Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Body in the Marsh
The Body in the Marsh: A completely gripping crime thriller with a shocking twist you won't see coming | Nick Louth
1 post | 1 read
When a woman goes missing, it gets personal for DCI Craig Gillard. But he could never imagine what happens next. Criminologist Martin Knight lives a gilded life and is a thorn in the side of the police. But then his wife Liz goes missing. There is no good explanation and no sign of Martin... To make things worse, Liz is the ex-girlfriend of DCI Craig Gillard who is drawn into the investigation. Is it just a missing person or something worse? And what relevance do the events around the shocking Girl F case, so taken up by Knight, have to do with the present? The truth is darker than you could ever have imagined. Utterly gripping and full of twists, this is a compulsive thriller from master Nick Louth for fans of Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gibney and Carole Wyer. What readers are saying about Nick Louth'An unputdownable, heart-thudder of a read' Carol Wyer, author of Little Girl Lost This was up there with the best thrillers I have ever read. Had me hooked from the start! I would definitely recommend this book. It grips you from the first page to the last. Excellent.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
cathysaid
post image
Pickpick

Great #crime series. A British police procedural with grit, Louth introduces us to DCI Craig Gillard. A once married but now happily single Gillard is pulled into a missing person investigation. As he uncovers grisly details, this case turns into a murder. And to add more layers, it turns out the victim is a long ago love that once broke Gillard‘s heart. Twists and turns and just a good ‘ol crime read, as are the two following books in the series.

cathysaid Also, the third in the series ends with a great cliffhanger. 3mo
38 likes1 comment