Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Gone Without A Trace
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
23 posts | 22 read | 24 to read
'A CLEVER AND UNCOMPROMISING THRILLER' Katerina Diamond GONE WITHOUT A TRACE is a compulsive thriller about a woman who returns from work to find her boyfriend has vanished. Fans of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS and THE SISTER will be gripped. 'Has a twist I really didn't see coming' Cass Green, author of THE WOMAN NEXT DOOR No one ever disappears completely... You leave for work one morning. Another day in your normal life. Until you come home to discover that your boyfriend has gone. His belongings have disappeared. He hasn't been at work for weeks. It's as if he never existed. But that's not possible, is it? And there is worse still to come. Because just as you are searching for him someone is also watching you.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
review
UnidragonFrag
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image
Panpan

At first, I felt sorry for Hannah what with her dad being a piece of shit, but quickly I started to hate her. The twist was stupid because really? Disappointing. And that ending? 😡

review
LibraryCin
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
Pickpick

I got sucked into this right away! This sure kept me wanting to read! And the twist!!! I didn‘t see it coming at all, but to be honest, I usually don‘t. Hannah was extremely obsessive, and there was plenty to not like about her, but I still felt badly for her and wanted her to find Matt. I couldn‘t believe the way her best friend, Katie, was treating the whole thing – I did not like that at all. I will stop there. Dont want to give anything away.

blurb
Anne.S
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image

Getting ready to start this one. Hoping it is as interesting as the blurb on the back makes it out to be!

Anne.S Couldn't get into this one. I tried but I had to return it to the library. Maybe I'll try again another time. 2y
2 likes1 stack add1 comment
review
MeganAnnabell
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image
Mehso-so

Hannah Monroe's boyfriend is gone. She comes home one day and every trace of him has been removed from her phone, house, social media, etc. It's as if he never existed. The beginning drew me in but was very slow until the very end.

blurb
Jilljemmett
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image

This book really kept me guessing till the end!


#book2school (A Book That Kept You Guessing)


#bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bibliophile #books #fiction #thriller #bookblog #bookblogger #withoutatrace

blurb
Jilljemmett
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image

Hannah comes home one night and finds her husband has disappeared. It‘s as if he never existed. This is a very chilling story that will leave you breathless.


#maybookflowers (Missing) - Gone Without a Trace


#bookstagram #bookblogger #bibliophile #books #thriller #fiction #missing

25 likes1 stack add
blurb
Jilljemmett
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image

Day 3 of May book challenges!

#maybookflowers (Unreliable Narrator) - Gone Without a Trace

#rockinmay (Back in The USSR) - Crime and Punishment

#maytasticbooks17 (Throwback Third) - Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Askaban

#bookishmayflowers (Paranormal) - The Mediator

#bookstagram #bookblogger

Cinfhen Look at you...queen of the challenges 🙌🏻👑way to go!!! 3y
Jilljemmett @Cinfhen haha thanks!! I'm trying hard this month and I hope I can make it! 👍🏼 3y
18 likes2 comments
blurb
Liberty
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image

I put all the entries from the #GONEBABYGONE giveaway into the random name generator and @rach_simone won! Thanks to everyone for participating. I'm rolling out giveaways all weekend so stay tuned! 🎉📚😘

asiriusreader Woohoo @rach_simone !! Congrats! 3y
118 likes1 comment
blurb
Liberty
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image

GIVEAWAY #6: Next up: a mystery and a finalist for the Pulitzer! To win, make a post about a mystery you love, use the hashtag #GONEBABYGONE, and tag me in the photo. Do this by 6Ppm EST (April 22nd), and I'll randomly select one winner. (US only, sorry.) Good luck! ❤️🤘🏻📚

review
BookishDevices
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image
Pickpick
4 likes1 stack add
blurb
BeckyLeJ
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image

Taking it easy today, finishing up the last half of this one and hanging with the pets while hubs works on some shelves. I have no idea where this book is headed! #catsoflitsy

candc320 I'm reading this one today too. Only about 30% done and I'm in the same boat...what exactly is happening here 🤔?! 3y
BeckyLeJ @candc320 It's kind of driving me crazy! I hope the end isn't a let down. 3y
candc320 @BeckyLeJ me too!! 3y
27 likes2 stack adds3 comments
blurb
BeckyLeJ
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image

As I sit here reading and waiting for the Easter get together happening this afternoon (and the banoffee pie I made for said event) I find myself craving these fab poppers from last weekend's New Mexico trip. They had Gouda, raisins, and pine nuts, y'all! I will definitely be attempting these myself one of these days.

DebinHawaii They look delicious! 😋🍴👍 3y
Megabooks Yum! 3y
19 likes2 comments
review
amrrruuuta
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
Pickpick

I actually really enjoyed this one. Watching the main character spiral out of control and trying to figure out the twist was quite interesting to me, and I loved how all the characters were responsible for the ending. #arc

6 likes1 stack add
review
Bookish_Predator
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image
Mehso-so

This was more blah than great. I felt sorry for Hannah at the start but I soon began to go down the pretty speedy slope to 'wtf woman! Calm that shit down'. Some good parts but lots more bad parts. Really thought I'd enjoy this too 😞

review
Garabrandtreviews
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
Pickpick

Hannah's boyfriend has disappeared. Every item, picture, text.... gone as if he were never there. As she searches for Matt, someone is watching her.
An unreliable narrator at best, I still couldn't help but be intrigued by Hannah. As the story progresses, you find that things are not all as they seem. There's a saying "It isn't paranoia if they really are out to get you". It feels fitting. 5☆'s

8 likes1 stack add
review
Traveler13
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
Mehso-so

This was a main character I hated, but couldn't stop reading. Will definitely be on shelves if you liked Gone Girl read this.

review
Pandalibrarian
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image
Pickpick

At first, I thought this was a straight-up psychological thriller. As more of the story was revealed, it became more than a thriller. I tried really hard to like Hannah but couldn't. I think if she were a real person, I wouldn't like her either. I recently attended a workshop on adverse childhood experiences & this book fit right in with what I learned. It's an interesting exploration of how incidents in our childhood can affect our whole lives.

review
Jerseygirldani
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image
Mehso-so

I received an arc of this book and I have mixed feelings. I found myself unsympathetic towards the narrator for a variety of reasons throughout the book, though I kept reading because I wanted to know why her boyfriend left her. I saw some of the reveal coming early in the book but on the whole I was surprised by the last 100 or so pages of the book. I think I'll be mulling my feelings over on this one for a while.

blurb
Librarylady
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image

This one doesn't come out until April, but I'm loving it so far and can't put it down. #PenguinRandomHouse

14 likes1 stack add
blurb
Liberty
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image

Afternoon reading. 🤘🏻🤘🏻

119 likes8 stack adds
blurb
Matilda
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image

Just started and not sure what is happening but if he's gaslighting her this is crazy! Looks like I won't be getting any sleep until I find out. *dives back into book

57 likes2 stack adds
blurb
Novelgossip
Gone Without A Trace | Mary Torjussen
post image

Can't read to read this one! Thanks @BerkleyPub for the #bookmail #bookblogger

MyNamesParadise Is that part of a series or a standalone? I've heard it being advertised! Like on Goodreads. 3y
15 likes3 comments