Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
#trending
blurb
TrishB
post image

#mrsrobinson #marchintothe70s
Didn‘t take anymore pics before I left but I know it‘s on Hubby‘s shelves 😁

Cathythoughts Love these two 👍🏻♥️ 4y
CoverToCoverGirl That hair!!😳 4y
LeahBergen Damn, Art! That‘s quite the ‘fro. 😂😂 4y
Cinfhen Look at Art!!! #Trending 4y
90 likes4 comments
review
diaryofdifference
Uglies | Scott Westerfeld
post image
Pickpick

5/5⭐ - full review on my blog.

A world where you are an ugly until your sixteenth birthday. And then, you undergo a surgery and you become pretty. And life is perfect. Except, maybe, it isn‘t.

Would you turn into a "pretty" and risk losing your personality?

Wonderful world building, and amazing plot. It makes you wonder what our society is like. I really enjoyed this one!

#litsy #bookreview #book #books #uglies #trending #dystopian

Cailey_Mac This was one of my first dystopias! I loved it so much I did a project on it in middle school🙌🏼 4y
diaryofdifference @Cailey_Mac It is sooo good! I got the whole collection as a birthday gift, and I can't wait to read the rest three of the series. 4y
Cailey_Mac @innah96 I only got to read the first three, but I really want to finish this series! It‘s crazy how many are out right now; enjoy! 4y
66 likes1 stack add3 comments
review
hes7
post image
Pickpick

There were moments this book reminded me of The Woman in Cabin 10 (Can I trust the narrator? Is she just imagining everything?), but it‘s a pretty great thriller of its own with plenty of surprising twists. #ReadingResolutions #Trending

Songbird72 I'm reading this right now. It has me hooked! 5y
RadicalReader @hes7 have this book coming via inter library loan and was also wanting to read the Woman in Cabin 10 love unreliable narrators always gives me the best chills 5y
120 likes2 comments
blurb
Bookwitchery
A Wrinkle in Time | Madeleine L'Engle
post image

For #readingresolutions #trending I decided to choose this classic. I'm not sure how I feel about a new moving being made of this book, but I admit it has made me want to read it again.

15 likes1 stack add
blurb
bbackes
post image

Challenge | Day 24

Pirates are on the rise again.

#trending on #readingresolutions by @Jess7

8 likes1 stack add
blurb
Jess7
post image

“I Am I Am I Am is a gripping and glorious investigation of death that leaves the reader feeling breathless, grateful, and fully alive. #MaggieOFarrell is a miracle in every sense. I will never forget this book." - Ann Patchett

This is “an extraordinary #memoir—told entirely in near-death experiences—for fans of Wild, When Breath Becomes Air, and The Year of Magical Thinking.” -Amazon | #IAMIAMIAM | #TBR | #Trending - #ReadingResolutions

Becker Really looking forward to this. 5y
132 likes8 stack adds1 comment
blurb
erzascarletbookgasm
Billy Liar | Keith Waterhouse
post image

According to The Book Designer Blog, these are the 7 best book cover trends to stay current in 2018. Photo manipulation, ‘Millennial pink‘, bold typography, fancy finishes, 70s/80s retro, hand drawn covers and ‘less is more‘. Full article here: https://www.thebookdesigner.com/2018/02/7-best-book-cover-trends-to-stay-current...
#readingresolutions #trending

TrishB Great graphic 👍🏻 5y
Kalalalatja Great article! Although, I do love flowers on covers, it will be especially nice to see some more minimalist covers 🤞 5y
batsy Very cool. Thanks for sharing. Gotta love "Millennial pink"... Lol 5y
ephemeralwaltz I'm a sucker for the "less is more" trend! 5y
LauraBeth Thanks for posting - I love book jacket design! 5y
76 likes1 stack add5 comments
blurb
ju.ca.no
Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls | Elena Favilli, Francesca Cavallo
post image

This book is awesome and deserves to be #trending #readingresolutions @Jess7

62 likes1 stack add
blurb
MallenNC
post image

This book is relevant to gun violence, which is a #trending topic far too often, sad to say. #readingresolutions @Jess7

blurb
GripLitGrl
A Wrinkle in Time | Madeleine L'Engle
post image
AndiM Having a girl's cinema night to watch The Guernsey Literary one. Loved the book 😍 5y
GripLitGrl @AndiM sounds like fun enjoy👍😊💕 5y
YouReadMyEyes Wow, Bel Canto?? I read that close to 15 years ago. May have to re-read before the film... 5y
49 likes4 comments