Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Christmas Wish
Christmas Wish | Lori Evert
12 posts | 6 read | 1 to read
This New York Times bestselling Nordic tale in the tradition of The Snowman, The Polar Express, and the many books of Jan Brett will have readers of all ages believing in the magic of Christmas. This is one to pull out every year and savor! Long ago, a brave little girl named Anja wanted to be one of Santa's elves.So she leaves a note for her family and helps her elderly neighbor prepare for the holiday, then she straps on her skis, and heads out into the snowy landscape. From a red bird to a polar bear to a reindeer, a menagerie of winter animals help Anja make her way to Santa. A generous trim-size, matte cover, extraordinary photographs, and foiled title make this a special book for the holiday season. And don't miss the other "Wish" books: The Reindeer WishThe Tiny WishThe Brave Little PuppyThe Puppy's Wish -- coming soon!"
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
keys_on_fire
Christmas Wish | Lori Evert
post image

Honestly can‘t believe the coincidence that I would make these floating candle decorations today! I was about to post because I finished this Christmas movie (A Cinderella Story: Christmas Wish) and thought, “I‘d better check to see what the #winterreadathondailychallenge is first!! 😮 30 pts
The candles were more fun than the movie! 😂
@Andrew65 @DieAReader @GHABI4ROSES

DieAReader Awesome!🕯️🕯️🕯️ 2mo
Alwaysbeenaloverofbooks So pretty 😍 2mo
Andrew65 These are lovely, and I bet that was quite the surprise. 🕯🕯🕯 2mo
See All 7 Comments
Crazeedi They're beautiful 2mo
PaperbackPirate 😍👏 2mo
tpixie Lovely 2mo
57 likes7 comments
blurb
Susanita
Christmas Wish | Lori Evert
post image

Thanks, ladies, for the tags! @Eggs @EadieB
1. I‘ll let Amy Grant say it for me, even if all those lit candles make me nervous.
https://youtu.be/RmF2rsDHOZc
2. Not really. Drivers in this area don‘t do well with snow. If I were somewhere that handles it better, I‘d probably feel otherwise.
#two4tuesday

EadieB You‘re welcome! Thanks for playing! 14mo
TheSpineView Thanks for playing and happy holidays! 14mo
31 likes2 comments
review
LibrarianRyan
The Christmas Wish | Lori Evert, Per Breiehagen
post image
Pickpick

4 ⭐
It is so rare to see a fiction picture book that uses real photos as the artwork, but here it really works. It screams scandinavia, winter, and christmas dreams. It‘s hopeful and happy, and the story, while a bit long, is a great adventure. I‘m kind of surprised that it hasn‘t been turned into a movie or a holiday special.
#Wintergames #teamreadnosereindeer +26

21 likes1 stack add
blurb
MallenNC
The Christmas Wish | Lori Evert, Per Breiehagen
post image

I‘m not familiar with this picture book but the cover is so pretty!
#reindeer
#SleightheShelves

OriginalCyn620 It is! ❤️❤️❤️ 2y
18 likes1 comment
review
StaceGhost
Christmas Wish | Lori Evert
post image
Pickpick

@BarkingMadRun @TheSpineView @BookwormAHN my assistant & the newest batch of cheer 🤶#litsylove #holidaycardswap

BookwormAHN Cute 😻 2y
TheSpineView Adorable! 2y
25 likes2 comments
blurb
Eggs
Christmas Wish | Lori Evert
post image

#SundayFunday @sebrittain

❄️Evening walk to view neighborhood lights
🎄 Baileys on ice or in coffee
💌 Send cards
📚 Read Christmas books
🎥 Christmas movies

TheBogwitch Cookie baking Christmas Eve with my kids and grands. ❤️ 4y
Eggs @TheBogwitch 😊❄️ 4y
70 likes2 comments
review
Krisjericho
The Christmas Wish | Lori Evert, Per Breiehagen
post image
Pickpick

The photography in this picture book makes it original and gorgeous. The story is a sweet, if not terribly unique, but this lovely little elf of a girl in a Winter Wonderland setting make this a fun seasonal read.

blurb
SauerPatch
The Christmas Wish | Lori Evert, Per Breiehagen
post image

Catching up on all these #thisorthat 's and #giftswapsurvey s, mainly for the benefit of my Secret Santa who may or may not be stalking me from afar already. 😉 #SSGP #WWGP
🎄#SSGPgiftcards
🎄HalfPrice Books
🎄Kindle
🎄Starbucks or local
❄️This or That?
❄️Salty!
❄️Either 🙂
❄️Generic, tbh
❄️Live in hot, love the cold 💙
❄️Bookmarks
❄️Socks 👣
🎁#GiftSwapSurvey @teebe
🎁green, blue
🎁sushi, coffee, candles
🎁Outlander
(Cont. in comments)

SauerPatch 🎁Historical fiction, fantasy, sci-fi *** 🎁thriller/horror (genre) *** 🎁I am a horrifically slow reader. 😔 (edited) 5y
7 likes1 comment
blurb
tjwill
Christmas Wish | Lori Evert
post image

We read this cute book last night, along with The Night Before Christmas. I hope everyone has a wonderful day of family, fun, and of course, books.

Marchpane Merry Christmas! 🎄🎁📚 6y
24 likes1 comment
blurb
NovelGirl82
The Christmas Wish | Lori Evert, Per Breiehagen
post image

It's officially Christmas Eve here in Texas, so I just wanted to wish my Litsy family Happy Holidays from my little family to all of you!! I hope that you all have a wonderful holiday weekend!!

XOXO,
Bobby, Tiffany, Scout, & Cletus

UwannaPublishme Oh those Boxers 😍 Happy holidays to you! 🎅🏻🌲 6y
I-read-and-eat Happy holidays to you and the family 🎄 6y
Texreader Merry Christmas!!! 🎁🎄 6y
Megabooks Merry Christmas!! 🎄💜🎄 6y
LauraBeth Merry Christmas! 💕 6y
30 likes5 comments
blurb
JEMoutrageous
Christmas Wish | Lori Evert
post image

I had to post this. #fantasy

I could not get Santa's bubble in the picture, but it say "OK ... Here's a library car." #perfect

blurb
kyraleseberg
The Christmas Wish | Lori Evert, Per Breiehagen
post image

After the evening story time under the tree at the library, Haven picked out more Christmas books. I've been looking forward to The Christmas Wish after seeing some of the photographs and was excited to find a Kate DiCamillo Christmas book!