Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Paris Girl
The Paris Girl: A beautiful, heart-wrenching love story set in 1920s Paris | Natalie Meg Evans
1 post
Paris, 1920s. Tatiana Vytenis has worked hard to leave her past behind. Once a ruined Russian princess in hiding, she is now a sought-after model and engaged to Grard de Sainte-Vierge a handsome, if occasionally overbearing, aristocrat. With the Sainte-Vierge heirloom ruby sparkling on her finger, Tatiana feels as though she should be happy. Not long ago she was penniless and now shes about to become a marquise. But fate still has a final hand to play. One night in a bohemian caf in Montparnasse, Tatiana discovers shes been the unknowing plaything of the Sainte-Vierge family. Hidden beneath their genteel exteriors, Gerard and his brother have a secret darker side, and her darling fianc will gladly ruin Tatianas life to save his own reputation. As Tatianas situation becomes ever more desperate, she crosses paths with an unlikely guardian angel. Serious, dark-haired Regan Dortmeyer is an American in Paris a war photographer running from his own hard knocks in Hells Kitchen, New York. Hes no fancy French nobleman, but Regan has seen the lengths to which a wicked man like Gerard will go. As the consequences of her disastrous engagement threaten to swallow Tatiana up, he might be the only one who can save her now From the USA Today bestselling author of The Milliners Secret, The Paris Girl is a beautiful novel full of twists and turns, set against the breathtaking backdrop of 1920s Paris. Perfect for fans of Chanel Cleeton, Kathleen Tessaro and The Alice Network. What readers are saying about The Paris Girl: A beautifully written novel by an extremely talented writer. Excellent character depiction, plus an exciting storyline makes for a roaring success. Highly recommended. Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars A beautifully written, intriguing story of love, betrayal, crime and fashion I absolutely loved this, the characters were engaging and believable, the setting glamorous, a wonderful read! Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars Stunning, gripping historical fiction Natalie Meg Evans writes so well, I will read anything she comes out with I love this authors work! All the Good Books, 5 stars A wonderful read!!! I couldnt put this book down. Natalie Meg Evans has a way with words! NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars Natalie Meg Evans writes the best books about Paris. This was another excellent read Ms. Evans descriptions leave me smiling, her attention to detail and research are some of the best things about her writing and about this particular story. Loved it! Meanderings and Muses, 5 stars A wonderful read, historical fiction at its best characters that come alive, a story that kept me turning the pages. NetGalley Reviewer Wow! This is the best book Ive had the pleasure of reading in some time The characters were so real that I could easily picture them I plan to add Natalie Meg Evans to my favourite author list. Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars I loved the setting for this book It was a gorgeous story to read and a real page-turner This is a lovely historical fiction novel She has a lovely writing style and a natural talent highly recommended! Donnas Book Blog ...Tatiana is a really interesting character the events of the book are utterly compelling. The plot and style are rich in historical detail and the Paris of the 1920s is beautifully realistic. There is a lot of emotion in this book The Paris Girl is an impressive, almost epic saga of love and loss and I hope to read more from this author soon! LoopyLouLaura An excellent historical novel The vivid imagery was engaging I enjoyed it so much. NetGalley Reviewer An evocative slice of historical fiction Tatiana is a really well created and believable character The pace of the book is very good, there is a good blend of drama and romance to keep the readers attention. Goodreads Reviewer Wow! I absolutely loved it! an excellent story I enjoyed it very much. Goodreads Reviewer This book gives you 1920s Paris glamour, fashion and romance It kept me guessing... If you enjoy historical fiction, it should be on your to-be-read list. French Village Diaries Incredibly touching tale gorgeous novel Kudos to Natalie Meg Evans. This is my first book by her and I was kept interested throughout. I look forward to reading more by her in the future. Robin Loves Reading This book was fast-paced and the plot was interesting. I found myself staying up way past my bedtime just to finish! Goodreads Reviewer A well written book with a good storyline and interesting characters enjoyable and entertaining. NetGalley Reviewer Utterly charming A good amount of drama and mystery. Goodreads Reviewer
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
blurb
Bookwormjillk
post image

Thank you so much @BethM !
I am so excited for this #staycationintime

Thanks hosts @Chrissyreadit @DinoMom

BethM The book sounded good, I was hoping you hadn‘t read it! 3mo
Chrissyreadit 😍🙌😍🙌😍 3mo
DinoMom ❤️❤️❤️. The book sounds good 3mo
50 likes3 comments