Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
To The Moon and Back
To The Moon and Back: A tender romance of friendship, hope, and second chances | Jill Mansell
12 posts | 19 read | 1 reading | 7 to read
The hardest part of love is moving on... It's been a year since Ellie Kendall's husband, Jamie, was killed in an accident, but she's still grieving. In fact, she finds herself talking to him regularly. At the urging of Jamie's successful actor father Tony, Ellie moves to London's glamorous Primrose Hill, where nobody knows her past... But even in her new home-and with her hardworking new boss, Zack McLaren, and Jamie's best friend Todd to distract her-Ellie can't seem to leave Jamie behind. Will Ellie let her grief and her past consume her? Or will she realize the man of her dreams is flesh and blood-and right in front of her eyes... British women's fiction and a great romantic book, To The Moon and Back has a wonderful cast of supporting characters and tender romance. Fans of Meg Cabot, Sophie Kinsella and Eloisa James will delight in this poignant, funny contemporary romance. What readers are saying about To The Moon and Back: "tender romance of finding love after heartbreak" "I definitely recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good, light, fun, and DEFINITELY ROMANTIC read." "As always there is a great cast of characters" "sweet and funny" "This book had HUMOUR AND HEART and made me laugh, even as I was crying." "a romantic love story about the journey to find your soul mate." "A story about overcoming pain and loss. About guilt and forgiveness. TRUE LOVE. Firsts and lasts loves. Friendships. Love at the first sight." What reviewers are saying about To The Moon and Back: "a tremendous look at friendship, hope, romance and second chances. An unforgettable, entertaining novel! 4 Stars." "Exquisitely told... Compelling. The book was IRRESISTABLE." "A powerful and witty story about fresh starts... To the Moon and Back, to put it simply, is BRILLIANT." "She's like...Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Jill Barnett, Eloisa James, and Diana Palmer all rolled into one." "A sweet romantic contemporary about love, loss, and second chances. Mansell's dry wit, comical romantic entanglements, and crazy characters are back in force..." "Absolutely, positively AN OUTSTANDING STORY". 5 Stars, Reviewer Top Pick What everyone is saying about the queen of British chick lit, Jill Mansell: "Fans of chick lit - if you haven't read Mansell yet - what are you waiting for!?" A Bookworm's World "Pick this up at your peril: you won't get a thing done till it's finished." Heat magazine "A romantic romp full of larger-than-life characters." Express "Fast, furious and fabulous fun. To read it is to devour it." Company "Expect to run the gamut of emotions, as this book is both laugh-out-loud funny and tear-jerkingly sad. Basically, you won't put it down." New Woman
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
Kayla.Adriena
post image
Pickpick

Liked it better than I thought I would! A perfectly tied up ending where everyone ends up happy! Author recommended to me by my friend @madamereadsalot1

madamereadsalot1 I'm glad you liked it! I adore Jill Mansell! Try Millie's Fling, if you decide to try more by her! 6mo
Kayla.Adriena @madamereadsalot1 I definitely will!! Adding to TBR right now so I dont forget the title😊 6mo
madamereadsalot1 @Kayla.Adriena you can't go wrong with most if her titles. But Millie's was the first book if hers I read and that was it for me. It was so funny and charming and I've been an obsessive fan since! 6mo
36 likes1 stack add3 comments
blurb
Kayla.Adriena
post image

Took a mental health/sick day from work. Sometimes you just need one. And my baby is sick. She can no longer jump up here with me so I helped her and she snuggled right in. My reading buddy, my best friend, the sweetest creature on the planet. She is far better than i ever deserved. My heart is wrecked 😢💔

DarcysMom **hugs** 7mo
OnlyYoo I hope you‘re feeling better and that you do lots of self care today! Sending positive vibes 😊 7mo
emtobiasz ❤️ to you and Lilah 7mo
34 likes3 comments
review
Eva2
post image
Pickpick

Great light read. This is the first book I've read by this author. I'll look for another of her books next time I'm in the mood for a fluffy light read

blurb
Eva2
post image

Time for something light from the library. I felt like reading something set in London...so here goes...

4 likes1 stack add
review
Audrey
post image
Pickpick

Cute read about love, loss, grieving, guilt and recovery. I've never read this author before but would pick up another. Perfect read while waiting for the eclipse.

I should have googled how to take an eclipse picture. We watched it on an island by the Boston airport. The best I could do was the blue reflection with the plane. This is as covered as the sun got, about 60%.

review
krismac
post image
Pickpick

Fourth Jill Mansell book in a row! Endearing characters and lots of fun! Highly recommended chick lit!

blurb
krismac
post image

Another beach morning!

Ms_T Lovely! 2y
CindyMyLifeIsLit Is that Galveston, or further south? 2y
krismac @CindyMyLifeIsLit -It's further south! Corpus Christi 2y
CindyMyLifeIsLit @krismac I thought it looked nicer than Galveston! 😜 2y
78 likes1 stack add4 comments
blurb
krismac
post image

Two more Jill Mansell books from HPB! I'm really loving these books!

blurb
erista
post image

Yellow covers #riotgrams

review
andrea.shljokica
post image
Mehso-so

Another one from my dear Jill. Nothing spectacular and new;lots of romance,soap opera moments,cheap humor...but that doesn't mean I don't like it,cause I do! This book was to me like a hot chocolate in winter night- short but sweet. If you like this kind of treats,read it 😊 #jillmansell #tothemoonandback #chicklit #romance

review
TLFinn
Mehso-so

I was in need of something easy and light. This did the trick. It was a good library pick.

blurb
Angela_AVT
post image

Reading now... Different from some Mansells. A little more sedate, at the beginning anyway.

1 like1 stack add