Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Thousand Eyes
The Thousand Eyes | A. K. Larkwood
2 posts | 1 read | 2 to read
The sequel to A. K. Larkwood's stunning debut fantasy, The Unspoken Name. The Thousand Eyes continues The Serpent Gates seriesperfect for fans of Jenn Lyons, Joe Abercrombie, and Ursula K. Le Guin. Two years ago, Csorwe and Shuthmili risked the anger of the wizard Belthandros Sethennai to gain their freedom. Now, they make their living exploring relic worlds of the ancient serpent empire of Echentyr. They think they're prepared for anythingbut when one of their expeditions releases an Echentyri soldier who has slept undisturbed since the fall of her homeland, they are thrown back into a conflict that has lain dormant for thousands of years. Shuthmili will give anything to protect the woman and the life that she loves, but as events spiral out of control, she is torn between clinging to her humanity and embracing her eldritch power. Meanwhile, Tal Charossa returns to Tlaanthothe to find that Sethennai has gone missing. Tal wants nothing to do with his old boss and former lover, so when a magical catastrophe befalls the city, Tal tries to run rather than face his pastbut he soon learns that something even worse may lurk in the future. Throughout the worlds of the Echo Maze, fragments of an undead goddess begin to awaken, and not all confrontations can be put off forever . . . At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
Soubhiville
The Thousand Eyes | A. K. Larkwood
post image
Pickpick

I liked this second book in the series just as much as the first, which was The Unspoken Name.

Rich worldbuilding, gods vs mortals, orcs are main characters, there‘s queer and non-binary rep, flying dimension traveling ships! So much good stuff!

One of my favorite things about this world is that there is absolutely no homophobia. People just are who they are and no one has any thoughts that they shouldn‘t be.

Larkwood = new fave!

Fantasy_bookworm This series sounds so cool! 6mo
71 likes1 stack add1 comment
blurb
Nutmegnc
The Thousand Eyes | A. K. Larkwood
post image
TiminCalifornia Thanks for posting! 7mo
Nutmegnc @TiminCalifornia You‘re welcome! We all need more queer books!! 7mo
37 likes2 comments