Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Thirteen Storeys
Thirteen Storeys | Jonathan Sims
4 posts | 5 read | 1 reading | 2 to read
A chilling thriller that's perfect for fans of Get Out and The Haunting of Hill House. A dinner party is held in the penthouse of a multimillion-pound development. All the guests are strangers - even to their host, the billionaire owner of the building. None of them know why they were selected to receive his invitation. Besides a postcode, they share only one thing in common - they've all experienced an unsettling occurrence within the building's walls. By the end of the night, their host is dead, and none of the guests will say what happened. His death remains one of the biggest unsolved mysteries - until now.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
review
julesG
Thirteen Storeys | Jonathan Sims
post image
Panpan

Chilling? Not really. I think I spooked myself out in my teens.

The stories of the 13 inhabitants of Banyan Court soon become repetitive and feel dragged out.

#AwesomeApril #readathon @Andrew65

Andrew65 Oh dear 😔 7mo
56 likes1 comment
review
Cazxxx
Thirteen Storeys | Jonathan Sims
post image
Mehso-so

A wealthy building owner dies but what happened? This book follows the stories of residents and people connected with the building, each one of them has been sent an invitation to go to a dinner party hosted by the owner
On paper this sounded right up my street but I found it to be mainly boring and the end was an anti climax. Only just a so so

review
CJRwriting
Thirteen Storeys | Jonathan Sims
post image
Pickpick

Sims knows how to tell a story from beginning through to end without resorting to cheap genre tropes or writing himself into a corner.

These short, interconnected stories are an engaging and, at times, powelful read.

Importantly, there are actual scares and moments of creeping dread. However, gore and violence is at the lower end, if that sort of thing concerns you.

This is supernatural, psycological horror that delivers thrills and chills.

blurb
Cazxxx
Thirteen Storeys | Jonathan Sims
post image

Pre ordered this from Amazon this morning, it sounds really up my street, looking forward to reading it when it arrives later this month