Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Twice in a Blue Moon
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners and the delectable, moving (Entertainment Weekly) My Favorite Half-Night Stand comes a modern love story about what happens when your first love reenters your life when you least expect it Sam Brandis was Tate Joness first: Her first love. Her first everything. Including her first heartbreak. During a whirlwind two-week vacation abroad, Sam and Tate fell for each other in only the way that first loves do: sharing all of their hopes, dreams, and deepest secrets along the way. Sam was the first, and only, person that Tatethe long-lost daughter of one of the worlds biggest film starsever revealed her identity to. So when it became clear her trust was misplaced, her world shattered for good. Fourteen years later, Tate, now an up-and-coming actress, only thinks about her first love every once in a blue moon. When she steps onto the set of her first big break, hes the last person she expects to see. Yet here Sam is, the same charming, confident man she knew, but even more alluring than she remembered. Forced to confront the man who betrayed her, Tate must ask herself if its possible to do the wrong thing for the right reason and whether once in a lifetime can come around twice. With Christina Laurens signature beautifully written and remarkably compelling (Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author) prose and perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, Twice in a Blue Moon is an unforgettable and moving novel of young love and second chances.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
The_Heeler_Booklife
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
post image
Pickpick

Rating: 4/5
Christina Lauren books are my guilty pleasure. I just love how fun, witty, and sweet their books are with some complicated sub plots. This one is about second chances with loving your first love again. I could not put this down. I took off a star because I felt like there was something missing and I wanted more to the ending. #bookstagram #bibliophile #christinalauren #read #pick #fourstars #romance #chicklit

18 likes1 stack add
review
MellieAntoinette
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
post image
Pickpick

Christina Lauren - always a go-to fave.

Minor complaint with chapter organization and screenplay diversions (the switch from Part I to II is super abrupt, but CL knows your listening intently so hang in there!). Still cute, still captivating, but with minor reservations.

review
mommas.got.books
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
post image
Pickpick

I‘ll never tire of reading anything they write. Tate and Sam‘s story and reconnection gave me all the feels. Lost love, a movie set, a beautiful farm-I ate this up! 😩 So, so good.

review
Pattyisbooked
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
post image
Pickpick

I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT HOW GOOD THIS BOOK IS.

review
baes
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
post image
Pickpick

⭐️⭐️⭐️💫 3.5 Stars

Not their usual writing style (and I definitely wouldn‘t pick it as your first Christina Lauren book). I found it fell short in some areas, but it was still enjoyable. I would have liked to seen more of what happened with the ending.

51 likes1 stack add
review
petersonks15
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
post image
Pickpick

So this happened today. Didn‘t even know I was that close. Happy to hit the mark with a book I enjoyed by authors I love.

wanderinglynn Congrats! 🎉 2w
Eggbeater 👏👏👏 Awesome job! 1w
hes7 Way to go! 🙌🏻 1w
8 likes3 comments
review
Lovesbooks87
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
post image
Pickpick

Christina Lauren is an auto buy author. This book was a little different from their other books that I have read lately. But I still loved it. I was pulling for Tate and Sam the whole book. My only complaint is I wanted to know more. Can‘t wait to read what they write next. This is my first completed book in the #24b4monday readathon.

review
Reecaspieces
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
post image
Pickpick
68 likes2 stack adds
blurb
Reecaspieces
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
post image

Enjoying this beautiful fall afternoon. #potatosoupiscooking

review
Bakingbookworm
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
post image
Mehso-so

3 ⭐️- Writing duo Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings (aka Christina Lauren) are back with a new romance Oct 22! 💛💙

While this book has a bit of a different vibe, the story still focuses on a sweet romance between a couple, Tate and Sam. They first meet as teens and then again as adults (with a whole lotta baggage).

Full review: http://bit.ly/2XBlueMoon

Thanks to @GalleryBooks for my advanced copy.

review
Nessavamusic
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
post image
Pickpick

I won an ARC of this through Goodreads. I enjoyed a great deal of this book, especially our main characters. However, there are points that fell flat for me. I did end the book wanting more resolution and I am hoping there is a follow up book with some of the supporting characters. For Christina Lauren fans this is significantly less erotic than their earlier series, and more somewhere between Women‘s Fiction and Contemporary Romance. 3.5 🌟

blurb
Nessavamusic
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
post image

1. Finishing up tagged which I‘m really enjoying and just started Protect the Prince by Jennifer Estep on audiobook
2. Between the two pumpkin spice, though my favorite fall flavor is apple cinnamon
3. “My last full day at the farm begins with the blast of an alarm before the sun is even up.”
#weekendreads @rachelsbrittain

thebluestocking I‘m with you on the apple cinnamon. Cider and pie...yum. 2mo
38 likes1 comment
review
Preciouz29
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
Panpan

I really wanted to love this book, especially because I live all her other books, but I really just couldn‘t get behind this. Everyone drove me insane! It was a betrayal for “the greater good”, but it also wasn‘t his choice to make. All the people in her life, except her bestie and her mother, were not good.

quote
YummyLibrarian
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
post image

I‘m reading an ARC I picked up at BEA, since it‘s not final no quotes or blind from me. But so far, so good with my first Christina Lauren title.

1 like2 stack adds
review
rjsthumbelina
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
post image
Pickpick

This was a sweet rom com with great characters and an interesting plot that I wish I had known less about before reading the book. Very charming characters and a great love story, but without being degrading to anyone involved. I can‘t say enough about how much I loved the people in this story. I would love to see Christina Lauren write a follow up. Haven‘t read them before, but I intend to now! Read this as an #arc from #edelweiss

Lovesbooks87 I love their books. I have this one preordered! 6mo
rjsthumbelina @Lovesbooks87 I am going to have to read past books by them now! It was a great story ❤️ 6mo
20 likes2 stack adds2 comments
blurb
Jen_Reads
Twice in a Blue Moon | Christina Lauren
post image

I hope my luck of getting approved for Christina Lauren books continues cause I really want to read this one! #netgalley