Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Circus Rose
Circus Rose | Betsy Cornwell
7 posts | 4 read | 10 to read
From a New York Times best-selling author, a queer retelling of "Snow White and Rose Red" in which teenage twins battle evil religious extremists to save their loves and their circus family. YA fantasy perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Mackenzi Lee, and Laini Taylor. Twins Rosie and Ivory have grown up at their ringmaster mother's knee, and after years on the road, they're returning to Port End, the closest place to home they know. Yet something has changed in the bustling city: fundamentalist flyers paper the walls and preachers fill the squares, warning of shadows falling over the land. The circus prepares a triumphant homecoming show, full of lights and spectacle that could chase away even the darkest shadow. But during Rosie's tightrope act, disaster strikes. In this lush, sensuous novel interwoven with themes of social justice and found family, it's up to Ivory and her magician love--with the help of a dancing bear--to track down an evil priest and save their circus family before it's too late.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
VioletMoonBooks
Circus Rose | Betsy Cornwell
post image
quote
VioletMoonBooks
Circus Rose | Betsy Cornwell
post image
review
Bookgoil
Circus Rose | Betsy Cornwell
post image
Pickpick

Wow what an amazing book! An absolutely thrilling tale of love, the circus and sisters. I forgot I had picked this up because it was a retelling of Snow White and Rose Red with an LGBTQ twist and saw it on my shelf and gave it a read. Well worth it! I loved all the characters and would highly recommend!

#bookspin @TheAromaofBooks

TheAromaofBooks I am way into that cover, too!! 9mo
29 likes1 comment
blurb
hissingpotatoes
Circus Rose | Betsy Cornwell
post image

Well a bunch of cap-and-goggled engineering students (all girls) strapped onto the deck of a dirigible spending the journey drinking tea from specially made teacups to prevent spillage is the most gloriously steampunk thing I've ever read.

blurb
VioletMoonBooks
Circus Rose | Betsy Cornwell
post image
26 likes1 stack add
review
WanderingBookaneer
Circus Rose | Betsy Cornwell
post image
Pickpick

I want to be among the first to wish a Happy Book Birthday to Circus Rose. Though I am normally not a fan of fantasy, I devoured this queer retelling of “Snow White and Rose Red.”

silentrequiem Wait. Betsy Cornwell wrote a new book??? Welp guess I'm placing a book order. 2y
66 likes2 stack adds1 comment
quote
WanderingBookaneer
Circus Rose | Betsy Cornwell
post image

Starting this one tonight.
It comes out on Tuesday.

LibrarianRyan nσt єvєn hєαrd σf thíѕ σnє чєt вut í rєαllч líkє thαt cσvєr 2y
73 likes3 stack adds1 comment