Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#simonvsthehomosapiensagenda
review
Jess7
Pickpick

4/5 stars - First book finished in 2019. 1/52 - I liked this book a lot. I finished the audiobook a few weeks ago. It‘s perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell.

#jpbookreview #minireview #review #bookreview #youngadult #ya #simonvsthehomosapiensagenda

blurb
BooknerdsLife
What If It's Us | Becky Albertalli, Adam Silvera
post image

Finished #SputnikSweetheart by #HarukiMurakami last night and still couldn't get it out of my head! It's trippy and weird yet beautiful! Now I need something to change my mood, & this sweet adorable coming of age book of boy meets boy by the same author of #SimonVsTheHomosapiensAgenda might just be what I need right now. 😄
#YA #booknerd #booklover #AussieReaders #currentread #readinglife

Jee_HookedOnBookz I notice whenever I intend to read any of Murakami's works, I need to be in the right mood and frame of mind to enjoy it 😅 4y
BooknerdsLife @Jee_HookedOnBookz Hahaa same!!! ?? To say Murakami's books are of acquired taste is an understatement! One need to be in the right mood with right mindset in order to enjoy them. ? And I can't read more than one at a time or my mind would melt LOL ? Need something entirely different afterwards too, to "right" my mood ??? ....BTW, I love this one so much more than his new book Killing Commemdatore, just my personal opinion of course ?? 4y
Jee_HookedOnBookz @BooknerdsLife I do the same too! Hahaa after Murakami I'd definitely read something totally different or something light lol OK so between Killing Commendatore and 1q84, which one would you pick? 4y
BooknerdsLife @Jee_HookedOnBookz So sorry for the late reply!!! 😔 Haha IKR!! Murakami can really mess up with our mood 😂 I'm ashamed to tell you that I haven't read 1Q84 yet 🙈🙈 but I think I'll definitely read them both 😆 but if I can only pick one, I'll probably pick 1Q84 over Killing Commendator 😅 4y
23 likes4 comments
review
Smae99
post image
Pickpick

Hello, this book is quite possibly the cutest thing you‘ll ever read in your life, THATS ALL! :)

But no, really, I‘m aware that I‘m a little late to this party, but this book has very quickly become one of my favorites, seriously adorable.

Rated it 5/5 on goodreads ❤️

#lovesimon #simonvsthehomosapiensagenda #beckyalbertalli #simonspier #blue #nickrobinson

rachelsbrittain You should definitely check out Leah on the Offbeat and What If It's Us, too, since you enjoyed this one (I just finished What If It's Us and it was so, so cute) 😊 4y
Smae99 @rachelsbrittain I definitely will! I already bought Leah on the Offbeat so I‘m reading it next! 😄 4y
8 likes1 stack add2 comments
review
LauraWeasley
post image
Pickpick

"As a side note, don't you think everyone should have to come out? Why is straight the default? Everyone should have to declare one way or another, and it should be this big awkward thing whether you're straight, gay, bi, or whatever. I'm just saying."
~ Simon Spier

I loved this book sooo much! It felt like I was right there with Simon. Also, can the Spier family adopt me, please? ?

#BeckyAlbertalli #SimonVsTheHomoSapiensAgenda #yareads #quote

Drnkpnkprincess Yes!!!! This is one of my favorite quotes from the book.... plus the fam is definitely #goals 5y
LauraWeasley @Drnkpnkprincess Aren't they the best? Definitely one of the coolest fictional families, for me at least. And I love the quote, too! 5y
11 likes2 comments
quote
LauraWeasley
post image

I feel you, Simon...

I don't think I've ever related to a book character as much as I did to Simon in this moment... 😂

#currentlyreading #SimonvsTheHomoSapiensAgenda #yareads #lgbtqreads #BeckyAlbertalli #booknerdigans #booklover #quote #justharrypotterthings #potterhead #relatable

blurb
LauraWeasley
post image

Oreo milkshake and a book = perfect lunch break (more like afternoon break, but who cares?)

#currentlyreading #BeckyAlbertalli #SimonVsTheHomoSapiensAgenda #nakedcovers #yareads #pridemonthreads #loveislove #booknerdigans #booklover

blurb
HeroesofStories
post image

“[…] sometimes it seems like everyone knows who I am except me.”
— Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda .
.
.
I finally watched Love, Simon last week! It was really good but I wish they kept some things from the book like the t shirt thing. .do you feel like people see you as someone different than who you are ?
.
.. .
.
#simonvsthehomosapiensagenda #lovesimon #beckyalbertalli #simonvs #nickrobinson #diversebooks #gaybooks #lgbtbooks

5 likes1 stack add
review
chlolovesbooks
post image
Pickpick

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 5/5 Reread!!! I wanted to reread this because I've seen the movie twice now! I may or may not see it again next week🤩😜The movie was so true to the book. I loved Abby's character in both the book and the movie. I would definitely recommend seeing the movie. It was Beautiful💯🏳️‍🌈
#representation #Love, Simon #simonvsthehomosapiensagenda

christy4 I just finished this book, simon ran away with my heart. I canr wait to see the movie. I loved the book soo much. 5y
chlolovesbooks @christy4 I'm glad you loved it! I feel the same❤️ I ship Simon and Blue so hard💙 5y
16 likes2 comments
review
JillPill
post image
Pickpick

Just finished this one while snacking on some creme brulee almonds. I really loved this book and all the amazing characters

#SimonvstheHomoSapiensAgenda #BeckyAlbertalli

27 likes3 stack adds