Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
It Sounded Better in My Head
It Sounded Better in My Head | Nina Kenwood
1 post | 1 read
A tender, funny, and joyful novel about longing, confusion, feeling left out, and first love perfect for fans of Emergency Contact Eighteen year-old Natalie has suffered every adolescent indignity when her parents announce their impending divorce. She can’t understand why no one is fighting, or seems at least mildly upset. Then Zach and Lucy, her two best (and only) friends, hook up, leaving Natalie feeling slightly miffed. It’s not the version of her life she’d always imagined — the version that played out like a TV show, with just the right amount of playful banter and meaningful looks. Then an unexpected romance shake things up even further. For Natalie, who’s never been kissed – never been on a date – everything is changing...
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
Missusb
post image

There is sooooo much buzz about this book. Very keen to dive in. Squeee. #currentlyreading #preview #augustrso2019 #loveozya #debutnovel #textprizewinner 🇦🇺🇦🇺🇦🇺

26 likes1 stack add