Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
I Love You So Mochi
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Kasie West, I Love You So Mochi is a delightfully sweet and irrepressibly funny novel from accomplished author Sarah Kuhn.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
review
Gissy
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image
Pickpick

This was a cute YA romance. Probably it should be rated as so-so but I found some part lovely but it is cheesy and very YA. What I liked was how Kimi, a Japanese American, tried to find her roots during her travel to Japan. Lovely relation with her grandparents and beautiful relation with her mother. I also found myself looking for some places, food and items they mentioned as part of the culture. 3⭐️

Gissy May 2022 #BookSpinBingo #BookSpin @TheAromaOfBooks

#20in4 Readathon @Andrew65

#Asianauthor #MotherRelation

#OriliusMagicalReadathon Career-Healer
Class-Alchemy-potion of infatuation=read a book featuring romance
4mo
TheAromaofBooks Yay!! 4mo
Andrew65 Great 👏👏👏 4mo
40 likes3 comments
review
sailu112
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
Pickpick

I was not drawn in when I started reading the book. It felt it was a mean girl kinda book but I loved how the book ended up. Kimmy loves making clothes, she also likes painting. Her mom who is an artist herself thought Kimmy would continue her legacy. Kimmy gets invited to go to Japan by her grandparents and she decides to go on a self discovery journey. This novel has love,friendship, self discovery and lots of mush. Definitely recommend it

review
Librarian_Meli
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image
Pickpick

This story really is just like taking a bite of a yummy strawberry mochi 🍓🍡.. it‘s so sweet 🥲, cute 🥰, you want more 🤌🏽, & even the family dynamics in the storyline are a little delicate like mochi is. -it‘s a cute, touching book about finding ones passion & reconnecting to our roots while finding that passion. ♥️ 🇯🇵 #iloveyousomochi #sarahkuhn #ya #romance #socute #kyoto

review
sarahgreatlove
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image
Pickpick

I love sarah Kuhn, and was glad I listened to this audiobook. While I did find it mildly frustrating that Kimmi couldn‘t see what was right in front of her nose, I adored the descriptions of Japan. And the family element was really poignant. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

review
Butterfinger
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image
Pickpick

Such a sweet, endearing book. Kimi is trying to discover her passion as she gets to know her Japanese grandparents. Along the way, she falls in love with a boy who dresses up as mochi. I loved the artistic expression, the familial relationships, and the romance.

#BBRC @LibrarianRyan @Sarahreadstoomuch - POC Rom-Com

38 likes1 stack add3 comments
review
xicanti
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image
Pickpick

It wasn‘t love at first sight between us, but this was worth sticking with. The cuteness eventually compensates for the obviousness, and it feels less intensely USian once Kimi really starts engaging with Kyoto, her grandparents, and the mochi-seller she likes. I especially loved all the sewing scenes and her relationship with her grandma.

The romance is sweet and healthy, too—and one of their dates takes them to a PUG CAFE!!!! Cuteness overload.

blurb
xicanti
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image

I‘m divided on the tagged book, y‘all. It‘s cute. It‘s also very YA, very American, and very obvious. Like, WHAT will the fashion-obsessed teenager with strong design skills decide to study now she‘s given up painting? It‘s a total mystery! 🙄

But yeah. I did some more #audiocrafting while I listened to it, and my cardinal‘s coming along. I think I‘m gonna work top down instead of left to right from this point.

QuietlyLaura That‘s so pretty! 😍 2y
xicanti @QuietlyLaura I figure it‘ll be a good addition to the holiday decorations! 2y
UwannaPublishme Beautiful! 😍🙌🏻 2y
40 likes4 comments
review
Cupcakesbookishreviews
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image
Pickpick

I recently finished this book and loved it. It was cute 🥰 I highly recommend it if you‘re looking for a cute YA contemporary romance. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ #bookblogger #bookreviewer #bookworm #booknerd #yabook #ireadya #scholasticpress

review
Lovesbooks87
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image
Pickpick

This was a cute book about Kimi finding out who she was and what she wanted to do on a trip to Japan to see her grandparents after having a fight with her mom. It was a quick read.

