Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#YoungAdultContemporary
quote
AroundTheBookWorld
Harley in the Sky (Reprint) | Akemi Dawn Bowman
post image

And there‘s me and Tatya, sitting on two static trapezes like mirror images of one another, doing barrel rolls and side planches and front balances and splits in the ropes.
The circus swirls around me, full of life and wonder and magic.
And below, the audience cheers.
#HarleyInTheSky #AkemiDawnBowman #lastline #closingline #book #books #bookbag #bookbags #Contemporary #YoungAdult #Romance #MentalHealth #Fiction #YoungAdultContemporary #Family 💖💖

blurb
AroundTheBookWorld
American Royals IV: Reign | Katharine McGee
post image
blurb
AroundTheBookWorld
post image

In 1987, Muscovites Grigor and Nika Osinov vanished amid whispers of sorcery. Over the summer, 17-year-old aspiring journalist Adrienne Cahill is accompanying her stepfather, Dan, an anthropologist, to Siberia to search for the mysterious couple, rumored to now have several children.
#NotesFromMyCaptivity #KathyParks #book #books #bookart #bookartist #YoungAdult #Contemporary #Fiction #MagicalRealism #Survival #Mystery #YoungAdultContemporary 💙💙

blurb
AroundTheBookWorld
Geekerella | Ashley Poston
post image

Elle works in the Magic Pumpkin vegan food truck and runs a blog about Starfield, her favorite sci-fi TV show. She has the requisite evil stepmom and stepsisters to contend with, as well as a profound loneliness from having no friends.
#Geekerella #AshleyPoston #OnceUponACon #book #books #bookperson #bookpeople #bookpassion #bookpicture #bookpictures #Romance #YoungAdult #Contemporary #Retellings #Fiction #Audiobook #YoungAdultContemporary 💚💚💚

blurb
AroundTheBookWorld
Suggested Reading | Dave Connis
post image

In this hilarious and thought-provoking contemporary teen standalone that's perfect for fans of Moxie, a bookworm finds a way to fight back when her school bans dozens of classic and meaningful books. Clara Evans is horrified when she discovers her principal's “prohibited media” hit list.
#SuggestedReading #DavidConnis #book #books #bookart #bookartist #YoungAdult #Contemporary #Fiction #BooksAboutBooks #RealisticFiction #YoungAdultContemporary ❣️

quote
AroundTheBookWorld
post image

I don‘t believe in love at first sight or soul mates or any of that guff you see in the movies. You know, where you meet someone in an impossibly coincidental way and you lock eyes and true, everlasting love ensues.
#TheFallingInLoveMontage #CiaraSmyth #firstline #openingline #book #books #bookshelf #bookshelves #bookshelfie #bookshelfies #shelfie #Romance #LGBT #Lesbian #YoungAdult #Contemporary #Queer #Fiction #Audiobook #YoungAdultContemporary

quote
AroundTheBookWorld
Written in the Stars | Aisha Saeed
post image

“Naila, I wish you didn‘t have to miss the game,” Carla tells me.
“Game?” I check the road, on the lookout for my mom, before turning to her. She rolls her eyes, her blond hair up in its cheerleader ponytail.
#WrittenInTheStars #AishaSaeed #firstline #openingline #book #books #bookshelf #bookshelves #bookshelfie #bookshelfies #shelfie #shelfies #stack #YoungAdult #Contemporary #Romance #Fiction #RealisticFiction #YoungAdultContemporary 🤎🤎🤎🤎🤎

quote
AroundTheBookWorld
Puddin' | Julie Murphy
post image

I‘m a list maker. Write it down. (Using my gel pens and a predetermined color scheme, of course.) Make it happen. Scratch it off. There is no greater satisfaction than a notebook full of beautifully executed lists.
#Puddin #JulieMurphy #Dumplin #firstline #openingline #book #books #bookmark #bookmarks #bookmarket #bookmarkets #bookmoment #bookmoments #YoungAdult #Contemporary #Fiction #Audiobook #Romance #RealisticFiction #YoungAdultContemporary

quote
AroundTheBookWorld
Fan the Fame | Anna Priemaza
post image

They‘re calling the girl my brother, Cody, unceremoniously dumped a slut. It‘s all over social media. I‘m not even friends with her, and still it makes it onto my feed.
#FanTheFame #AnnaPriemaza #firstline #openingline #book #books #bookperson #bookpeople #bookpassion #bookpicture #bookpictures #bookphoto #bookphotos #bookphotograph #bookphotographer #Contemporary #YoungAdult #YoungAdultContemporary #Fiction #Fandom #RealisticFiction #Feminism 💗

review
AroundTheBookWorld
Fan the Fame | Anna Priemaza
post image
Pickpick

This was an intriguing read. It definitely had an interesting perspective on feminism in the gaming world. It was told from three different perspectives. I definitely recommend reading it. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
#FanTheFame #AnnaPriemaza #book #books #bookshelf #bookshelves #bookshelfie #bookshelfies #shelfie #shelfies #bookstack #bookstacks #stack #stacks #bookstore #Contemporary #YoungAdult #YoungAdultContemporary #Fiction #Feminism #Fandom #RealisticFiction