Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Three Lives of Alix St. Pierre
The Three Lives of Alix St. Pierre | Natasha Lester
6 posts | 2 read | 6 to read
New York Times bestselling author Natasha Lester delivers an unforgettable story of an orphan turned WWII spy turned fashion icon in Parisperfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Fiona Davis. Alix St. Pierre. An unforgettable name for an unforgettable woman. She grew up surrounded by Hollywood glamor, but, as an orphan, never truly felt part of that world. In 1943, with WWII raging and men headed overseas to fight, she lands a publicity job to recruit women into the workforce. Her skillspersuasion, daring, quick-witted under pressurecatch the attention of the U.S. government and she finds herself with an even bigger assignment: sent to Switzerland as a spy. Soon Alix is on the precipice of something big, very big. But how far can she trust her German informant? After an Allied victory that didnt come nearly soon enough, Alix moves to Paris, ready to immerse herself in a new position as director of publicity for the yet-to-be-launched House of Dior. In the glamorous halls of the French fashion house, she can nearly forget everything she lost and the dangerous secret she carries. But when a figure from the war reappears and threatens to destroy her future, Alix realizes that only she can right the wrongs of the past and finally find justice.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
Danay
post image

23 #9 This book was slow. But I did finally become invested enough in the characters to care about the ending.

blurb
NatalieR
post image

Joseph-Beth Booksellers in Cincinnati, Ohio hosted a virtual author event with Natasha Lester in conversation with Marie Benedict. This event was the U.S. book launch for Natasha‘s novel, The Three Lives of Alix St. Pierre. I wrote about my experience on my blog…. https://abookandadog.com

blurb
SilversReviews
post image

“Queen of historical fiction, Natasha Lester, delivers a tale of a young woman with a haunting past.”

And look at that GORGEOUS cover!!

FULL POST: https://tinyurl.com/mr4x4uxb

@natashalesterauthor
@grandcentralpub
@readforeverpub
@wunderbookspr

review
Reecaspieces
post image
Pickpick
review
Aims42
post image
Pickpick

This was an astonishing read! I loved how Lester weaved in fashion and the beginning of Christian Dior into this historical WWII fiction book. It‘s amazing how you forgot the “fiction” aspect of this story until you read the Author Note and get to peek behind the curtain to find out what was real and what was altered or made up. I don‘t think it‘s one I would re-read, so maybe a #borrowdontbuy - but worth reading 👍

37 likes4 stack adds
blurb
Aims42
post image

So excited my #goodreadsgiveaway book came today!! I can‘t wait to read it 🤩🥳

KristiAhlers Oh I hope it‘s good! 3mo
Aims42 @KristiAhlers Me too 🤞🤞🤞 3mo
37 likes1 stack add2 comments