Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
twinkletoes74

twinkletoes74

Joined June 2017

Never happier than when I‘m reading.
review
twinkletoes74
Untitled | Unknown Author
post image
Pickpick

👍😊

review
twinkletoes74
Untitled | Unknown
post image
Pickpick

😊

review
twinkletoes74
A Racing Murder | Frances Evesham
post image
Mehso-so

A winning horse. A fierce rivalry. A sudden death.
This book is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie.

review
twinkletoes74
post image
Pickpick

In the charming Yorkshire seaside town of Scarborough, a murder is nothing to sing about ...

review
twinkletoes74
The Curfew | T. M. Logan
post image
Pickpick

Andy and Laura are good parents. They tell their son Connor that he can go out with friends to celebrate completing his exams. But he must be home by midnight.
When Connor misses his curfew, it sets off a series of events that will change the lives of five families.
Because five teenagers went into the woods that night,but only four came out.

review
twinkletoes74
post image
Bailedbailed

Successful barrister Catherine Christophe goes missing the day before her wedding anniversary. The clue to her disappearance , it seems ,lies buried thirty years in the past.

I found this book totally confusing.

review
twinkletoes74
The Cabin in the Woods | Sarah Alderson
post image
Pickpick

When the person you marry is a monster but you don't realise it until it's too late.

review
twinkletoes74
Because of You | Dawn French
post image
Pickpick

A hospital, the night two very different women give birth to two very similar daughters.
Hope leaves with a beautiful baby girl. Anna leaves with empty arms. Seventeen years later the truth of that night comes rolling out.

review
twinkletoes74
Untitled | Unknown
post image
Pickpick

A great bit of escapism in this mystery set in a seaside town.

review
twinkletoes74
Untitled | Unknown
post image
Pickpick

A nice cosy mystery

review
twinkletoes74
post image
Pickpick

Another great cosy mystery from this series.

review
twinkletoes74
The Vanishing Season | Joanna Schaffhausen
post image
Pickpick

When you have to go back to your past to solve a mystery of today.

review
twinkletoes74
Untitled | Unknown
post image
Pickpick

😊

review
twinkletoes74
post image
Mehso-so

What happens when everyone you think you know and trust is all a lie ?

review
twinkletoes74
The Secret | Debbie Howells
post image
Pickpick

She told you the truth, now she's dead.
A taut , suspenseful thriller.

review
twinkletoes74
The Burning Girls | C. J. Tudor
post image
Pickpick

500 years ago eight martys burned.
30 years ago two teenagers vanished.
2 months ago a vicar died mysteriously.
Welcome to Chapel Croft.

review
twinkletoes74
Call Me Mummy | TINA. BAKER
post image
Pickpick

Disturbing and distinctive. If you like your fiction dark and compelling you'll love this.

review
twinkletoes74
post image
Pickpick

This sharp-edged and highly discussable book is difficult to put down.

review
twinkletoes74
One Perfect Morning | PAMELA. CRANE
post image
Pickpick

One dead husband.Three best friends who tell each other everything - apart from the truth.
The deadliest secrets lie closest to home.

review
twinkletoes74
The First Lady | James Patterson
post image
Pickpick

Did the First Lady run away ? Or is she in far greater danger than anyone could have imagined.

review
twinkletoes74
The Perfect Couple | Jackie Kabler
post image
Pickpick

A devoted wife, a missing husband , who would you believe ?

review
twinkletoes74
Black Widows | Cate Quinn
post image
Pickpick

Blake Nelson had three perfect wives. Until one of them killed him.

review
twinkletoes74
The Therapist | B A Paris
post image
Pickpick

It started really well and ended with one almighty twist.

review
twinkletoes74
post image
Pickpick

This book kept me gripped the whole way through. Definitely had an unexpected ending.

review
twinkletoes74
The Island | Mary Grand
post image
Pickpick

I really enjoyed this thriller. Lots of red herrings that kept me on my toes.

review
twinkletoes74
Unknown Book 7535597 | Unknown Unknown
post image
Pickpick

Happy Easter 🐣

IuliaC Happy Easter! 6mo
8 likes1 comment
review
twinkletoes74
Untitled | Unknown
post image
Pickpick

😃

EvieBee This is true lol! 6mo
9 likes1 comment
review
twinkletoes74
Hot to Trot | M. C. Beaton, Rod Greene
post image
Pickpick

Fantastic read in The Agatha Raisin series.

review
twinkletoes74
Remember Me? | Amanda Rigby
post image
Pickpick

This book had me on the edge of my seat from beginning to end.

review
twinkletoes74
Not a Happy Family | Shari Lapena
post image
Mehso-so

The ending to this was so predictable. It just seemed to plod along

review
twinkletoes74
post image
Pickpick

A very moving book. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Made me look at myself and change my ways.

review
twinkletoes74
Of Mice and Men | John Steinbeck
post image
Pickpick

I don't think I can put into words how this book made me feel.

review
twinkletoes74
True Story | Kate Reed Petty
post image
Bailedbailed

This book started so well but it went downhil pretty quickly for me. The characters were forgetful and very confusing.

review
twinkletoes74
Untitled | Unknown
post image
Pickpick

😀

review
twinkletoes74
post image
Pickpick

The legend that is Joan Collins 🙌

review
twinkletoes74
The Haunting Season: Nine Ghostly Tales for Long Winter Nights | Andrew Michael Hurley, Natasha Pulley, Kiran Millwood Hargrave, Laura Purcell, Jess Kidd, Imogen Hermes Gowar, Elizabeth Macneal, Bridget Collins, Sara Collins
post image
Mehso-so

Ghostly tales for long winter nights.

review
twinkletoes74
Untitled | Unknown
post image
Pickpick

Happy New Year Litsy friends.

review
twinkletoes74
post image
Pickpick

Short ghost stories set at Christmas time.

review
twinkletoes74
Untitled | Unknown
post image
Pickpick

Merry Christmas 🎅 🎄

review
twinkletoes74
post image
Pickpick

A festive murder is just what's needed to get me in the Christmas spirit.

review
twinkletoes74
Untitled | Unknown
post image
Pickpick

😊

review
twinkletoes74
Your Neighbours Wife | Tony Parsons
post image
Pickpick

I really enjoyed this.

review
twinkletoes74
Nine Perfect Strangers | Liane Moriarty
post image
Mehso-so

Started ok but I got a bit bored towards the end.

16 likes1 stack add
review
twinkletoes74
Untitled | Unknown
post image
Pickpick

😀

review
twinkletoes74
post image
Pickpick

Book 9 in the series set in Wales.

review
twinkletoes74
Untitled | Unknown
post image
Pickpick

😅🤣😆😂😀

EvieBee Lol! Yaaas! 14mo
11 likes1 comment
review
twinkletoes74
Unknown Book 7535597 | Unknown Unknown
post image
Pickpick

🧳

review
twinkletoes74
The Chain | Adrian McKinty
post image
Mehso-so

Started so well and had a brilliant plot but the ending just went on a little too long.

review
twinkletoes74
S.T.A.G.S | M.A. Bennett
post image
Pickpick

Never known such sinister school kids as the ones in this book.

review
twinkletoes74
The Cottage | Lisa Stone
post image
Pickpick

I was not prepared for the direction this book took me in.