Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
nikkimutch

nikkimutch

Joined March 2016

blurb
nikkimutch
post image

More wine! This is getting good. #VacationRead

review
nikkimutch
post image
Pickpick

It was everything I hoped it would be and more. Thank you, Jo Rowling, for bringing me back home to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. ❤️📚⚡️ #cursedchild #hpscriptbook #bestjobever

blurb
nikkimutch
Our Chemical Hearts | Krystal Sutherland
post image

My book date for this evening.

MrBook Wow! Cool cover! 😊👍🏻 4y
5 likes1 comment
blurb
nikkimutch
My Sister Rosa | Justine Larbalestier
post image

Metro-North read. "What if the most terrifying person you know is your ten-year-old sister?" Yes, please. ?

6 likes2 stack adds
blurb
nikkimutch
What Light | Jay Asher
post image

My plans for tonight.

jessberk13 Pretty cover! 4y
5 likes1 comment
review
nikkimutch
post image
Pickpick

Not what I was expecting but I loved it! Thumbs way up from my entire book group for this one.

8 likes2 stack adds
blurb
nikkimutch
Holding Up the Universe | Jennifer Niven
post image

Loving this new Jennifer Niven-perfect for fans of Dumplin' and Eleanor and Park.

6 likes1 stack add
review
nikkimutch
post image
Pickpick

Another book group discussion in the books! We all agreed this was a great choice, especially for fans of the Gone Girl-esque thriller genre, and that we were likely to sign up for Ruth Ware's next book, The Woman in Cabin 10 (due out next month). Onto the next read!

review
nikkimutch
post image
Pickpick

I needed to get everything fresh in my brain before I start The City of Mirrors, so I'm listening this time. The audio is fabulous! I had forgotten so much...

7 likes1 stack add
blurb
nikkimutch
post image

My weekend reading. Happy sighs for 72 hours of food, sun, family, friends, wine, and BOOKS!!!

7 likes1 stack add
review
nikkimutch
Two Summers | Aimee Friedman
post image
Pickpick

Re-reading this and taking notes. Bookseller lunch with Aimee coming to Boston in early June! Plus, it is time to make another book box...

Aimeefriedman YAYAYAYAY!!! 😀🌞☀️🍦 4y
7 likes1 stack add1 comment
blurb
nikkimutch
Call | Peadar O'Guilin
post image

Rainy Sunday spine-tingling Irish faerie read. Note: I would not survive The Call. Would you?

8 likes2 stack adds
review
nikkimutch
The Passenger | Lisa Lutz
post image
Pickpick

Yummy new audio book and a 4 hour drive are a match made in heaven. Halfway through and loving this--plus the descriptions of small Wyoming towns and their people make me long for a visit to my old stomping grounds. (Don't tell my husband-he'll actually want to go...I just want the memories...)

9 likes1 stack add
review
nikkimutch
post image
Pickpick

Just finishing the audio-loved the upstate NY pacing (yes, upstate NY has its own pace)--Although it was a book where I watched from a distance with great interest, instead of being a story that I was dropped into the thick of, making friends with all the characters.

6 likes1 stack add
blurb
nikkimutch
The Darkest Corners | Kara Thomas
post image

Next up on the TBR pile! Hoping for dark and disturbing. :)

blurb
nikkimutch
post image

I just received advanced copies of THE SINGING BONES in the mail. It. Is. AMAZING. This, THIS is a masterpiece. Stunning. Sorry-I'm gushing, but a new Shaun Tan book deserves to be gushed over. Coming in October. Yes, if you are one of my booksellers, you will get a copy soon:)

10 likes3 stack adds1 comment
blurb
nikkimutch
What Was Mine: A Novel | Helen Klein Ross
post image

Haven't been able to stop reading it this morning-and I have to leave soon for an appointment! I thought I would just read a chapter or two with my coffee. Going on my list of possibilities for my next book group.

3 likes1 stack add
blurb
nikkimutch
The Buried Giant: A novel | Kazuo Ishiguro
post image

I've been obsessed with this cover for weeks. Finally bought it today after two friends who loved it convinced me that I must add it to my TBR.

10 likes2 stack adds
blurb
nikkimutch
It's Not Me, It's You! | Stephanie Kate Strohm
post image

This is how we do Saturday afternoon. Purple nails and oral histories.

4 likes1 stack add
blurb
nikkimutch
Drums, Girls, and Dangerous Pie | Jordan Sonnenblick
post image

Time for a re-read of one of my all-time favorite Kleenex books before diving into Jordan's newest. #ScholasticFall16 #weekendreading #DrumsGirlsandDangerousPieplusKleenex

4 likes1 stack add