Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Wolves of the Northern Rift
Wolves of the Northern Rift | Jon Messenger
2 posts | 2 read
Jon Messenger, award-winning and bestselling author of Wind Warrior, conjures up a new series set in a fantastic world of noble families, steam-powered technology, and magic-wielding trouble makers. Think Sherlock Holmes meets the world of magic In a world of science, magic is an abomination. It spread from the Rift, a great chasm hundreds of miles long that nearly split the southern continent in two. The Rift was a portal, a gateway between their world of science and the mythological world of magic. On the northern continent of Ocker, King Godwin declared that no magical monstrosity would be allowed within their borders. The Royal Inquisitors were formed to investigate reports of mystical occurrences and, should they be found, to destroy them. Inquisitor Simon Whitlock knows his responsibilities all too well. Along with the apothecary, Luthor Strong, theyve spent two years inquiring into such reports of magical abominations, though theyve discovered far more charlatans than true magical creatures. When assigned to investigate Haversham and its reports of werewolves, Simon remains unconvinced that the rumors are true. What he discovers in the frozen little hamlet is that the werewolves are far more real than he believed; yet theyre hardly the most dangerous monster in the city. Wolves of the Northern Rift is the first book in an all new Science Fiction and Fantasy Steampunk series. Perfect for fans of The Cinder Spires, The Aeronauts Windglass by Jim Butcher, Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld, and Soulless by Gail Carriger. Readers who love classic Science Fiction Fantasy Adventures, such as 1984 by George Orwell and 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea by Jules Verne will also enjoy Wolves of the Northern Rift. Science Fiction for Men Science Fiction and Anthology Steampunk Books Fantasy & Magic Action & Adventure Epic Fantasy Mystery Thriller Suspense Paranormal & Urban Folklore & Mythology Metaphysical & Visionary Alternative History Magic books for adults Sci Fi Mystery Action Fiction Police Procedurals Supernatural Private Investigator Mysteries Science Fiction Books Science Fiction Best Sellers Free Science Fiction Books Fantasy Historical Steampunk Myths & Legends Literary Fiction Steampunk Shifters Paranormal
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
RiverKScottWrites
post image

But that cover tho
🤤🤤🤤

LibrarianJen Those are some pretty wolves! 3mo
BethM 😍 3mo
24 likes2 comments
review
RiverKScottWrites
post image
Pickpick

⚜️⏱ Recommended if you enjoy fantasy AND a Sherlock-style steampunk mystery from a male POV. The gorgeous cover is a bit misleading, though still holy-heck gorgeous! And if you think you're getting strictly werewolves, well, you might be disappointed. But again ^^ if you like the above, you'll enjoy this book. I did 🙂
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
.
.
. ⠀⠀⠀
•❄️✨🐾✨❄️•
#fantasy #steampunk #werewolves #sherlockholmes