Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Sorry Not Sorry
Sorry Not Sorry: The perfect laugh out loud romantic comedy | Sophie Ranald
2 posts | 2 read | 1 reading | 3 to read
Is this all there is? I hadn’t had so much as a sniff of a shag for over a year. I scraped the last dregs of Caramel Chew Chew ice cream out of the bottom of the tub with my finger and licked it. It left a sticky smear on my phone’s screen when I typed into Google, “How to find love, sex and happiness.” Charlotte has always been a good girl. She sorts her paper from her plastic. She eats her greens (even Spirulina, whatever that is). Boozy brunches with her best friends on the third Sunday of every month are about as bad as she gets. But being good is getting boring… Charlotte’s not just stuck in a rut – she’s buried in it up to her chin. The only company she has in bed is the back catalogue of Netflix and falling in love feels like the stuff of fairy tales. So when she stumbles across a popular podcast, ‘Sorry Not Sorry’, which challenges women to embrace their inner bad girl, she jumps at the chance to shake things up. Old Charlotte would never ask for a stranger’s number, go on a blind date or buy lacy lingerie… But New Charlotte is waving goodbye to her comfort zone (with a side order of margaritas). And it turns out that good things happen to bad girls, as Charlotte finally finds her Mr Right – or so she thinks… Is falling in love too tough a challenge even for Charlotte? Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Mhairi McFarlane and Matt Dunn will love this fabulously feel-good novel that will make you make you laugh till you cry and leave you living life to the full, margarita in hand!
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
Blopez93
post image

Meanwhile, i‘m so excited to be starting this book! The story sounds so funny and lighthearted!

2 likes1 stack add
review
allthingskayla
post image
Pickpick

Aaaand finished book four for #24in48 and #24b4monday!!! Ahh!
Rating: 5/5 Stars
Sometimes I need a good contemporary/chick lit novel and this book met my expectations of a good one. It is marketed as a humorous book, however I laughed here and there. But, never fear it was amazing book and I was so addicted to finding out if Charlotte found love.
Release Date: 2/13/19!!!