Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
That Dark Infinity
That Dark Infinity | Kate Pentecost
4 posts | 2 read | 2 to read
An immortal monster hunter and a royal handmaiden embark on an epic journey to change their fates in this soul-stirring young adult fantasy novel for fans of The Witcher and The Last Unicorn. By night, the Ankou is a legendary, permanently young mercenarythe most fearsome sword for hire in all of the Five Lands, and its most abiding mystery. But when the sun rises, a dark magic leaves him no more than bones. Cursed with this cycle of death and resurrection, the Ankou wants only to find the final rest that has been prophesied for him, no matter the cost. When the kingdom of Kaer-Ise is sacked, Flora, handmaiden to the royal family, is assaulted and left for dead. Wounded, heartbroken, and the sole survivor of the massacre, Flora wants desperately to be reunited with the princess she served and loved. She and the Ankou make a deal: He will help Flora find her princess, and train Flora in combat, in exchange for her aid in breaking his curse. But it isn't easy to kill an immortal, especially when their bond begins to deepen into something more . . . Together, they will solve mysteries, battle monsters, and race against time in this fantasy novel about sacrifice, love, and healing by Elysium Girls author Kate Pentecost.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
GirlNamedJesse
That Dark Infinity | Kate Pentecost
post image
Pickpick

The sheer inventiveness of this book makes it worth the read, both in terms of the story itself, and the characters individually. I‘ve never read anything like it. I thought, for a split second at the end, that I was going to be rage-writing this review, but luckily it turned around and ended in the best way it could. 💀

review
alecia3dixie
That Dark Infinity | Kate Pentecost
post image
Pickpick

This book was SO SO SO GOOD!! I instantly fell in love with the characters and I read this al in one night, stayed up way past my bed time to finish it! But I could not put it down. This book really reminded me of The Invisable Life of Addie LaRue, but better! Way more depth and folklore! I loved Addie but I think this one even tops that one! 5/5 would recommend this SO MUCH!!!

blurb
GirlNamedJesse
That Dark Infinity | Kate Pentecost
post image

My favorite part of quilt retreat is sitting by the fireplace and reading. ❤️

blurb
GirlNamedJesse
That Dark Infinity | Kate Pentecost
post image

My yearly big bookstore haul. I had so much fun! The best part was the tagged book (which isn‘t released until tomorrow!!) being on the shelf. ❤️