Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#wannabe
blurb
TheEllieMo
post image

With a life lived mostly in fantasy, is Walter Mitty the greatest #Wannabe of all time?

(Still from the 1947 film starring Danny Kaye)

#SeptemberSins @jenniferw88

blurb
jenniferw88
Just For The Record | Geri Halliwell
post image

Um...

Went with one of the artists because obviously it's Anne's turn today! 🤣🤣🤣

#wannabe #SeptemberSins @Cinfhen @squirrelbrain

Cinfhen Is that Geri today??? She‘s not part of the show???? I‘m definitely not a UK Litten / I‘m still trying to figure out the difference between chippy tea & pie & chips??? 1w
jenniferw88 @Cinfhen no, Geri is not part of the show. Anne dressed up as Geri last year for the Xmas special! (Geri on the left, Anne on the right!) 1w
Cinfhen Oh, that‘s funny!! I didn‘t recognize Anne at all 🙈 1w
CarolynM Anne looks great in that costume! 1w
63 likes4 comments
blurb
Cinfhen
Disney's Chicken Little | Elizabeth Phillips
post image

#SeptemberSins Honestly when I see the words #wannabe I immediately go to the Disney film Chicken Little 🎵🐷🐔https://youtu.be/UZqcU_RmaUQ
Sorry, Spice Girls fans( just in case there‘s a secret two year thread @saresmoore @LauraBeth @MyNamesParadise )

NeedsMoreBooks I was just listening to the Spice Girls yesterday 😎😁 1w
Cinfhen My daughter was quite the fan back in those early days @NeedsMoreBooks Now she covets Victoria Beckham‘s designs 💕 1w
julesG I was listening to this in the car the other day, while discussing Illuminae with my son. So, if I did the photochallenge this month, I'd have picked 1w
saresmoore Bahahaha! I played this for the girls the other day and they were like, “Mom, this is weird. Can we listen to something good?” 1w
Cinfhen Love those girls @saresmoore 🧡 1w
79 likes5 comments
blurb
FantasyChick
The Stranger | Harlan Coben
post image

Due to crazy wedding stuff this week I'm playing #90sinJuly #catchup so let's go left to right!

Day 7: Not a book, but I just couldn't think of a better #Wannabe than Mr. D
Day 8: Might not really be a #HeartShapedBox but I think it works
Day 9: #MyOwnWorstEnemy I think Nick really was his in the long run
Day 10: I'm not really sure if he is a #BeautifulStranger or not, but definitely strange

@Cinfhen @Robothugs

Cinfhen Well done 😍👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 2y
Robothugs 👆🏻 Echoing @Cinfhen 2y
FantasyChick 😁 it's not easy catching up haha 2y
10 likes1 stack add3 comments
blurb
Crystallinegirl
The Backyard Homestead | Carleen Madigan
post image

So I #wannabe a backyard homesteader someday - but I've come to realize I simply won't be able to do that, at least on the east coast. The heat and humidity just saps my already lacking energy, and being hypothyroid makes me much less able to compensate for the temperatures. I still dream and read about it, though! #90sinjuly

quote
EchoLogical
Unrivaled | Alyson Noel
post image

Late post for #90sinJuly

In this book, there's a #wannabe actress, #wannabe musician, AND a #wannabe reporter all hungry for fame and success. Honestly, I'm not sure how I forgot about this book, as I really enjoyed it. Fans of PLL and Gossip Girls would like this.

📷 Credit: @EpicReads

@Cinfhen @Robothugs

Cinfhen Sounds promising and the cover is 😍 2y
EchoLogical @Cinfhen The cover is what got me. Lol. I'm glad it did. 2y
31 likes1 stack add2 comments
blurb
Lizpixie
One Of Us Is Lying | Karen McManus
post image

#90sInJuly #day7 #Wannabe Simon, the gossip-site manager that ends up dead in this brilliant little book, is a major wannabe. He wants to be athletic, he wants to be good looking, he wants to have girls falling all over him, he wants to be popular. And because he's none of those things, he starts a malicious website, spreading gossip about the kids that are. The worst kind of wannabes are the ones who'd rather watch the world burn than be nothing.

brendanmleonard I just saw the cover for this in the YA section! Very cool sounding. 2y
Jess7 This is on my #TBR LIST. 2y
Cinfhen This sounds sooo good, but I'm afraid it's going to be too cliched?!? Thoughts!!! 2y
See All 6 Comments
Lizpixie @Cinfhen I didn't find it so, it was just enjoyable to read👍 2y
Cinfhen Thanks 😘 2y
Megabooks I really want to read this! 2y
65 likes3 stack adds6 comments
blurb
BookInMyHands
post image

#wannabe
I liked the Queen of the Tearling, but then the series lost me.
Shortly after that I picked up Throne of Glass and realized that THIS is the book I wanted Tearling to be. Strong female character, characters I care about, engaging plot, and lots of action.

#90sInJuly

GypsyKat Throne of Glass is SUCH a fun series! I can't wait for the last two books! 2y
Cinfhen Well played 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻💗 2y
SassenachTheBookWizard I've enjoyed both of them! 2y
50 likes3 comments
blurb
DebinHawaii
post image

#90sinJuly #wannabe This book's MC, Stephanie, a widow & mother is a wannabe in many areas of her life-she wants to be popular in her suburban Connecticut neighborhood, an authority as a mommy blogger, vegetarian-until it becomes inconvenient, & she wants to be like her missing best friend, sophisticated Emily-married to Sean. Apparently the book wants to be a movie now, directed by Paul Feig with Anna Kendrick & Blake Lively in talks to star. ⭐️

Cinfhen I #wannabe hanging out with you in Hawaii 😊 2y
DebinHawaii @Cinfhen Me too! 😀💜 2y
79 likes2 comments