Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Sweet Talk
Sweet Talk | Cara Bastone
14 posts | 13 read | 2 to read
'Cara Bastone is one of the most talented writers in the romance genre today. With her signature blend of heart, humor, and honesty, Cara's books remind you that the best stories begin and end with hope' Lyssa Kay Adams The audio bestseller, available for the first time in print! True love is on the line in Audie Award nominee Cara Bastone's charming, laugh-out-loud rom-com, perfect for fans of Netflix's Love is Blind, Jo Watson, Lauren Layne and Hannah Orenstein! 'The thing I love most about Cara Bastone's books is her ability to find the romance in ordinary lives, the swoon in simple places...just normal folks falling in love. I ADORE it' 5* reader review for Call Me Maybe It's officially booty o'clock, I'm alone again in my kitchen choking down a slice of terrible chocolate cake...and I'm pretty sure I just got drunk texted by the man I have a ginormous crush on. I've been daydreaming about Eliot Hoffman's dimples for two months, and even though I'm sure this was a mistake on his end, it doesn't mean it's not an opportunity on mine. It's the middle of the night, and I just wanna talk to him. So I text him back. And then somehow we keep talking . . . ALL NIGHT. We're both insomniacs, so talking all night soon turns into talking EVERY night. And talking about nothing soon turns into talking about something. And here we go from in-depth analysis of reality TV to my relationship with my family, to his amazing artwork. There's no topic we don't cover . . . Except for who I really am. It's the only question of his I won't answer. As my crush turns into an avalanche of Eliot, I think of him all the time now. But if he knew who I was, the entire house of cards we've built this relationship on would come toppling down. I want him to be mine, but we might never be more than just a sweet dream . . . Look out for more Love Lines from Cara Bastone - Call Me Maybe - out now! Readers LOVE it! 'An adorable and thoroughly enjoyable read...I didn't want it to end' 'This is a short, sweet romance that I really enjoyed. Both Cal and Vera were great characters and I loved how this book starts with their conversation which was so much fun to read!...I was rooting for them so much' 'I love the concept of this book ...I felt it captured it perfectly in ebook form. I've never read anything like it and for that I loved it!' 'A short fun read. I loved both of the main characters...Looking forward to reading more from this author'
LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
Read4life
Sweet Talk | Cara Bastone
post image
Pickpick

Bastone‘s audiobooks are really relaxing and enjoyable. Just as fun as book 1.

#BookSpinBingo #SeriesLove2024
@TheAromaofBooks @TheSpineView @Andrew65

TheSpineView Fantastic! 2w
TheAromaofBooks Woohoo!! 2w
peanutnine Her audiobooks make me smile 😊 2w
Read4life @peanutnine Me, too! 🤓 2w
55 likes4 comments
blurb
Read4life
Sweet Talk | Cara Bastone
post image
blurb
ElizaMarie
Sweet Talk | Cara Bastone
post image
blurb
ElizaMarie
Sweet Talk | Cara Bastone
post image

I just love her audible books. They are just the perfect amount of “fluff“ that I needed to help me during my #AudioChores and #AudiocCommute

review
bookandbedandtea
Sweet Talk | Cara Bastone
post image
Pickpick

I didn't like it quite as well as her "Sweet Talk" (tagged since this one isn't in the database) but this was cute ?

review
peanutnine
Sweet Talk | Cara Bastone
post image
Pickpick

This is the second book in the Love Lines series from audible. We get the story of Eliot and the mysterious girl he's been texting and talking to that was hinted at in book 1. She knows who he is, but he can't place her voice and she is hesitant to reveal her identity. This was just as cute as the first one, told through voice messages and phone calls. I was smiling while listening
#SeriesLove2023 @Andrew65 @TheSpineView

TheSpineView Well done! 10mo
CogsOfEncouragement I really enjoyed this one. 10mo
49 likes2 comments
blurb
Hedon
Sweet Talk | Cara Bastone
post image

12 hour flight, time to try an audiobook. Something fluffy as we‘re in the clouds.

21 likes1 stack add
review
CogsOfEncouragement
Sweet Talk | Cara Bastone
post image
Pickpick

Adored the second in this series. Sweet story and superb performances. Looking forward to Seatmate.

review
bookandbedandtea
Sweet Talk | Cara Bastone
post image
Pickpick

This was cute, as all of her audiobooks have been. My favorite is still Sweet Talk but this was very enjoyable. (This title was not in the database so I tagged my fave.)

blurb
BayouGirl85
Sweet Talk | Cara Bastone
post image

This is a laugh out loud rom-com. Thoroughly enjoyed this read.

October Book 23/25 #LitsyLove #bookspinbingo

bookandbedandtea I loved this one! Such great characters. 3y
BayouGirl85 @bookandbedandtea some of these Audible Originals are great. 3y
24 likes2 comments
review
bookandbedandtea
Sweet Talk | Cara Bastone
post image
Pickpick

This was adorable. It was the second one by Cara Bastone I've listened to and I'm off to check for more.

25 likes1 stack add
review
WJCintron
Sweet Talk | Cara Bastone
post image
Pickpick

This is the sequel to Call Me Maybe! I love how they matched the story with the 1st book, as it focuses on Vera‘s brother Eliot and his own love story! I really liked this one but I prefer the first one. I kind of missed the quirkiness of Vera that made the first one so interesting.She was such a likable character for me. I still loved this one though! I found Eliot a lot more likable in this book. I like how Jessie‘s vulnerable but also a badass

review
Lollymya
Sweet Talk | Cara Bastone
post image
Pickpick

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ◼️ Audible Originals has done it again!!!!! I am still playing catch-up on my #bookspinbingo cards. This is my #july #bookspin pick and it was exactly what I needed right now. This makes 7 books fo August!!!! Whooo Hoooo!!!! #LitsyLove https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/3975557512

TheAromaofBooks Woohoo!!! 3y
13 likes1 stack add1 comment