Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Other Mrs. Miller
Other Mrs. Miller | Allison Dickson
5 posts | 2 read | 2 to read
In this unputdownable domestic suspense debut, a lonely suburban housewife finds her life entangled with the family that moves in across the street at the same time that she becomes convinced someone is watching her--perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and The Last Mrs. Parrish. Once a darling of Chicago's social scene, Phoebe Miller fears she's become irrelevant and clich just another miserably unfulfilled housewife who drowns her sorrows in chardonnay and ice cream and barely leaves her house. Maybe it's her dark thoughts and fertile imagination that lead her to believe the worst about everything she spies going on in the exclusive suburban cul-de-sac she calls home. But surely that rusty blue sedan that keeps idling by her driveway is a sign that she's being watched. And that new family that just moved in across the street--Dr. Ron Napier, his vivacious wife, Vicki, and their handsome college-bound son, Jake--can't be as perfect as they appear. Especially not with the bruises on Vicki's arms and the fear in Jake's eyes. When a chance introduction to the exuberant Vicki--and a forbidden encounter with Jake--draws her out of her shell and deeper into the Napiers' orbit, Phoebe's life finally gets the infusion of excitement she's been missing. But when anonymous threatening notes begin landing on her doorstep, she'll have to ask herself just how well anyone can truly know their neighbors...and how close to home unforeseen danger sometimes lies.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
blurb
Mrscastro
Other Mrs. Miller | Allison Dickson
post image
review
guinsgirlreads
Other Mrs. Miller | Allison Dickson
post image
Mehso-so

I enjoyed the first book of this book, but then the second part took a weird turn that was quite unbelievable (and not in a good way).. it does a bit back together in the end though. 🤷🏻‍♀️ This one just didn‘t piece together well for me. Entertaining enough to finish though!

Book 14/12 #bfcr2 #bookfitnesschallenge @wanderinglynn

blurb
guinsgirlreads
Other Mrs. Miller | Allison Dickson
post image

Spending some time on the exercise bike before dinner. #bfcr2 #bookfitnesschallenge

@wanderinglynn

wanderinglynn w00t! 🙌🏻 4mo
twohectobooks Too bad reading while swimming doesn‘t work like this. 4mo
guinsgirlreads @twohectobooks I know 😏😔! I‘ve been neglecting my beachbody workouts because it‘s not possible to read too lol 4mo
34 likes3 comments
blurb
guinsgirlreads
Other Mrs. Miller | Allison Dickson
post image

Starting this one!! ☝🏻

tammysue On my list! 4mo
44 likes1 comment
blurb
Rhondareads
Other Mrs. Miller | Allison Dickson
post image

Love the cover drawing me right in same with Shameless two thrillers great mail day.👏👏👏👏😍📚