Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#MiddleGradeMay
review
megnews
Fighting Words | Kimberly Brubaker Bradley
post image
Pickpick

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Kimberly Brubaker Bradley has a knack for beinfinf children‘s voices to life and make you feel like characters are real people. This is such an important book on a very important topic.
TW: CSA
#MiddleGradeMay

44 likes1 stack add
review
Johanna414
Jadie in Five Dimensions | Dianne K. Salerni
post image
Pickpick

A fun, fast paced middle grade sci-fi! Recommend for fans of Sal and Gabi Break the Universe
#middlegrademay #knitting #audioknitting

blurb
megnews
Untitled | Unknown
post image

A #MiddleGradeMay readathon update. Flying through Fighting Words. Expect to finish today. Halfway through the 2 graphic novels.

blurb
Johanna414
Jadie in Five Dimensions | Dianne K. Salerni
post image

This weekend is turning out to be way more busy than I planned, but I‘m finally making time for some #MiddleGradeMay reading while I knit before bed.

blurb
BarbaraJean
post image

I‘m excited about the #MiddleGradeMay readathon this weekend! I‘ll be reading from the above choices—or maybe some others depending on my mood. 😁

I like the idea of reading the three across the bottom…with a midnight & magic theme! Especially because Midnight Magic is my May #DoubleSpin. Door in the Wall may help me to a #BookSpinBingo, though, and Akata Woman will need to go back to the library soon, so I‘ll just see where my reading takes me!

SpeculativeFemale I absolutely LOVED Akata Woman. One of my favorites of what I've read so far this year, for sure. 6d
megnews Great line up! 5d
41 likes2 comments
blurb
megnews
Untitled | Unknown
post image

Here‘s my TBR for #MiddleGradeMay Readathon May 13-15. I definitely want to read the two graphic novels on the left and a couple of the other contenders. I won‘t be able to finish them all but this gives me options. What are you planning on reading? 😊

Johanna414 I just got a big box of new books at work yesterday… not sure what I‘m planning to read yet, but I‘m excited! 2w
TheBookHippie My readers are picking my stack 😳. 2w
megnews @TheBookHippie oh this should be very fun!! 2w
Lmstraubie Thank you for the inspiration @megnews ! @TheBookHippie maybe I'll get my kids at school to create a reading list for me! 2w
45 likes4 comments