Home Feed
Home
Search
Search
Add Review, Blurb, Quote
Add
Activity
Activity
Profile
Profile
The Girl in the Glass
The Girl in the Glass: A McCabe and Savage Thriller | James Hayman
2 posts | 6 read | 2 to read
New York Times Bestseller! Two identical women. Two identical murders. Two lives brutally cut short 108 years apart June 1904. Aime Garnier Whitby, a beautiful French artist and wife of one of Maine's richest and most powerful men, is found near death on the Whitby family's private summer island, the letter "A" mysteriously carved into her chest. June 2012. Veronica Aime Whitby, the eighteen-year-old descendant and virtual double of the first Aime, becomes the victim of a near perfect copycat murder. With another beautiful, promising young Whitby woman slain, the media begin to swarm and pressure builds for Mike McCabe and Maggie Savage to bring the killer quickly to justice. But the key to solving Aime's death just might have been buried with her beautiful ancestor. The latest McCabe and Savage thriller from USA Today bestselling author James Hayman is a crackling, twisty novel of suspense, perfect for fans of J.A. Jance and John Sandford.
Amazon Indiebound Barnes and Noble WorldCat Goodreads LibraryThing
Pick icon
100%
review
annkuch13
post image
Pickpick

This was my last reread before the next book in the series. This mystery is very twisty and has a fun flashback element to a similar crime in the previous century. This isn't my favorite of the books, but it is still a really good read/listen.

review
bookaholic1
post image
Pickpick

In 1904, a beautiful french artist was murdered with the letter A carved in her chest. Then in 2012 her great granddaughter was murdered the exact same way with the letter A on her chest. Was it a copycat murder, or jealousy?
Great book. Really enjoyed it.

7 likes1 stack add