Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Love and Gravity
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
In this unforgettable novel for fans of One Day and The Time Travelers Wife, a young Isaac Newton falls in love with a girl living in modern-day San Francisco, defying the laws of physics to forge a seemingly impossible connection. Thoughtful, magical, and alive with romantic alchemy, Love and Gravity is a rare gem of a book, both intellectual and beautiful.New York Times bestselling author Sarah Addison Allen Andrea Louviere is seven years old the first time he appears. While shes alone in her bedroom, practicing her beloved cello, the light shivers and a crack forms in the wall. Through the crack, she sees a candle, a window, a deskand a boy. In the eerie silence, the boy clearly sees Andrea too. Then, as quickly as it opened, the crack closes and he vanishes. Over the years, summoning the boy becomes an obsession for Andrea. On her seventeenth birthday, she receives a three-hundred-year-old love letter from Isaac Newton. Andrea knows that Isaac will change the world with his groundbreaking discoveries; the letter tells Andrea that she will change him. As Isaacs letters intensify in passion and intimacy, Andrea grows determined to follow his clues to their shared destinydespite a burgeoning romance in the present. Only when she discovers the way into Isaacs time does Andrea realize that she faces a heartbreaking decision between what was . . . and what might be. Praise for Samantha Sottos Before Ever After I was floored by the gutsy scope of this highly unusual love story. Before Ever After is one of those books that challenges the natural laws of fiction writing, and Samantha Sotto pulls it off in a frisky and highly entertaining way.Anne Fortier, New York Times bestselling author of Juliet I was absolutely enchanted by Before Ever After. Its a highly original and engaging mix of romance, mystery, and magic that will challenge everything you think you know about happily ever after.Jill Smolinski, author of Objects of My Affection A smartly written romance, mystery, and historical adventure all wrapped up in a page-turner that will have you guessing until the very end.Adena Halpern, author of The Ten Best Days of My Life Exquisitely written and inventively told, Before Ever After is a beautiful, movingand quite funexploration of what you think you know about your own life.Melissa Senate, author of The Love Goddess Cooking School
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
Insightsintobooks
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image

#7days7covers

Day 4

I tag.. anyone who hasn't played yet :)

blurb
Insightsintobooks
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image

This book has to do with music, and time travel, if I remeber correctly, it's been awhile since I read it. Thank you so much for the #giveaway @CoffeeNBooks #2x2giveaway

review
sammisho
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image
Pickpick

This book was sweet, charming and an easy read. Enough timey wimey and romance to make it a pick for me.
#pop18 #abookbyanauthorwithsamefirstorlastnameasyou

46 likes3 stack adds
blurb
sammisho
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image

It has been a while since I been able to enjoy any hammock reading!

This book reminds so much of The Time Traveler's Wife, but I am hoping it picks up a bit.

blurb
sammisho
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image

A beer, a book and my happy, wild babies. Enjoying the last few long evenings we have before school starts. I am already dreading fall and the end of porch reading.

Beckys_Books I love the photobombs there in the background! 1y
kspenmoll Such a great photo! 💕💕 1y
sammisho @Beckys_Books me too! 😍 1y
sammisho @kspenmoll thanks! 💖 1y
67 likes4 comments
review
Wife
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image
Pickpick

Surprised I liked this one. A definite YA feel and fantasy is not my thing, EXCEPT for time travel. And this is my first time travel of 2018 🚀🚀🚀🚀 I would love to spend a full year in each decade from 1900 til present. Quick read. Probably 3/5⭐️

Insightsintobooks I love the cover. 2y
Wife @Insightsintobooks I do too! I‘m definitely drawn to attractive covers. 😍 2y
63 likes2 comments
blurb
CharissaWeaksAuthor
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image

I've had this ARC for a while. I might inhale this book this weekend. I mean, Issac Newton + time travel + romance?? I'm in.

60 likes3 stack adds
quote
iUhndreah
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image

My dearest, I beg you. Do not follow my path. I have lived a lifetime lonely enough for the both of us. Allow me solely to bear the punishment for our crimes against nature and time.

#loveandgravity #samanthasotto #bookstagram #bookish #bookworm #bookporn #booknerd #libro #libroserye #book #bookstagrammer

review
iUhndreah
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image
Pickpick

Who would have thought Calculus would have so much effect on me... tears couldnt help falling... so yes! Go grab a copy and read it~ 😁 #bookstagram #bookish #bookworm #book #libroserye #loveandgravity #samanthasotto

blurb
Unauffaellig.auffallend
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image

#allthebooksjune {author new to me} I've never read on of her books so thank you @onceuponabookclubbox for this experience ?✨ you see the first item from the June box ✨headband { page 26 } I really like this book so far ? it's very sweet. WHO is your last "new to me" author? .
.
.
@samthing_strange #loveandgravity

Avi.reads Such a beautiful cover 😍😍 3y
Jenni_Capps Welcome to Litsy!!! 3y
beesbookworld Ohh hey Samy! Willkommen bei Litsy! Schön dass du hier bist! 💖🌹🌿 3y
53 likes3 comments
quote
thenocturnalfey
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto

"Isaac and Andrea's connection was a natural law, greater than any he had ever discovered: unbreakable, timeless, and absolute. It had bound their hearts just as gravity married the earth to the moon."

15 likes3 stack adds
blurb
thenocturnalfey
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image
30 likes2 stack adds
quote
rjnellie
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image

"What was before is left behind; what never was is now." Ovid. OUABC book for May contained beautiful gifts but was not really my cup of tea. ☕️?

review
DandelionFluff
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image
Pickpick

Loved this. It made me sad a few times, but not in the throw-the-book-across-the-room way, I really felt for the characters. It's one of those books that I wish I could experience for the first time again.

blurb
suzanne.literarylife
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image

Excited to begin my first book from #onceuponabookclubbox. You open the packages as you get to the corresponding page number!!! I made a French martini to celebrate....cause, of course I did.

rjnellie Love Once Upon A BookClub!! Enjoy! 3y
SauerPatch 😧😧😧 I must look into this! What a cool idea! 3y
DenaM.Battistone That's awesome!! 3y
4 likes3 comments
quote
Onceuponabookclub
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image

Contents of our May Adult box that just went out! Pssst... to fully experience this box ...Remember... don't open your gifts until you have reached the page number attached to your gift!! www.onceuponabookclub.com

blurb
DandelionFluff
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
This post contains spoilers
show me
post image

May's Once Upon a Book Club box is here!
#onceuponabookclubbox #onceuponabookclub

blurb
minavesguerra
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image

Reading this new release by Samantha Sotto. Hosting her signing on Saturday! It's work that isn't work. #filipinoauthors #bookandcoffee #bookanddessert

Chachic I approve of this pic. 3y
RadicalReader @minavesguerra what a delicious looking pie 3y
4 likes2 comments
review
BookCafe
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image
Pickpick

Beautifully written! A love story that didn't really end the way a reader might expect!😊

blurb
minavesguerra
Love and Gravity: A Novel | Samantha Sotto
post image

Happy book birthday to Samantha Sotto ❤️ #filipinoauthors

RadicalReader @minavesguerra what a mountain of books 3y
4 likes1 comment