Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Star Nomad
Star Nomad | Lindsay Buroker
The Alliance has toppled the tyrannical empire. It should be a time for celebration, but not for fighter pilot Captain Alisa Marchenko. After barely surviving a crash in the final battle for freedom, she's stranded on a dustball of a planet, billions of miles from her young daughter. She has no money or resources, and there are no transports heading to Perun, her former home and the last imperial stronghold. But she has a plan. Steal a dilapidated and malfunctioning freighter from a junkyard full of lawless savages. Slightly suicidal, but she believes she can do it. Her plan, however, does not account for the elite cyborg soldier squatting in the freighter, intending to use it for his own purposes. As an imperial soldier, he has no love for Alliance pilots. In fact, he's quite fond of killing them. Alisa has more problems than she can count, but she can't let cyborgs, savages, or ancient malfunctioning ships stand in her way. If she does, she'll never see her daughter again. Fans of Firefly and Star Wars should enjoy this fun, fast-paced new series from USA Today best-selling author, Lindsay Buroker.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
CoffeeK8
Star Nomad | Lindsay Buroker
post image

So I finished all my #ReadYourKindle books for the month of May!

CBee Amazing!!! 🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻 1mo
Read4life Fantastic 🎉🎉 1mo
25 likes2 comments
review
CoffeeK8
Star Nomad | Lindsay Buroker
post image
Pickpick

Catching up on my reads from earlier in the month…. I loved this space opera, it‘s the first in a series and I‘m excited to read more!

27 likes1 stack add
review
PamelaStewart
Star Nomad | Lindsay Buroker
post image
Pickpick

What a fun read. I got major Firefly vibes from this story. The lead is a kick-ass woman who has served her time in the military and gathers a group of crew and passengers that keep the book interesting and moving. I enjoyed the fast-paced plot, action, character friendships/interactions, and emotional moments. A fun space opera romp that I highly recommend!

blurb
tealatte
Star Nomad | Lindsay Buroker
post image

If you can't resist ebook freebies, 🙌 maybe you snagged this anthology a while back. So far I read:

Star Nomad by Lindsay Buroker (linked) - enjoyed, book 1 of 8.

Overload Flux by Carol Van Natta - also liked this one; but since the rest of series features different people, not too interested based on blurbs ATM.

#anthology #sciencefiction #scifi #space #action #actionadventure #romance #romantsy #scifiromance #freebie #ebook

blurb
Laughterhp
Star Nomad | Lindsay Buroker
post image

#ThirstyThursday Waited until tonight to do this one! Cracked open some wine and starting this book! 🍷📚#SpookyOctober

43 likes1 stack add
blurb
Laughterhp
Star Nomad | Lindsay Buroker
post image

I don't have a lot of space books for Out of This World. That's what interpreted the prompt to be. I have a few Doctor Who books and this space book, that I haven't read yet. The other space books I've read, I got from the library. #backtoreading

blurb
Alytrue
Star Nomad | Lindsay Buroker
post image

I needed a palate cleanser after creeping out to our #buddyread You by Caroline Kepnes. Enjoying this fun, fast and entertaining space opera.