Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Life Lucy Knew
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
Jeanne_S
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
post image
Panpan

Dragged until the end when it wrapped up too quickly.

review
booksaremyfavorite
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
post image
Pickpick

A pretty good read in my opinion. It would be hard to live a new life after an accident that left you with memory gaps. Starting over again would be hard.

review
Sassy_Steph
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
Pickpick

What a great story I loved it! I can‘t imagine waking up thinking my life is different than what it really is!! Read it!!

blurb
Lkm
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
post image

Starting this now. Hope I like it. I‘ve liked her others.

blurb
Sassy_Steph
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown

I‘m having trouble doing “life” cannot put this book down!!!

SW-T Bookworm problems 😊😊😊 1y
15 likes1 comment
review
Mowen036
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
post image
Pickpick

Lucy wakes up from an accident and doesn‘t remember the last few years. It‘s a solid 3.5 for me. It‘s good and it‘s fast and to the point but sometimes it felt like Lucy was a little childish. Otherwise it‘s all good!

blurb
Mowen036
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
post image

When your lunch break is over and you just want to keep reading!!!

nu-bibliophile That's an everyday struggle for me lol 1y
55 likes1 comment
blurb
Mowen036
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
post image

I have a feeling this is going to be a quick read. Seems good so far and at least it‘s not a 50 first dates kinda thing. 😬

blurb
Mrscastro
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
post image

Happy 4th of July Weekend! Cheers Friends! Stay safe and cool! ☀️🇺🇸🍹🥧📚🎆🎇

Bklover Lovely! 1y
Mrscastro @Bklover Thank You 😊 1y
16 likes2 comments
review
Lovesbooks87
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
post image
Pickpick

Lucy wakes up in the hospital after falling and hitting her head and she doesn't remember anything that happened the last four years. She think she married her ex boyfriend and can't remember starting to date her current boyfriend. As Lucy tries to remember what happened the last four years she has to found out who she really loves. I felt the this book needed a few more chapters before the last chapter but overall it was a good book! 👇🏻👇🏻

Lovesbooks87 During this book I finished the #8intwo readathon! 1y
55 likes1 comment
review
Bostonmomx2
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
Pickpick

Another winner from Karma Brown. Up until the last 2-3 chapters, this was a 5 star book for me but a couple decisions didn‘t sit right with me so I took a star off. The final chapter seemed abrupt and a rush to end the book. I could have easily read a few more chapters.

Lovesbooks87 I was thinking the same thing. Needed a couple chapters before the last one! 1y
46 likes1 comment
blurb
Bostonmomx2
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
post image

Started this yesterday, will finish today. SO, SO good!! She‘s yet to disappointment except yesterday I saw a post from her saying while her next book is written...it‘s not coming out for 2 years 😩 #dogsoflitsy #harlietheboston

Lovesbooks87 I got this from the library a few days ago and I can't wait to read it! Loved her other books! 1y
Bostonmomx2 @Lovesbooks87 I didn‘t LOVE the last couple chapters but overall it was a really good read. 1y
61 likes2 comments
blurb
Bostonmomx2
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
post image

Starting this today...

57 likes2 stack adds
blurb
Mrscastro
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
post image

I love this author and look forward to her latest release! Blackberry Mojito & Macaroons!

Victoriahoperose Looks delicious. 1y
15 likes3 stack adds1 comment
review
Timidmagick
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
post image
Mehso-so

The narrator is unreliable as she has “amnesia” or really her mind made up memories going back 4 years, which was most of her relationship with her current boyfriend. Turns out her memory was bad to begin with, spotty childhood ones and she drinks a lot. So much drama. She should‘ve just talked to Daniel when she first woke up & gotten over it.

blurb
Bostonmomx2
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
post image

More Library holds came in. Add this to the 5 I already have checked out and I‘m feeling overwhelmed. I‘ve only read two books so far this month so getting all 8 done on time isn‘t looking good. Oh well!

knittedgnome My library ebooks are all in at once too!! And of course I just want to read book two in a series that's available now. 1y
Cortg Happens to me all the time! I take a picture before returning them so I remember to put them back on hold again. Sometimes this happens like 5x for a book 😂 1y
65 likes2 comments
review
GirlWellRead
The Life Lucy Knew | Karma Brown
Pickpick

For fans of Karma's books, The Life Lucy Knew is a bit of a detour in style, but one that I liked! Without giving it away, the ending is further developed than her other stories and in this case it really worked. Also unique to this book was all of the Toronto references. Karma is such a gifted writer. There were a few decisions that could have gone either way, and any of those scenarios would have worked because her writing is that good!

Lovesbooks87 I can't wait to read this. I really enjoyed her other books! Glad to hear it was good! 2y
3 likes1 stack add1 comment