Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
How to Disappear
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
23 posts | 9 read | 1 reading | 8 to read
From the author of Between the Notes comes a story that shines a light on our love of social media and how sometimes being the person you think you want to be isnt as great as being the person you truly are. Perfect for fans of Vivi Greenes Sing and Susane Colasantis Now and Forever. Vicky Deckers social anxiety has helped her to master the art of hiding in plain sight, appearing only to her best friend, Jenna. But when Jenna moves away, Vickys isolation becomes unbearable. So she decides to invent a social life by Photoshopping herself into other peoples photos and posting them on Instagram under the screen name Vicurious. Instantly, she begins to get followers, and soon, Vicky has made a whole new life for herself without ever leaving her bedroom. But the more followers she amasses online, the clearer it becomes that there are a lot of people out there who feel like her#alone and #ignored in real life. To help them, and herself, she must stop living vicariously and start bringing the magic of Vicurious back to life.
LibraryThing
blurb
daye
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat

Fiction
12/29/19
1/5/19

I bought at a book fair, and I really loved the cover of the book.

Vecky was girl who unnoticed around her school. As her best friend moved away, she was alone. She then made a instagram account posting photoshopped pictures of her being in different countries, and with famous people. Her account suddenly started skyrocketing. She realizes that their are other people who feel alone too. So she has to face her fears.

quote
Gemma_30
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat

“ I am breathing. Some days, it feels like that‘s enough.”

MrsBabki I loved this book - why is this quote so powerful to you? 1mo
5 likes1 comment
review
Gemma_30
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
post image
Pickpick

I really liked this book! I would definitely recommend it. It‘s about this girl Vicky and her best friend moved away are they kinda drifted off and they both couldn‘t really function at school so Vicky decided to make this Instagram account victorious and it blows up and things happen!!

quote
VioletMoonBooks
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
post image
21 likes1 stack add
review
ashly._.vera
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
Pickpick

How to Dissapear is such a great book. I really enjoyed it. If it wasn't for Babki I dont know if I would've read the book. How to Dissapear is about Vicky Decker. When her best friend (and only friend) moves away she is faced with being alone and struggling to face her fears. When Vicky decides to make an Instagram account, she posts pictures of her in costumes going to differeny places, she gets followers who are just like her. 10/10 for me

4 likes1 stack add
blurb
Purrfectpages
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
post image
review
Jennick2004
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
Pickpick

This was a great book focused on social media and how someone can be completely different online. Good YA pick!

blurb
Jennick2004
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
post image

Just a little Kalli snuggle while I read. 3/4 of my January books have been YA; guess I‘m on a kick!
#catsoflitsy #littenkitten #YA

Crazeedi Kalli is just beautiful 12mo
Jennick2004 @Crazeedi thanks :) she‘s my little love 12mo
Dragon 😻 12mo
50 likes3 comments
blurb
Capp
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
post image

Just finished reading this book, it was a wild journey I'll remember for a lifetime

#notalone #seeme #holdon #behappy #youarebrave #fabulous #worthy #wanted #loved #bestrong #staycalm #hope #laugh #smile #relax #beyourself #breathe #findyourjoy #listentoyourheart #bethereforYOU

If you know the exact page where these hashtags are, you are person with so much time.

review
Capp
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
Pickpick

A must read! This book made me want to read it from beginning to end, the story is relatable and I could feel the emotions of the characters as I was reading, I was able to empathize with the situations they've been put in. If I get the chance, I'll read it again

review
Naima
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
Pickpick

Loved this book I felt really close with the characters and really liked the ending and I i now what she‘s going through and I love it and really pulled at my emotions and I started up all night trying to finish it it‘s one of the books we‘re you can‘t put down and you want to keep on reading but it is more for girls and has the love them but more importantly about friends and I really liked that

MrsBabki I loved this books too. Don‘t forget punctuation in your reviews 😜 1y
6 likes1 stack add1 comment
quote
VioletMoonBooks
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
post image
blurb
VioletMoonBooks
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
post image
quote
mildayulia
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
post image

As someone who has overthinking habit, this is so relatable to me. Listening to other people's problems might be a burden when I'm still struggling with a load of mine.

blurb
tjwill
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
post image

#paperbackstack of YA books from my best friend: possible additions for my #classroomlibrary. Some are old arcs, but I haven‘t read any of these. I already have a copy of Be True to Me, but still TBR.

#riotgrams

70 likes1 comment
blurb
loxxie1324
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
post image

I live this book it is good so far I got it at my local book fair brand new

loxxie1324 I meant to say love 2y
1 stack add1 comment
blurb
blondie
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
post image

Yay! I have 3 days off. Finally. Time to binge read and eat pizza! :D

2BR02B Nice stack! What are you reading first? 2y
blondie @2BR02B Thank you! I'm hoping to finish The Broken Girls and Everland. Then I'm gonna move onto a graphic novel. :) 2y
47 likes2 comments
blurb
VioletMoonBooks
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
post image
blurb
VioletMoonBooks
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
post image
blurb
VioletMoonBooks
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
post image
blurb
VioletMoonBooks
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
post image
blurb
VioletMoonBooks
How to Disappear | Sharon Huss Roat
post image