Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#fairies
blurb
Amabear
The Cruel Prince | Holly Black

Ahhhhhh i put this one off for a long time and I‘m kicking myself for it because I‘m obsessed with this series now. I‘m in the middle of book three- listening on audiobooks via Libby- amazing narration. Such a good book/series. #highlyreccomend #yesplease #5stars #fairies #fae

Clare-Dragonfly Your delay was smart! You‘re much closer to the release of The Stolen Heir! 2d
Amabear @Clare-Dragonfly is that a book@for the series that isn‘t released yet? How many books are there total? 14h
Clare-Dragonfly It‘s a trilogy, and I believe The Stolen Heir is a connected book with a different main character. There‘s also another book that is connected, I think. I don‘t necessarily pay attention or remember, I just see “new book by Holly Black” and smash that preorder button 😆 8h
Amabear @Clare-Dragonfly hahahaha 😂🙌🏻 what‘s your fav book by her? 5h
22 likes4 comments
review
BeeMagical
Dirty Lying Faeries | Sabrina Blackburry
post image
Pickpick

Book 208📚 4⭐️

I‘m a sucker for fae court drama🧚🏻‍♀️
I would be of the Autumn court obviously🍂🍁👌🏻

Thea‘s life is turned upside down when she meets a handsome emerald eyed gallery owner💚

review
keys_on_fire
Bethany the Ballet Fairy | Daisy Meadows
post image
Mehso-so

I bought this book because the main fairy shares my name! I actually love children‘s books, but this one was a little much, even for me. I feel like a young girl would love this, but too much telling instead of discovering for me. It may have also been because this is book 50 in the series! 🤣🤣

kezzlou85 My girls loved this series when they were younger. Especially my eldest when she found one with her name on. 2w
47 likes1 comment
review
eol
An Enchantment of Ravens | Margaret Rogerson
post image
Pickpick

Inside and out, fae are made of dead things.

Great idea (for which the tone is too light), then enjoyable execution (with some characterization inconsistencies) until ¾ of the book. The finale is a tad underwhelming, for a reason I can‘t put my finger on (maybe it‘s the aftermath of the tone issue, too). A quick read, typical for the YA genre, with some of its trappings. More original than the usual, tho.

Flawed, but I enjoyed it.

3.5/5

8 likes1 comment
review
underground_bks
post image
Pickpick

This cozy fantasy about the magic of cooperation and the joy of growing together is perfect for fans of K O‘Neill and the Tea Dragon Society, but is more of a mix between picture book and middle grades graphic novel, yet still enjoyable by readers of all ages (including 31 year old booksellers like me 😉).

review
ErraticElle
post image
Pickpick

Totally blown away. I liked this a lot more than I expected. Super fast-paced & intriguing with great characters & a fun storyline. Hilarious banter. Highly entertaining. A perfect middle grade read for adventure seekers who love whimsical fantasy. A well-crafted story that is fun from start to finish. Super excited to see where the series goes. This was one of those books that I wish was about twice as long because I couldn't get enough.

Karisimo I also liked this one better than I expected! 3w
14 likes1 stack add1 comment
review
Kenyazero
post image
Pickpick

I absolutely loved this beautifully illustrated exploration of self-expression, growing up, imagination, death, grief, and moving forward. Every page has something fun or imaginative to discover, and the characters are a lot of fun. I didn't anticipate this exploring loss and grief, and it was handled really well. I didn't pick this as a Halloween read, but it was fun to read now since it includes Halloween. #Comics #Ghost #Halloween

review
DebinHawaii
Witch Catcher | Mary Downing Hahn
post image
Mehso-so

#Scarathlon2022

This middle grade book reminded me of one I read growing up. I liked the idea of it, but ultimately it just wasn‘t that great with uneven story telling, fairly wooden dialogue & some bad editing with random words just seemingly thrown into sentences 🤷🏻‍♀️however, it was a quick read & netted me 397 #ScarathlonWordSearch words for 3970 points for #TeamMonsterMash

Read for the readathons & bingos listed below ⬇️

45 likes4 comments
blurb
LaraS
post image

Another nifty coffee table book, flip it over and you go from good fairies to bad. I love the creepy artwork of Brian Froud.

#ominousoctober prompt for #Trick @eggs @alwaysbeenaloverofbooks
#TeamMonsterMash @StayCurious

Alwaysbeenaloverofbooks So cool 🖤 1mo
TheShadowJournals I have this book too. It's so awesome. 1mo
Eggs Love this!! 1mo
14 likes3 comments
review
Grrlbrarian
The City on the Other Side | Mairghread Scott
post image
Pickpick

Snagged my #bookspinbingo with the tagged. The story is delightful, featuring a Seelie vs. Unseelie war between fantastical creatures that can only be resolved by a couple of doughty human kids. The art is delightful. No surprises but it‘s a good time. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

TheAromaofBooks Woohoo!!! 1mo
22 likes1 comment