Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Perfect Marriage: a completely gripping psychological suspense
Perfect Marriage: a completely gripping psychological suspense | Jeneva Rose
Would you defend your husband if he was accused of killing his mistress?Sarah Morgan is a successful and powerful defense attorney in Washington D.C. At 33 years old, she is a named partner at her firm and life is going exactly how she planned.The same cannot be said for her husband, Adam. He is a struggling writer who has had little success in his career. He begins to tire of his and Sarah's relationship as she is constantly working.Out in the secluded woods, at Adam and Sarah's second home, Adam engages in a passionate affair with Kelly Summers.Then, one morning everything changes. Adam is arrested for Kelly's murder. She had been found stabbed to death in Adam and Sarah's second home.Sarah soon finds herself playing the defender for her own husband, a man accused of murdering his mistress.But is Adam guilty or is he innocent?
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
Allthebookclubs
post image
Pickpick

I thought I knew who the killer was early on but I did not trust my instinct because this was written really well. With Adam being a cheater, I didn‘t root for him at all but I knew it wasn‘t him. I don‘t often choose mystery books but this was a good one. Book #62 in 2021

6 likes1 stack add
review
gisellreads
post image
Pickpick

4/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ This book had me all over the place trying to guess the ending. It was a little more dramatic than thrilling. The author did a great job of messing with my head 😅 Would still recommend.

review
Roxanareads
post image
Mehso-so

Successful defense attorney Sarah Morgan and her husband Adam live a good life. Sarah works non stop and Adam spends the majority of his time at their vacation home with his mistress. Adam decides he's going to stay with his mistress & then finds himself the primary suspect in her murder and Sarah is his only hope. So many suspects with motives and secrets surrounding them all. I had a difficult time with the characters but enjoyed the ending.

review
Annie1215
post image
Pickpick

I enjoyed this one more than I expected. It was engaging until the very end. Adam was sort of intolerable throughout, but ultimately I appreciate how all the characters were fleshed out on the end.

Checking off my #bookspinbingo board

TheAromaofBooks Woohoo!! 2y
49 likes1 comment
review
5feet.of.fury
post image
Pickpick

(Pic of the author Jeneva Rose from her Instagram)
I did not guess the ending and I felt like I was trying to predict every possible ending 😂
It‘s a solid read. It has some ...bizarre moments.
Will def make a great beach read, and I would certainly read this author again. It‘s optioned to become a show or a movie apparently? So I will be interested in how they do that, once that come to fruition.

10 likes1 stack add
blurb
5feet.of.fury
post image

One thing I will miss after pandemic ends is having it be totally acceptable to be in sweatpants snuggled up in bed at 7pm on a Friday, reading about other people doing interesting things and indulging in some red wine and stress chocolate. 📚🍷🍫🛌

PS- My name isn‘t Ethel, I bought YETI wine cups that say Lucy and Ethel for the holidays one year.

CBee Wait..... so you‘re saying that isn‘t totally acceptable? Hmm 🧐😂 2y
5feet.of.fury @CBee 😅 I wilt under social pressure, i lack the fortitude, when invited to a social occasion, to just say “no thank you, I would rather be a burrito” 🌯🛌 2y
CBee @5feet.of.fury I wouldn‘t know what a social occasion was if it bit me on the big toe 😂😂 2y
5feet.of.fury @CBee #goals ❤️😂 2y
CBee @5feet.of.fury 😂😂😂 In all honesty, I do enjoy being a burrito 🧐 2y
12 likes1 stack add5 comments
blurb
5feet.of.fury
post image

This author came up in my Instagram reels, she and her husband act like characters in her book. it‘s cute as hell (even though it‘s about adultery and murder). Amazon reviews said “for fans of Karin Slaughter and Gillian Flynn” (I‘m a big Slaughter fan, never actually read a Gillian Flynn novel but will read anything endorsed by Flynn) I have to finish my current read, but if the Perfect Marriage book is 1/2 as good as her marketing campaign 🔥

review
GeauxGetLit
post image
Pickpick

I thought it had an original story that intrigued me. How could a married woman defend her cheating husband, when his mistress was found dead. She defended him because she loved him.

She is the best chance for him to get off of these Murder charges. The evidence is stacked up against him. Will she be able to save her husband and will she be able to forgive him if she does?

The twist at the end wasn‘t unexpected, I would definitely recommend.

review
paulareadsallthetime
post image
Pickpick

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I really enjoyed this. We follow Sarah and Adam Morgan as a vicious murder consumes their lives. Adam is arrested for the murder of his mistress and Sarah defends him in court.

review
Sunshine16
post image
Pickpick

This book was awesome! Beautifully written! I didn't think the person that did it would end up being the killer...

review
OneCent76
post image
Pickpick

Early on I thought I knew the murderer, but I was totally wrong. I thought this was a really good book and the PR she did on the book was genius. I look forward to reading more by her.

review
JustReadingJess
post image
Pickpick

The Perfect Marriage grabbed my attention from the beginning. I was constantly trying to figure out if Adam was guilty or not. There are so many twists and turns throughout this book. I liked how Sarah‘s personal conflict was brought up throughout the book along with the suspense.

Thank you Dreamscape Media and NetGalley for the audiobook.

Full Review: https://justreadingjess.wordpress.com/2020/12/28/book-review-the-perfect-marriag...

63 likes4 stack adds
blurb
Kaylamburson
post image

Just added this new book to my TBR thanks to a Tik Tok video of all things! Sounds like a fast-paced psychological thriller!
If you want to see the Tik Tok that hooked me! https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMJrehDGm/

Julsmarshall Interesting way to promote a book-sounds interesting! 2y
Kaylamburson Right? Knew how to take a common trend and twist it to her advantage! @Julsmarshall 2y
53 likes1 stack add2 comments
blurb
ItsAnotherJen
post image

I've avoided murder mysteries for YEARS. Now I not only picked up two in this genre to read within days of each other, but I'm loving the 2nd one as much as I loved the other one. Is it a fluke? Complete luck? Or are these just actually really good books?
No idea..but I recommend this one. You won't be able to put it down.

i.besteph Oh dang. I‘m a sucker for mysteries 😅 that‘s two more books in my TBR list. Stacked! :) 2y
90 likes3 stack adds1 comment