Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
Sworn To Raise: Courtlight #1
Sworn To Raise: Courtlight #1 | Terah Edun
2 posts | 6 read | 2 reading | 4 to read
Young Adult Teen Romance for readers of The Selection & Throne of Glass! Adventure and romance, magic and secrecy, are woven into a fantasy world that is a phenomenally unique and captivating tale. In this breathtaking launchof the successful high fantasy series, readers will be kept on the edgeof their seat. USA Today Recommended Read and grab the first book FREE for a limited time! "One world you don't want to miss out on!" - City Of Books ????? "Absolutely in LOVE!" - Girls *Heart* Books ????? "A phenomenally unique and completely captivating tale!" - Jonel's Book Reviews ????? Seventeen-year-old Ciardis Vane grew up in a small village on the edge of the realm.Beautiful, destitute, and desperate she is looking to get out any way she can. She has worked her whole live as a laundress with no hope ofescaping her fate anytime soon. Butthen her life changes when a strange woman appears with the key toCiardis's escape. With an offer to take her to the capital and a lifeshe'd never dreamed of, it's hard to resist. There's only one catch. She wants Ciardis to become a companion: she'll be required to wearexpensive dresses, learn to conduct suitable magic, educate herself oncourt proclivities, and - in the end - chain herself to the highestbidder. A Patron for life. Ciardis knows that this is her one opportunity to change her life. But what she does not know is that she will soon be at the heart ofintrigues and power struggles, and that her new life in luxury demands a high price, perhaps even the life of a prince. Keywords: Courtlight series, fantasy, royals, romance, boxed set, Ciardis Weathervane, dragons, magic, empires, thrones, queens, ebooks, princes, princess, imperial courts, nobility, teen, YA, young adult, epic reads, love, fairy tales, crown, happily ever after, coming of age, mages, kids, middle grade, hearts, collection, romantic, box set, series, engagement, kingdom, action, adventure, betrothed, swords, sorcery.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
blurb
EllanaRose
post image

I'm in a huge amount of pain, so I'm reading something easy

cobwebmoth I hope the pain eases up soon. 8mo
mcipher I hope you feel better soon! 8mo
Kelly_the_Bookish_Sidekick I hope you get some relief soon! 8mo
BookNAround That doesn‘t sound good. I hope the book(s) take your mind off of the pain at least a little. 8mo
39 likes1 stack add5 comments
review
LadyMystra
Sworn to Raise | Terah Edun
post image
Pickpick

Intriguing. My copy was a free kindle. It has some grammar and formatting problems. Nothing too big, but it can throw you out of the story.