Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Moonlit Murders
The Moonlit Murders: A Historical Mystery Page-turner | Fliss Chester
1 post | 1 reading
When a journey to New York is interrupted by missing diamonds and a body in the lifeboat, there is only one woman who can help: Fen Churche! 1945. Fen Churche follows her dreams and sails for New York. She books passage on a steam ship from France to America, excited to dance the night away in the glamorous ballroom and play games on deck. Nothing will stand in the way of her trip, not even when an eccentric heiress's diamond tiara goes missing... Looking forward to relaxing with her favourite crossword puzzles, Fen's quiet passage is horribly disrupted by another crime - this time a murder. Fen finds Genie, a young actress bound for Broadway, strangled in her own cabin. With no police on board and a frantic captain, Fen decides to do a little snooping of her own. When another body turns up, hidden in a lifeboat, whilst the ship is in the middle of the Atlantic, Fen feels sure these dreadful crimes are linked. Through her sleuthing she meets light-hearted lieutenants returning from the war, charming cabin boys and snooty first-class passengers who look down their nose at her. But it isn't until Fen realises that one person is missing from the passenger list that she is finally on the murderer's trail. With only rolling waves and sea mists for company, can Fen solve the case before they dock in New York and the killer escapes for good? You'll be utterly hooked from page one of this warm and witty cozy! An absolute treat for fans of Agatha Christie, T.E. Kinsey and Jacqueline Winspear. Readers are totally addicted to Fliss Chester! 'Nail-biting suspense and powerful emotion... A marvellous treat for historical mystery fans... A compulsively readable thriller that has me waiting with bated breath for the next.' Bookish Jottings ??????????
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
blurb
kspenmoll
post image

#jubilantjuly #readathon

Finished all but the bottom row of 4 books. The temperature has been sweltering, so I have been indoors after early morning hours, reading & doing house projects.

Andrew65 That‘s brilliant 👏👏👏🥳🍾🥂😍 Looks like some great books were read. 3w
51 likes1 stack add1 comment