Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
14 Ways to Die
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
19 posts | 17 read | 18 to read
A page-turning thriller for the social media age, perfect for fans of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder and One of Us Is Lying. Ten years ago Jess lost her mother to the Magpie Man, an infamous serial killer who is still at large and planning to kill again. She's going to use her new platform as the star of a YouTube reality series to catch him. That is, if he doesn't catch her first. Jess's online show means that everyone is talking about her mother's murder case. But fame comes with its downsides. The whole world is watching her every move. And it's hard to know who she can trust. Could the Magpie Man be lurking closer to her than she thought? Is he watching her right now?
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
Garabrandtreviews
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
post image

Just got it from my library app

3 likes1 stack add
blurb
Garabrandtreviews
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph

The_Elite_Bookoholic have you seen this one? Thoughts?

review
Steph.Titus
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
Mehso-so

#Book.14.2022

review
Alfoster
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
post image
Pickpick

We‘ll, adulting went out the window today as I couldn‘t stop reading this once I started! I bought it because I loved Lock the Doors and think I liked this one even better! Jess is 17 when she is offered a reality tv show as her mother was murdered 10 years ago by the infamous Magpie Man. Enough said; just don‘t start it if you don‘t have time to finish soon! Billed as YA, it‘s interesting and clever enough for crime aficionados everywhere!

77 likes2 stack adds
review
bthegood
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
post image
Pickpick

Really enjoyed this - a young girl gets on a reality show to bring her mothers killer (a serial killer) to justice. Definitely a YA (she takes risks and does things only a teenager would do, and the ending is tidy). A quick read - short chapters - pulled me in quickly - ending that I did not figure out - definitely a pick!

Another book finished for #AwesomeApril @Andrew65 and for #BookSpinBingo @TheAromaofBooks

Make a great day everyone - 🙂

TheAromaofBooks Woohoo!! 5mo
bthegood @TheAromaofBooks thx for hosting - 5mo
Andrew65 Great 👏👏👏 5mo
bthegood @Andrew65 thx for hosting
5mo
37 likes2 stack adds4 comments
blurb
Desiree'W
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph

The literal meaning of ''blue'' is for something to be literally the color blue, but in the sentence ''She was feeling blue'', it would mean that she is sad or upset, not painted blue.

review
Zoe-h
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
post image
Mehso-so

This MC drove me insane. I get the whole wanting justice for you mom‘s murder thing, but chasing after the person you suspect is the serial killer down a dark alley? By yourself? At night? And then going into their house? That‘s not being brave, as the MC gets called so many times in this book, that just being stupid.2.5⭐️

I think that murder mystery thrillers aren‘t for me. I‘m going to try to read one more before I fully give up on them though.

quote
Smlambert725
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph

“In the middle of your grief, when it‘s too raw for most people to handle, they disappear, slowly stepping back until you turn around one day and they‘re gone.”
#December21

blurb
BarkingMadRun
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
post image

Wow! This was fabulous, I could not put it down! I finished it in 1.5 days! And this was my #doublebookspin so I‘ve finished both of my bookspin books! @TheAromaofBooks

TheAromaofBooks Woohoo!!! 12mo
38 likes2 stack adds1 comment
blurb
BarkingMadRun
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
post image

Started my #doublebookspin for #bookspinbingo after my 5k, while I waited for my friends to do some bonus miles. @TheAromaofBooks

TheAromaofBooks Yay!!! 12mo
40 likes1 stack add1 comment
review
Anya91
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
Pickpick

Yay another thriller for the shelf! I really liked the over all story especially using a streaming channel to “Catch A Killer”. I feel like Jessica‘s character was down to earth and relatable. Especially considering what she went through losing her mom the way that she did. I liked being able to solve the mystery with her and feeling like she was talking to the reader like a close friend.

blurb
Anya91
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
post image

😻

wanderinglynn Happy cat in a box! ❤️🐱📦 13mo
5 likes1 comment
blurb
Anya91
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
post image

𝙎𝙞𝙣𝙘𝙚 𝙮𝙤𝙪𝙧 𝙜𝙞𝙧𝙡 𝙡𝙤𝙫𝙚𝙨 𝙖 𝙜𝙤𝙤𝙙 𝙩𝙝𝙧𝙞𝙡𝙡𝙚𝙧....🔎🔪

.
.
.
.
.

#𝙢𝙮𝙨𝙩𝙚𝙧𝙮

#𝙗𝙤𝙤𝙠𝙨𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝𝙥𝙡𝙤𝙩𝙩𝙬𝙞𝙨𝙩

blurb
Reading_With_MrsB13
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
post image

I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked this book. I really only bought it because there was a promo for it at Starbucks. So I took it on my plane ride to Wisconsin, and read the whole thing in 3 hours. Definitely recommend!

5 likes1 stack add
review
KristiAhlers
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
post image
Pickpick

Jess is 17 and she will do what she needs to do to help find the serial killer who murdered her mother. Even if it means filming a reality show for YouTube. This is a super fast read. Chapters are no longer than 3 pages and those pages fly by. I was more invested in this book than I thought I would be.

review
KaylaCostello
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
post image
Pickpick

This was an interesting read and I got into way more than I thought I was going to.

review
rachelk
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
post image
Pickpick

This novel is a fast paced crime/murder mystery with a social media twist. It‘s easy to read with super short (like three page) chapters. Apparently it was also published under the title, “Are You Watching?” which I actually think makes more sense. I had intended to read this intermittently but instead stayed up all night, doing that ‘just one more page‘ thing. I think it‘s a good YA summer whodunnit kind of read.

rachelk @Littlewolf1 I read it faster than I thought I would! 😂 14mo
39 likes4 stack adds1 comment
blurb
Littlewolf1
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
post image

Buy a cup of coffee and get a book for $5. Hard to say no to that deal when the book is a murder mystery about a serial killer. Looking forward to digging into this one.

rachelk I bought this under the same circumstances and just started it. Seems interesting so far! 1y
Littlewolf1 @rachelk let me know what you think about it when your done 😁 1y
rachelk Ok! It might be a bit since I go back and forth between books, but I‘ll tag you on my review. :) 1y
Littlewolf1 @rachelk No worries… I get that, I normally do it too. I just finished what I‘m bout to post a review on, but then I‘m starting to incorporate 4 other books that I need to finish this week. 1y
13 likes4 comments
review
Tiffaytiffay95
14 Ways to Die | Vincent Ralph
Pickpick

So far this book is interesting and an easy read. I‘m so eager to keep reading even though it‘s almost midnight where i am ! I‘ll be sure to write an update with a review once finished . Which will probably be tomorrow since I read a book or 2 a day :)

Update: so many crazy twists to the story it kept me in until 3am when I finished the book . I‘d definitely recommend ❤️❤️