Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James
The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James | Ashley Herring Blake
8 posts | 4 read | 11 to read
Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnecting with her lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel--perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly. When Sunny St. James receives a new heart, she decides to set off on a "New Life Plan": 1) do awesome amazing things she could never do before; 2) find a new best friend; and 3) kiss a boy for the first time. Her "New Life Plan" seems to be racing forward, but when she meets her new best friend Quinn, Sunny questions whether she really wants to kiss a boy at all. With the reemergence of her mother, Sunny begins a journey to becoming the new Sunny St. James. This sweet, tender novel dares readers to find the might in their own hearts.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
Peddler410
post image
Pickpick

Oh. My. Goodness! This book was marvelous!
I got to a point in the story Friday night that kept me up until 3:10 Saturday morning to finish this book.

Sunny is such a lovable character — she is written very real.

This book needs to be in every elementary school.

#huggable ❤️ #2019mglgbtq 🏳️‍🌈

13 likes1 stack add
blurb
Peddler410
post image

#bfcr2 #fitwizards #bfc

Winding up week one and I think I‘m going to be rethinking some goals.

The tagged book is so wonderful! It could totally be a one sitting read if the rest of life didn‘t get in the way!

sudi Great job 😊👍 3w
Clwojick Way to go! 3w
21 likes2 comments
blurb
Peddler410
post image

Squeezing in one more for #2019mglgbtq PRIDE month.

Hoping this will be book 2 completed for my #bfcr2

#Fitwizards I made my step goal; not sure about the sleep goal — forgot to put my Fitbit back on after my shower.

wanderinglynn Great job! 🙌🏻 3w
Clwojick 😂😂😂 there‘s been so many comments on Fitbit about people forgetting to put theirs back on after the shower 😂 I always throw it on my pile of clothes, so I don‘t forget. Or I put my phone and keys by the charger, so I can‘t leave the house without it. 3w
Clwojick Way to go on your step goal! 💪🏻🙌🏻 3w
jen_the_scribe Great job! 3w
Peddler410 @Clwojick Great ideas! Thanks 😊 3w
19 likes5 comments
blurb
Johanna414
post image

Here‘s what I‘m thinking for possible titles... please let me know if there‘s anything here you‘re already read, really want to read, absolutely do not want to read, etc. They‘re all on my TBR so I‘m happy with any of them!
#lmpbc @LibrarianRyan @merelybookish @IndoorDame
I‘ll tag the rest in comments.

See All 8 Comments
LibrarianRyan Ohhhhhh. Nice choices. I own Monstrous Devices and it was on my first cut list. I‘m thinking either rain or coyote. Things I would not automatically gravitate to. 1mo
IndoorDame @LibrarianRyan @Johanna414 I‘m up for either of those. Haven‘t read anything on this list yet, a few were on my radar and I‘m adding a few of the others to my tbr 1mo
merelybookish Really any of them are good with me. But Coyote and Monstrous Devices stick out the most. 🙂 1mo
Johanna414 @LibrarianRyan @IndoorDame @merelybookish Looks like the common book in each of your comments is Coyote Sunrise! Can‘t wait! (edited) 1mo
27 likes8 comments
review
SassenachTheBookWizard
post image
Pickpick

If Ashley Herring Blake could stop hitting me in the god damn feels with each book, thatd be great!

Ugh, so cute and sweet. I got so attached to Sunny. Her crush, figuring out what she frels for girls vs boys, survivkng a heart transplant, dealing with her mom coming back. Ugh *clenches heart* too many feels

SaturnDoo I should've got this at the library the other day when I saw it 😢 stack add s 1mo
74 likes5 stack adds1 comment
blurb
Johanna414
post image

My June Junior Library Guild books came in today and it‘s another month where I want to read almost all of them! So many books, so little time...
#bookhaul #schoollibraries #litsyloveslibraries #librariansoflitsy

review
imabusybee
Pickpick

This was the sweetest story. LOVED!! 7/16

blurb
imabusybee
post image

Finished up my steps now watches the clouds roll in while listening to my audio. #BFC #bookfitnesschallenge @wanderinglynn

BookwormAHN Nice yard 👏🏻 2mo
CoverToCoverGirl Well done! 2mo
wanderinglynn Lovely view! Way to go! 🙌🏻 2mo
61 likes3 comments