#bookspinbingo space #1

blurb
LiteraryinLawrence
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn

I bailed on this one at about 20%. I typically like this kind of book (teenage main character coming to discover things about her heritage and herself, surrounded by a diverse set of friends), but something about it really annoyed me. The protagonist was a little too avoidant of conflict or ineffectual to be believable. An example is in spoilers. It just wasn‘t for me right now. 🤷🏻‍♀️

LiteraryinLawrence She had been planning an amazing spring break at home with her 2 best friends. They had spreadsheets and everything! She decided to go to Japan to visit relatives instead and didn‘t tell her friends because they would be mad. Really? She‘s 18! And these are her BEST friends. 2y
iread2much I was super disappointed in this book. 2y
48 likes2 comments
blurb
AnyaLee
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image

May tbr: No One Is Too Small to Make a Difference (Thurnberg), I Love You So Mochi (Kuhn), Naruto Book One (Kishimoto), Maybe It‘s Us (Albertalli/Silvera). We‘re starting with Sarah Kuhn‘s I Love You So Mochi since this FB book club that I recently joined is reading it. It follows Kimi in her maybe quest to try to find some of herself in her parent‘s homeland that she knows little about. Sounds very familiar... :) #aapihm

blurb
WhatWouldJaneDo
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image

Been having sooo much trouble focusing on books lately. Hopefully some YA food and fashion focused romance with a fictional trip to Japan will be the cure. #catsoflitsy

43 likes1 stack add
review
MallenNC
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image
Pickpick

Though more light hearted, this reminded me of Darius the Great is Not Ok. Both are stories about American teenagers who go abroad to visit with grandparents they don‘t know well. I liked Kimmi‘s exploration of Kyoto, her goals, and really liked how all the relationships unfolded. I did think it was unrealistic that she went around in a new city without her grandparents ever asking who her friend was, but I was able to ignore that for the story!

review
kitteh_reads
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image
Pickpick

This book is so cuteeee!!! I loved reading about all her fashion creations, I only wish I could have seen them. Short and sweet! Beautiful artwork as well ❤️

quote
TaraTLK
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image

Text: How do uou tell if you're having an existential crisis or if you're just terrible at making decisions?

5 likes1 stack add
blurb
silentrequiem
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image

My library books are due back Monday so cramming! I finished the tagged book (it was cute... 3 stars) and starting Girl Gone Viral tonight!

review
LizzieLou
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
Pickpick

This was a freaking adorable book. Reminded me of my trip to France when I was a teenager and how much it meant to me and my developing identity.

blurb
gingerandjazz
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image

Hello sunshine 💋

blurb
pasiphae_reads
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image

#30JuneBooks

Day 10: #summer

I‘m currently reading “I Love You So Mochi” because it seems absolutely adorable and light, and the Debbie Macomber book is very clearly a summer read 😂💖🌊🏖

@howjessreads

#books #iloveyousomochi #debbiemacomber

10 likes1 stack add
review
iread2much
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image
Pickpick

This is a sweet and fun read, although it is mostly focused on Kimi and her search for happiness/a career and NOT on her relationship with her Japanese grandparents like the review said. Besides some major plot issues (not everyone in Japan speaks English and how could a CA native not know about fashion industry as a viable career?) its a fun read and makes me want to go back to Kyoto. 3.5/5 read if you like rom-coms that aren‘t ridiculous

Leftcoastzen ❤️your pooch ,as always !🐶 3y
iread2much @Leftcoastzen thank you so much! 3y
18 likes2 comments
blurb
iread2much
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image

When I read this book it is both painful and delightful. I have struggled for years to accept that my Obaasan will never be an Obaasan like Kimi‘s Obaasan, and that I need to love her and be thankful for the love she can give. I read this and it delights me because it reminds me of Japan and my time there, but it makes me hurt and that‘s ok because it will also make me grow

13 likes1 stack add
review
gingerandjazz
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image
Pickpick

Been a minute since I‘ve been on here, but I couldn‘t resist sharing this adorable new book. The story is just as cute and charming as its exterior, def recommend if you‘re looking for a sweet #YA #ownvoices romance with a journey of self-discovery, touching family dynamics, and LOTS of mouthwatering descriptions of food. (I ate multiple donuts while reading.)

blurb
MCYmermaid
I Love You So Mochi | Sarah Kuhn
post image

This was delivered today in the torrential rain! Yay, UPS!

44 likes1 stack add