Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Dead Girls Society
Dead Girls Society | Michelle Krys
15 posts | 22 read | 19 to read
A slick thriller from the author of HEXED, perfect for fans of THE CELLAR by Natasha Preston and PANIC by Lauren Oliver. You are cordially invited to participate in a game of thrills and dares. Tell no one, and come alone. If you dare. Hope is sick of everyone treating her like shes breakable. Sure, she has cystic fibrosis (basically really bad lungs), but shes tired of being babied by her mom and her overprotective best friend, Ethan, not to mention worrying about paying for her expensive medication and how shes going to afford college.And shes bored with life in her run-down New Orleans suburb. When an invitation arrives from a mysterious group that calls itself the Society, Hope jumps at the chance for some excitement. This could be her ticket out. All she has to do is complete a few dares and she just might win some real money. But the Society isnt all that it seems . . . and soon Hope finds that playing the game isnt a choiceits a requirement. Dark, twisty, and thrilling. Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of Dorothy Must Die A delicious and fast-paced read! This one kept me up way past my bedtime! Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin From the Hardcover edition.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
Dana.o
Dead Girls Society | Michelle Krys
post image
Pickpick

“Dead Girls Society” was an outstanding book! I normally don‘t reach for thicker books but I wanted to try something new and this book was a great way to do it. I loved reading it.The mystery of the book and the romance and the action. All tied together to make the best book I‘ve read this year so far. I really recommend this book to anyone who is a mystery junkie.

blurb
Akiko13
Dead Girls Society | Michelle Krys
post image

Time for some more reading! Going to try to finish these all tonight, since there's no way I'll be able to sleep after reading any of them!

review
gmosby03
Dead Girls Society | Michelle Krys
post image
Pickpick

I truly enjoyed the experience I had with this book .

blurb
ashley_o13
Dead Girls Society | Michelle Krys
post image

#book87 😁📖

14 likes1 stack add
review
BookishGirl06
Dead Girls Society | Michelle Krys
post image
Panpan

Started off really good, middle wasn‘t bad but the ending to this..just ruins it for me.

BookishGirl06 I really wish that the author hadn‘t decided to end this on a cliffhanger. Not sure if this has a continuation either. 4y
85 likes1 stack add1 comment
blurb
BookishGirl06
Dead Girls Society | Michelle Krys
post image

I‘m enjoying it so far. Love the cover.

blondie I really liked this one. 4y
105 likes3 stack adds1 comment
review
lauras.enchanted.library
Dead Girls Society | Michelle Krys
post image
Pickpick

This was a thriller and it took me on a ride.

At first I was like "oh, i could do this" and then the swamp dare and I thought "maybe not."

But besides how freaking crazy it was, and how intense each scene got, I have to say: I didn't like the ending. It felt like a total cliff hanger and it got me confused. Ugh.

However, with everything else considering, I loved it.

4⭐️

#readingchallenge #bookworm #booknerd

10 likes1 stack add
review
tragically-beautiful-stars
Dead Girls Society | Michelle Krys
Mehso-so

It was an okay book, not the best but certainly not the worst. Its a good predictable read, but I'm not really into mysteries.

review
jesstothefuture
Dead Girls Society | Michelle Krys
post image
Mehso-so

I was on the edge of my seat reading this, caught up in disbelief, shock, horror, and a desperate urge to know what would happen. I fell for a couple of the red herrings, too. I wish it had ended differently; less happily-ever-after and more "I lived through a fucked-up situation." 3.5/5 stars

review
ec27_kat
Dead Girls Society | Michelle Krys
post image
Pickpick
review
Redwritinghood
Dead Girls Society | Michelle Krys
post image
Mehso-so

This was an OK mystery with a wildly implausible plot. Some bright points were that it featured an MC with a serious chronic illness without being sappy or making you feel sorry for her. It was also great to read a YA without the usual dystopian society, girl with special powers tropes. The ending also made no sense, but I can't describe it without spoilers.

blurb
Redwritinghood
Dead Girls Society | Michelle Krys
post image

I always have a few books going on different formats - audiobook, ebook and hard copy. These are my #currentreads. #riotgrams

66 likes1 stack add
blurb
Redwritinghood
Dead Girls Society | Michelle Krys
post image

Starting this one next over a breakfast of waffles, bacon and tea. This was a random pick from the YA shelf at the library. Sounds intriguing.

45 likes2 stack adds
quote
ec27_kat
Dead Girls Society | Michelle Krys
post image

4 likes1 stack add
blurb
blondie
Dead Girls Society | Michelle Krys
post image