Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Worm Loves Worm
Worm Loves Worm | J. J. Austrian
13 posts | 15 read | 8 to read
Perfect for fans of And Tango Makes Three and The Sissy Duckling, this irresistible picture book is a celebration of love in all its splendid forms from debut author J. J. Austrian and the acclaimed author-illustrator of Little Elliot, Big City, Mike Curato. You are cordially invited to celebrate the wedding of a worm . . . and a worm. When a worm meets a special worm and they fall in love, you know what happens next: They get married! But their friends want to knowwho will wear the dress? And who will wear the tux? The answer is: It doesn't matter. Because Worm loves worm.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
LibrarianRyan
Worm Loves Worm | J. J. Austrian
post image
Pickpick

5 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 Worm loves worm. No one has to be a bride and know one has to be a groom. It does not matter how things used to be, the only thing that matters is that worm loves worm. This is another way of saying Love is Love. It doesn‘t matter who you are, how you dress, or what you call yourself. The only thing that matters is her and now and that worm loves worm.

bthegood Love this books message - thx for posting - as it is now on my radar - 🌟 13mo
37 likes2 stack adds1 comment
review
GatheringBooks
Worm Loves Worm | J. J. Austrian
post image
Pickpick

#HeatOfJuly Day 24: #ISwear to love you and only you. This is a story between a worm and another worm who have fallen in love with each other, and have decided to get married. For the couple, their love is simple, clear, and uncomplicated – and they wish to spend the rest of their lives together - until they were told they couldn‘t do certain things bec that isn‘t the way things are usually done. Full review here: https://wp.me/pDlzr-h80

61 likes1 stack add
blurb
MatchlessMarie
Worm Loves Worm | J. J. Austrian
post image

I had a pretty good month. I also realized that unintentionally all but 2 of my books this month had #LGBTQ themes 🙌🌈 It was so hard to pick a #BestReadOfMarch since I read across so many genres this month. But you really can‘t go wrong with Marlon Bundo. So great. #ReadingResolutions #MarchStats #MagicalMarch #WrapUp #MarchInBooks

Alwaysbeenaloverofbooks Well done!!! 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 5y
vkois88 John Oliver is amazing! 5y
83 likes2 comments
blurb
BookInMyHands
Worm Loves Worm | J. J. Austrian
post image

Worm loves worm.
They both decide to be the bride and groom.
Cricket says, “That isn‘t how it‘s always been done!”
So Worm and Worm change how it‘s done.
Because Worm loves Worm.

#two #novemberbythenumbers

review
melissaallam
Worm Loves Worm | J. J. Austrian
post image
Pickpick

Just because something has always been done a specific way doesn't mean it's the only way. A great book to introduce the concept that love is love!
❤️💛💚💙💜

2 likes1 stack add
blurb
Caryl
Worm Loves Worm | J. J. Austrian
post image

I ❤️homework. (Week 6)

review
haileybean
Worm Loves Worm | J. J. Austrian
post image
Pickpick

Two worms love each other very much and want to get married, but who is the bride and who is the groom when worms have no gender? I loved this probably more than my son did, I thought it was adorable and packed the message that love is love. No matter what. #kidlitsy

blurb
Downtonabbeyroad394
Worm Loves Worm | J. J. Austrian
post image

🐛❤️🐛

LauraKath Loved this book! 6y
26 likes1 comment
quote
OceanCityMama
Worm Loves Worm | J. J. Austrian
post image

That's right, Worm. Such a beautiful book ❤

398.2 Cute pictures 6y
kathyellendavis It's so good! I loved it. 6y
21 likes1 stack add2 comments
review
hwheaties
Worm Loves Worm | J. J. Austrian
post image
Pickpick

With zero prompting, this is one of the books Little chose to read tonight. #hope

He loves it, by the way, and has since the first time we read it.

Bette Good one! ❤️️👍 6y
69 likes2 stack adds3 comments
review
WanderingBookaneer
Worm Loves Worm | J. J. Austrian
post image
Pickpick

#SeptimusCat and I both adored this tale of two worms who just want to get married, but societal norms keeps throwing wrenches in their simple plan.

BookBabe 😻 Septimus! ❤❤ 6y
Suzze Septimus looks enthralled! 6y
88 likes2 comments
review
LauraBrook
Worm Loves Worm | J. J. Austrian
post image
Pickpick

I decided to read all of the children's book selections in Goodreads best of the year draft, so I didn't know a thing about any of them aside from that. This was a surprisingly heartwarming little book that basically says that it doesn't matter what sex people are or aren't, you love each other. And that the wedding industry can be crazy. A future Christmas gift for the kids in my life.

Lauren_reading I always buy the nominees for my classroom - such cute books that don't always get the hype 6y
LauraBrook @LaurenReads That's a great idea! There are a lot of picture books that can get lost in the sea of options, and I appreciate lists like this. 6y
Lindy I love the picture book format and now that I'm retired from working at the public library, I have to work harder to find what's new in the field. Lists are great! 6y
43 likes2 stack adds3 comments
quote
wow_reads
Worm Loves Worm | J. J. Austrian
post image

"Then we'll just change how it's done."