Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Past Perfect Life
Past Perfect Life | Elizabeth Eulberg
6 posts | 6 read | 14 to read
Small-town Wisconsin high school senior Allison Smith loves her life the way it is-spending quality time with her widowed father and her tight-knit circle of friends, including best friend Marian and maybe-more-than-friends Neil. Sure she is stressed out about college applications . . . who wouldn't be? In a few short months, everything's going to change, big time. But when Ally files her applications, they send up a red flag . . . because she's not Allison Smith. And Ally's-make that Amanda's-ordinary life is suddenly blown apart. Was everything before a lie? Who will she be after? And what will she do as now comes crashing down around her? An exciting new direction for acclaimed author Elizabeth Eulberg, Past Perfect Life is a tense and tender read about secrets and lies, reality and identity, and the ways we put ourselves back together when everything is broken. Perfect for fans of Far From the Tree, this is the story of one teen's search for herself amid the confusion of a shattered past and a future far from all she planned.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
review
MedhaA33
Past Perfect Life | Elizabeth Eulberg
post image
Mehso-so

I really liked this book!! It was very suspenseful and hard to put down :))

review
TheLibrarian
Past Perfect Life | Elizabeth Eulberg
post image
Pickpick

Allison (Ally) Smith is a senior in high school in a small Wisconsin town. Ally leads a pretty ordinary life and she loves her friends (including their families) and her father. Everything seems to be going great until she starts submitting college applications. A red flag has appeared and it‘s because Ally Smith isn‘t who she thinks she is.

Overall a great contemporary YA book that felt real and authentic.

#LibraryThing #EarlyReviewers

75 likes6 stack adds
blurb
TheLibrarian
Past Perfect Life | Elizabeth Eulberg
post image

Surprised by #bookmail tonight!! Thought I was getting an arc but the publisher sent a hardcover.

#earlyreviewers #librarything

Lovesbooks87 I enjoyed this one. 3mo
TheLibrarian @Lovesbooks87 That‘s great to hear! 3mo
75 likes2 comments
review
Lovesbooks87
Past Perfect Life | Elizabeth Eulberg
post image
Pickpick

Ally is loving in a small town with her widowed father and a great group of friends that she has made into her second family. She sending in college applications when they are returned because her social isn't right. She thinks she just got the number wrong. When the FBI shows up at her door she finds out that her dad kidnapped her and she has a whole family she didn't know about. What is she going to do with everything crashing down around her?

Macker11 Wow! That sounds like a great read! 4mo
68 likes6 stack adds1 comment
blurb
The_Heeler_Booklife
Past Perfect Life | Elizabeth Eulberg
post image

Since the #BOTM picks are live, Riot wants to show you the unboxing of the #yabotm box. Spoiler alert: he was mostly interested in the cookie, which was ended up going to my husband since I have celiac disease. Anyway, I started reading Past Perfect Life and it is good so far. There are a lot of lol moments so far.

baes I have Celiac‘s too. Enjoy your book! 5mo
The_Heeler_Booklife http://book-of-the-month.ixmz.net/kayla3 use code WHOA to get your first book for $9.99. (edited) 5mo
The_Heeler_Booklife @baes celiac disease sucks. 5mo
23 likes3 comments
blurb
Missusb
Past Perfect Life | Elizabeth Eulberg
post image

#currentlyreading #preview #augustrso2019 #digital My first August read. I have a few digital books, but LOTS more print ARCs. I will post my #tbrpile tomorrow. #olderreaders #family #identity #ya

28 likes1 stack add