Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#siblings
review
EllieDottie
Boy Swallows Universe | Trent Dalton
post image
Pickpick

I‘m not quite sure how I feel about this book. I don‘t love coming of age stories or stories about drugs, and I found the language overly descriptive and out of character for a twelve year old boy, but overall the effect was captivating! I loved this journey and felt compelled the whole way through! I highly recommend!

blurb
Morr_Books
The Immortalists | Chloe Benjamin
post image

Day 3: I was not a big fan of The Immortalists, but I love the cover - literally sparkles! #7days7covers #covercrush
Wanna play, @Jnnlb ?

AmyG I love this cover, too. 14h
marleed It a gorgeous fall inspired cover! 11h
63 likes2 comments
review
Bookwormjillk
The Nest: A Novel | Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney
post image
Bailedbailed

I just don‘t like anyone in this book.

Patchshank I know what you mean. I made it about a third of the way into the book before I gave up. I was just bored with it. 2d
CarolynM I agree, they were all awful. I finished the book, I wanted to know what would happen. I quite enjoyed being interested in the story without caring what good or harm came to any of the characters. 2d
36 likes2 comments
blurb
Come-read-with-me
Boy Swallows Universe | Trent Dalton
post image

1. 18 2. Depends upon my mood,but mountains are my go to place. 3. Nigeria. 4. London

blurb
dianashultss
The Lemonade War | Jacqueline Davies

Genre: Fiction

Author: Jacqueline Davis

Started reading : Wednesday, September 18 2019

Why I chose this book: I decided to start reading this book because it was recommended to me by my previous English teacher in 8th grade

blurb
tpixie
The Immortalists | Chloe Benjamin
post image

#7Days7Covers #CoverCrush #CoverLove
Day 1
This is a book I chose for its cover AND bought at an airport bookstore this last Spring Break. 2 things I don‘t normally do! The premise of the book was intriguing as well as having a pretty cover. The siblings did frustrate me, but I did enjoy it. Thanks for the tag @Daisey @SoniaC do you want to join in?

Reecaspieces I enjoyed this one as well. 3d
tpixie @Reecaspieces 💝💝💝 3d
91 likes2 comments
blurb
Tanzy13
Far from the Tree | Robin Benway
post image

Perfect for fans of This Is Us, Robin Benway‘s beautiful interweaving story of three very different teenagers connected by blood explores the meaning of family in all its forms—how to find it, how to keep it, and how to love it.

Megabooks Loved this book! 4d
61 likes3 stack adds1 comment