Sinfully Delectable Recipes | Dahlia Clearwater
4 posts | 3 read | 1 to read
Delightful food and drink recipes inspired by Netflix's hit show Bridgerton and Julia Quinn's bestselling novels. Finger sandwiches, pastries, roasts, desserts, cocktails, and more! You are cordially invited to dine with societys finest! From the magnificent macaron towers to the heavenly fruit-topped trifles, the food of Bridgerton steals the show. Teatime at Grosvenor Square brings you 75 tempting recipes inspired by those candy-colored treats and opulent feasts. Now you can create a spread of delicate finger sandwiches, captivating canaps, and bite-sized sweets scrumptious enough to impress Queen Charlotte herself! Plus, youll find a few recipes worthy of a Bridgerton family supper. This delightful book includes recipes for: English Scones and Pastries Jams, Spreads, and Marmalades Cakes Pies Meringues Macarons Cookies Ice Cream Drinking Chocolate Soup Meat Pies Roasts Cocktails And more! Whether you choose to enjoy a delicious confection with Daphne or a strong cocktail with the Duke, Teatime at Grosvenor Square will make binge-watching Bridgerton even better!
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
DebinHawaii
post image

Thank you @Graciouswarriorprincess for my fabulous #StaycationInTimeSwap box! It was a treat to come home from work to & icoukdn‘t believe all the things you packed into it. I‘m excited about all the books—the two Bridgerton cookbooks from my list & I have been wanting to read The Wisteria Society & now I have it & the next book too! I love the 🍋napkins & coasters to enjoy my many teas & shortbread & snacks & I will look so elegant with the ⬇️

DebinHawaii …fruit scarf & nail stickers too! 😉🤣All the fun goodies from your local libraryfest & the Book Pages are great & the coloring/craft book, deco papers & stamp will be wonderful for journaling. And some of the tea, mini Kind bars & nut mixes didn‘t even make it into the photo. Love the cute key chain too. I will be having a great staycation this weekend for sure! 🌞

Thanks to our tagged hostesses for another great swap too! 🤗
(edited) 3mo
Chrissyreadit 😍🙌😍🙌 3mo
Graciouswarriorprincess @DebinHawaii So glad that you liked everything! It was fun putting it together for you! Happy Staycation! 3mo
See All 8 Comments
tpixie @Graciouswarriorprincess @DebinHawaii both of your gifts are so thoughtfully delightful! 3mo
DebinHawaii @Graciouswarriorprincess I love it all! 🤗 Mahalo! 3mo
DebinHawaii @tpixie @Graciouswarriorprincess Yes, it was a fabulous swap pairing. 💛 I‘m so lucky! 3mo
tpixie @DebinHawaii 🌺📚🌺 3mo
Graciouswarriorprincess @DebinHawaii Same!!! It is so fabulous!! 3mo
42 likes8 comments
review
TheBiasedBibliophile
post image
Pickpick

While this book is meant for fans of the book and T.V. series, Bridgerton, it is ideal for anyone wanting to try out some new recipes! There are simpler recipes along with some more challenging ones, and this book would be perfect for anyone planning a fancy party.
Of the four recipes I tried, all of them were relatively easy to make! Additionally, all the recipes I tried were absolutely delicious! Overall, a great cookbook!

review
julesG
post image
Pickpick

Wanted to share pics of the macarons and scones but I deleted half of my photos on the phone the other day. 🙈🤦🏻‍♀️😩

Trust me when I say, I managed to make macarons and scones and what we didn't give to two neighbours (one shares their newspaper with us, the other is like an extra granny) my kids ate as if we had never had any baked goods at home.

45 likes1 stack add
review
ahomelibrary
post image
Pickpick

I tried the cucumber sandwich recipe and it was good! This is packed with beautiful photography and inspiration for 1) tea parties; 2) get togethers; 3) or just themed parties. Emphasis on the English style finger foods/small desserts and simple dishes. Some full entries, meat based. A collection that is loosely themed around the TV show, but mostly reflects English tea time recipes you would expect! #cookbook #bridgerton #cooking #baking

Ruthiella 😋 yum! 1y
Nute Lovely photo! I Cucumber sandwich...so simple, yet so delicious!😋 1y
17 likes2 comments