Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
I Wanna Be Where You Are
I Wanna Be Where You Are | Kristina Forest
14 posts | 14 read | 18 to read
"In a world where it's easy to lose faith in love, I WANNA BE WHERE YOU ARE is a brilliant burst of light. A dazzling debut." Nic Stone, New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin and Odd One Out When Chloe Pierces mom forbids her to apply for a spot at the dance conservatory of her dreams, she devises a secret plan to drive two hundred miles to the nearest audition. But Chloe hits her first speed bump when her annoying neighbor Eli insists upon hitching a ride, threatening to tell Chloes mom if she leaves him and his smelly dog, Geezer, behind. So now Chloes chasing her ballet dreams down the east coasttwo unwanted (but kinda cute) passengers in her car, butterflies in her stomach, and a really dope playlist on repeat. Filled with roadside hijinks, heart-stirring romance, and a few broken rules, I Wanna Be Where You Are is a YA debut perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sandhya Menon.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
blurb
Sharpeipup
I Wanna Be Where You Are | Kristina Forest
post image

Gossamer pink ✔️
#pantonereadingchallenge

24 likes1 stack add
review
ameliaR230
I Wanna Be Where You Are | Kristina Forest
post image
Pickpick

I enjoyed reading this book so much. Just like the author and Chloe, I too have a love for dance. Before becoming a novelist, I was a playwright constructing dance stories. Chloe and Elijah definitely captured my heart, yet it was hard for me to finish the book knowing they will always live in my heart. This book has made its way unto my Recommended Reading List and Recommended Book Club.

miaelisabet This looks like a great read! I also have a love for dance and will give this book a go! 1y
59 likes1 comment
review
Chelleo
I Wanna Be Where You Are | Kristina Forest
post image
Pickpick

⭐️⭐️⭐️💫 🎧. 2020-11-01 -- Cute story of two teens on an adventure in pursuit of their dreams.

65 likes1 stack add
review
Cupcakesbookishreviews
I Wanna Be Where You Are | Kristina Forest
post image
Pickpick

I recently read this and adored it so much. I highly recommend it. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ #bookblogger #bookreviewer #bookworm #bookaddict

review
hes7
I Wanna Be Where You Are | Kristina Forest
post image
Pickpick

#JubilantJuly

Chloe only wants to drive to D.C. to audition for a dance conservatory—except her annoying neighbor (and ex-friend) Eli convinces her to let him hitch a ride and their road trip quickly takes some unplanned turns. It‘s a cute story about love, forgiveness, and the future, and I enjoyed it. #bookspinbingo #readblackauthors

TheAromaofBooks Woohoo!!! 3y
Andrew65 Well done 👏👏👏🙌 3y
91 likes2 stack adds2 comments
review
That-Bookish-Hiker
I Wanna Be Where You Are | Kristina Forest
post image
Pickpick

I was looking for a light summer read and this hit the spot.

Chloe Pierce loves dancing ballet and her only dream is dance at her dream conservatory but her mother won‘t allow it. So while her mom is away she decides to audition anyways. In comes the smelly dog Geezer and his owner Eli and a road trip.

Such a quick cute and light read. I really loved Chloe as a character and wish we could have gotten more.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

37 likes2 stack adds
blurb
That-Bookish-Hiker
I Wanna Be Where You Are | Kristina Forest
post image

I got new glasses!

I‘m a contact wearer but I wanted to get glasses I could wear more often and feel good in. So I decided to try Warby Parker. First day wearing them but so far I love them.

Butterfinger They look great on you. 3y
Hooked_on_books You look great in them! 3y
Tera0707 Super cute! 3y
See All 15 Comments
cozypunk Those are amazing! Great choice. 3y
Sleepswithbooks Love!!!! 3y
ravenlee You look awesome! Also, your lipstick is perfection. 3y
Texreader Great photo!! 3y
ChasingOm I love them! 3y
Megabooks Love them!! 💖💖 3y
That-Bookish-Hiker @ravenlee thank you! It‘s from colourpop. I have a lot of their red lipsticks lol. Their product is really great. Stays on all day even when I drink and eat. 3y
SamanthaMarie Those look so good!!!! 3y
alisiakae Great pic! I love that 💄 too! 3y
54 likes15 comments
blurb
Moia
I Wanna Be Where You Are | Kristina Forest
post image

Currently reading. What's everyone reading?

review
MarriedtoMrT
I Wanna Be Where You Are | Kristina Forest
post image
Pickpick

Another road trip! YA contemporary with a side of romance. This one is about taking a risk to follow your dreams.

#blackvoices

32 likes1 stack add
blurb
MandaMT
I Wanna Be Where You Are | Kristina Forest
post image

Book Haul from yesterday‘s Boston Book Festival- spines

blurb
MoniqueReads305
I Wanna Be Where You Are | Kristina Forest
post image


I just noticed that I have a peculiar habit when it comes to reading. When I realized that I'm about to really like a book, I stop reading it. Like with I Wanna Be Where You Are by Kristina Forest, I set it aside for over a week. It's like I just don't want it to be over and get to the last page so I avoid it by not reading at all.

I just might fall in love with YA Contemporary.

#currentlyreading

Reggie Awww me too when I know I could finish a book in one day but I‘m not mad when I don‘t see it for a couple of days, because it means it‘ll still be around. 😊 3y
bookandcat I do the same thing sometimes. I also have had some books where I would stop and restart then and then go one extra chapter because I didn't want it to end. One day I finished it and was like...oh...I can just reread the whole thing 😂 3y
MoniqueReads305 @bookandcat I wish I was a rereader but I have to wait until story details fades from my memory before I can reread. 3y
MoniqueReads305 @Reggie Exactly. I love a book that I can binge read but I always try to savior the really good ones and extend then for days. 3y
32 likes1 stack add4 comments
review
BeaG
I Wanna Be Where You Are | Kristina Forest
post image
Pickpick

This is a good book. I see a lot of parents trying to make future decisions for their high schoolers. Not allowing them to pursue their passion is heartbreaking in my opinion. This book was good and dealt with that type of situation. I enjoyed this more than I thought I would.

blurb
MoniqueReads305
I Wanna Be Where You Are | Kristina Forest
post image

I don't know what I was expecting when I picked this up from my library. All I know is that it had a cute cover and it was on my Goodreads To Read shelf. Let just say that I'm pleasantly surprised by this cute YA Contemporary.

#currentlyreading

review
TaraTLK
I Wanna Be Where You Are | Kristina Forest
Mehso-so

For #rippedbodicebingo will help with the road trip square and/or the prom square. Eli and Chloe are technically across the street neighbors not next door, so depends how you feel about that. Light YA romance about childhood friends who fell out and then road trip and rediscover each other.

TaraTLK Oh, show business too. 4y
1 comment