Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Killing Trail: A Timber Creek K-9 Mystery
Killing Trail: A Timber Creek K-9 Mystery | Margaret Mizushima
3 posts | 9 read | 4 to read
NOMINATED FOR RT BOOK REVIEW'S REVIEWER'S CHOICE AWARD FOR BEST FIRST MYSTERY When a young girl is found dead in the mountains outside Timber Creek, life-long resident Officer Mattie Cobb and her partner, K-9 police dog Robo, are assigned to the case that has rocked the small Colorado town. With the help of Cole Walker, local veterinarian and a single father, Mattie and Robo must track down the truth before it claims another victim. But the more Mattie investigates, the more she realizes how many secrets her hometown holds. And the key may be Cole's daughter, who knows more than she's saying. The murder was just the beginning, and if Mattie isnt careful, she and Robo could be next. Suspenseful and smart, Killing Trail is a gripping read that will have readers clamoring for more Mattie and Robo for years to come. Fans of Nevada Barr and C.J. Box will love this explosive debut.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
CaitZ
post image
Pickpick

Set in the Colorado mountains, Mattie has just finished training with her K-9 partner Robo and is anxious to prove they both can do the job. Robo finds a teen who has been killed and they work to solve her murder. It's not a cozy mystery, but it's also not overly violent, much more of a suspense/thriller. This is a good first book in the series and I'll continue reading it.

21 likes1 stack add
blurb
JeaMar82
post image

📚LET'S PROMOTE READING AND OUR LOVE OF BOOKS!📚
I accepted this challenge to post the covers of books that I love for 10 days. No explanation. No criticism or reviews. Just the covers. Each day, I am going to ask a friend to take up the challenge (only if you want to).
Day 8
#killingtrail #timbercreek #margaretmizushima #readcrimefiction #crimefiction #promotereading #jeansbookshelf

review
Hooked_on_books
post image
Mehso-so

Mattie Cobb has just finished K-9 training with Robo when the body of a young woman is found in Timber Creek. Robo is a doll and I enjoyed reading this book, but I can‘t quite call it a pick. The killer was so obvious to me and some errors made by various characters were frustrating.