Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Notorious
Notorious | Minerva Spencer
11 posts | 10 read | 8 to read
Critically acclaimed author Minerva Spencer brings a rebellious spirit to the Regency with a vibrant new series focused on how the youth of that era subvert the social expectations and mores of the day in order to carve their own paths in life. Full of witty humor, Minerva Spencer weaves a tale of an forthright and unapologetically opinionated lady and the effortlessly charming rogue who find themselves thrown together by a fluke of circumstance and into a marriage of necessity. Can the wallflower and the rake find common ground in their distaste for convention and forge a lasting union? The cure for a willful wife . . . Drusilla Clare is full of opinions about why a woman shouldn't marry. But that doesn't stop the rush of desire she feels each time her best friend's brother, notorious rake Gabriel Marlington, crosses her path. So imagine her dismay when she finds herself in the clutches of a scoundrel, only to be rescued by Gabriel himself. And when Gabriel's heartless--and heart-pounding--proposal comes, it's enough to make Dru's formidable resolve crumble . . . . . . is a smitten husband. She's sharp-tongued, exasperating--and due to one careless moment--about to become his wife. Still, something about Drusilla has Gabriel intrigued. First there's the delicious flush of her skin every time she delivers a barb--and then the surprisingly sensual feel of her in his arms. Gabriel even finds himself challenged by her unusual philosophies. And when he discovers a clandestine rival for Dru's affection, his temperature flares even hotter. But the real threat to their happiness is one neither of the newlyweds sees coming. If they're to save their future--and their very lives--they'll need to trust in each other and their growing love.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
KS1805
Notorious | Minerva Spencer
post image
Pickpick

I used to be ashamed of liking romance novels. But everyone should read romance novels so they understand what a healthy sex life looks like. Another good book by Minerva Spencer.

review
CaitlinSiem
Notorious | Minerva Spencer
Mehso-so

I liked that Gabriel was a POC (although I wish we got more culture). Dru was rather boring for being a feminist of her time (she‘s a rebel and an outcast because of her views) which we never see from her. I swear, 90% of her POV is her pining for Gabriel. Also, I don‘t like when the only plot revolves around nothing but a severe lack of communication. But, the ending was exciting and made me interested in book 2.

review
NikkiCureton
Notorious | Minerva Spencer
post image
Pickpick

A very fun book! Quick to read and thoroughly entertaining. Can‘t wait for the next in the series.

review
mavey
Notorious | Minerva Spencer
post image
Pickpick

Perfect for fans of Regency Era romances! Three dimensional Characters! Swoonworthy romance! Great Love Story!
Can't wait for the sequel!!
#Notorious #MinervaSpencer #EnemiesToLovers

review
nitalibrarian
Notorious | Minerva Spencer
post image
Mehso-so

Finished this while on curbside duty. It was OK. I wasn't enamored with the hero. He was a bit chauvinistic. And the drama relied on the lack of communication between the two characters. I was more interested in the side characters, so I might give the next book a shot.

blurb
nitalibrarian
Notorious | Minerva Spencer
post image

This will either be my last book read of 2020 or my first book read of 2021. 😁
#currentlyreading #romantsy

Jas16 I am curious about this one so am looking forward to your thoughts. 2y
24 likes1 stack add1 comment
review
bookgem
Notorious | Minerva Spencer
post image
Pickpick

4⭐
This is like the old Regency books from the past. I enjoyed this story and it's characters. Drusilla is shy, has a self esteem problem. Yet is very outspoken. Gabriel is very patient and tolerant. He tries to be nice to her but she always takes his comments the wrong way. Thus, she responds with sarcasm. Something happens and forces them into marriage.

I received this ARC
@BookishFirst

blurb
nitalibrarian
Notorious | Minerva Spencer
post image

Minerva Spencer has a new book out this week. 😁
#bookmail

CoverToCoverGirl Beautiful cover! 2y
26 likes1 comment
review
Lauren_reading
Notorious | Minerva Spencer
post image
Pickpick

I absolutely adored this book. The cover and blurb got me interested, but the kinship I felt with Drusilla and her social awkwardness won me over. Gabriel describes her as a porcupine - she uses her sharp barbs to protect herself from hurt. She‘s smart, feisty and caring.

32 likes1 stack add
blurb
Loreen
Notorious | Minerva Spencer
post image
blurb
Ash.on.the.line
Notorious | Minerva Spencer
post image

Outside enjoying the warm weather reading another netgalley. When I first joined NG I got the worst approvals, I stopped. Now I am getting some decent ones at least! (I think because I‘ve actually been leaving reviews on goodreads 🤔) Trying to take notes so I can have a more coherent review. This one is out November 24, 2020. Haven‘t read enough to say anything though 🤣