Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Always Forever Maybe
Always Forever Maybe | Anica Mrose Rissi
9 posts | 9 read | 4 to read
A powerful YA debut, told with astonishing insight and wit, about the depths and boundaries of true friendship and obsessive teenage loveperfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Sara Zarr. When Betts meets Aiden at the candy store where she works, their connection is like a sugar rush to the heart. Betts already knows the two of them are infinite. Inevitable. Destined to become an us. Betts has only ever kept one secret from her best friend, Jo, but suddenly theres a long list of things she wont tell her, things Jo wouldnt understand. Because Jo doesnt see how good Aiden is for Betts. She finds him needy. Possessive. Controlling. Shes wrong. With a love like this, nothing else matters.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
blurb
Pigpen_Reads
Always Forever Maybe | Anica Mrose Rissi
post image

Day 6 in the January photo challenge. I'm a bit late with this challenge, but I'm hoping to stick with it for the rest of the month!
#BeginsWith #Forever
I haven't read this one yet, but it seems like something I would like.

@Alwaysbeenaloverofbooks @Eggs

Alwaysbeenaloverofbooks Cool cover 💗💜 6mo
Eggs Great cover 💗🧡❤️ 6mo
17 likes1 stack add2 comments
review
ReadingRobyn
Always Forever Maybe | Anica Mrose Rissi
This post contains spoilers
show me
Mehso-so

I spent a lot of the time mad at the MC in this book so much so that I considered not finishing it. However the topic is an important one. I cannot stress how important it is for young girls to know that toxic relationships do exist and by no means are they at fault for anything that “causes” their significant other to hit them. So I‘m here for this book just for that. And Jo was a FANTASTIC FRIEND!!

blurb
ReadingRobyn
Always Forever Maybe | Anica Mrose Rissi
post image

I can‘t focus on a book today so here‘s my 3rd try.

review
awbree.reads
Always Forever Maybe | Anica Mrose Rissi
Mehso-so

It‘s hard for me to know how I feel about the book. First of all I love Jo. She is the kind of friend everyone needs. Bee on the other hand annoyed me but I understand why because she was “so in love” that it made her stupid. It‘s easy to judge other people (even in a book). I liked the book but at the same time want to throw it at the main character.

blurb
Kelly
Always Forever Maybe | Anica Mrose Rissi
post image

Current situation.

29 likes1 stack add1 comment
blurb
Mem_ugh
Always Forever Maybe | Anica Mrose Rissi
post image

Okay group S, here are my picks, any absolutely nots or standout favorites? @LiteraryinLititz @kstadt929 @ErinSueG

See All 8 Comments
ErinSueMreads Tell me lies or the book of Essie probably (edited) 4y
LiteraryinLawrence The Book of Essie was already on my TBR, so that‘s my first choice. My second is The Favorite Sister! 4y
kstadt929 The Book of Essie sounds good to me! 😁 4y
Mem_ugh @kstadt929 @LiteraryinLititz @ErinSueG Awesome, The Book of Essie it is! 🎉 (edited) 4y
1 like8 comments
review
VelvetSpade
Always Forever Maybe | Anica Mrose Rissi
post image
Pickpick

This is a story that celebrates female friendships set against a young girl who has entered into a toxic relationship. This was so different from the other YA contemporary books I‘ve been reading lately & such an important issue.

70 likes1 stack add
blurb
MidnightBookGirl
Always Forever Maybe | Anica Mrose Rissi
post image

Starting the audio, although I read a bit of the arc awhile ago.

44 likes2 stack adds
blurb
LibrarianRyan
Always Forever Maybe | Anica Mrose Rissi
post image

Covers like this have been done before but I still like it.

#CoverLove #YAedition. June 5